wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

Zain Whacks Safcom!
jaribu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:52:00 AM

Zain has a first one,you can send money using their Zap to any network in Kenya! Yep,any network. That must have caught Safcom sleeping. You can also receive cash using Zain from any point in the world. With the current Supa ongea tarrif from Safcom,it's a non starter. People are checking only to find it's 8 bob nearly everytime thus not using their phones. It's a beautiful world!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Pretty
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:07:00 PM

@Jaribu

v Try again sir.

v When you want to withdraw the cash,you must go to a Zain shop with the Zap service. That is,you receive the zap cash on your Safcom line but you have to go to a Zap service shop.

v Now,the question is,do you have a Zap service option in your YU,Safcom or Orange line?

v On the other hand,how many zap shops are in your neighbourhood?

v Where I stay,there is a Safcom shop at every shopping centre,shopping mall,supermarket,vibanda,corner kiosk and right across the road.

v You are the variety that borrowed cash to buy into the Safcom IPO at 5 shillings. Now that it is at 3.75,you don’t want it. What do you have for a brain? Just curious and pardon me if I offend. Am only trying to wake you up and smell the coffee.

v Jaribu,you must be a good fellow. Oops,if you are a lady,I understand. No hard feelings to my sisters.

@Fundaah

v Someone told me that you are running a thread under my name.

v Am not Njung’e or those other guys. Am a lady to live and die for,not a guka.

v Ever watched 'Joe Black' the movie? Do so and you will wonder where you’ve been all these years.

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
jaribu
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:18:00 PM

@ pretty

you mean the catch is one has to register with zap- which is free- then buy a zain line? if that's the case,no sweat. nearly everyone i know has a zain line or is hidden somewhere. all thay have to do is take their lazy backsides to a zain shop and register which is free. sioni shida. wait and see safcom copy zain. i still think many people will welcome zain's effort!

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
Fundaah
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:38:00 PM

pretty .

Judge for yourself

http://stockskenya.com/n...?stk=1002&top=17921

as your informer...that somebody to resign ...he lied to you....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:51:00 PM

sasa hii ni mambo gani....?

si mwachane na guka...'a relax'

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
chris79
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:59:00 PM

@jaribu,you seem to be a very misinformed dude/dudette,Kwani you've never known that you can send money via Mpesa to any network within kenya? Fundaah wewe...

Be the change you want to see in the world...
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:13:00 PM

@chris,I can't add much to that. Spot on.
And what has Zap got to do with Supa Ongea? Two different products/services to make comparisons,don't you think @jaribu? Next time do as your name suggests...try harder.

The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience,but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:32:00 PM

Jaribu,good trial broda......wait till you get money from zap and take week looking for a zap shop to widhdraw,surprised you did not know that you can send money from Mpesa to other networks!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
kyamulinditi
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:50:00 PM

@jaribu,

You seem to have too much beef with safcom,Mbona hivo?

I have always sent cash to my zain relaz upcountry from my Mpesa a/c and none of them has ever experienced a hitch only that I foot the cost of their withdrawal whic I dont mind.

Tafadhali ngojea ZAP to mature before u start bragging all over hata kama umelipwa...

sawa?

I will die once and once only!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:57:00 PM

I have been sending money to people with zain through mpesa. Nothing new. Just marketing. It could be more expensive thro scon. How do Zap dealers make money?

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 6:47:00 AM

I can pay KPLC free with Zain!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Pretty
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 7:35:00 AM

@Jaribu

Daily Nation Sept 30,09 page 31

Zain to charge Sh10 for cross network money transfer

v Third paragraph

v Charges range from Sh20 for withdrawing between Sh50 and Sh2,500 to Sh140 for withdrawing Sh35,000. Customers of other mobile phone service providers will be charged Sh30 extra when withdrawing.

v Now,go to a zap dealer and confirm,maybe Nation is wrong.

v Otherwise,have a nice day dude/dudette.

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
akowally
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 8:02:00 AM

@ jaribu

Enyewe much as you have beef with safcom,those guys are brilliant. I don't see this zain thing causing any difference whatsoever. Plus with the 15k float that is the zap minimum,these guys are always broke when you want some good amount.

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 9:20:00 AM

@jaribu,umewezwa. And you've nothing to say? Si you defend your dear Zain

freddro
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:40:00 PM

Perhaps the meaning of the word whack has changed according to the latest dictionary.Just a thought.

freddro...
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 7:29:00 PM

Jaribu,acknowledge brother,that your post was based on absolute ignorance!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.