wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

17 Pages«<56789>»
Updates on the fantasy market
#121 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 11:59:38 PM

@you - Even the Nobel Prize winners cant figure out safcon promotions!

Lakini your T&Cs were hilarious!
#122 Posted : Saturday, September 25, 2010 12:07:48 AM

@you - Even the Nobel Prize winners cant figure out safcon promotions!

Lakini your T&Cs were hilarious!

Yep! Stephen Hawking would be better off trying to figure out if God created the universe. www.telegraph.co.uk/scie...create-the-Universe.html
#123 Posted : Saturday, September 25, 2010 8:06:00 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Hii nugu inaitwa safcom inaenda wapi?it has brocken the 4.50 resistance level going to its grave...

the next support, going by history is 3.85-3.90.

#124 Posted : Saturday, September 25, 2010 10:15:14 AM

I like how zain worded their advert. ''Permanent rate. No terms and conditions. No subscriptions required'' But I must say that Safaricom know a thing or two about promotions.
#125 Posted : Saturday, September 25, 2010 7:17:28 PM

Masaa ya kubamba extension is the cause for the continuing fall of safcom shares
#126 Posted : Saturday, September 25, 2010 8:47:55 PM

guru267 wrote:
Masaa ya kubamba extension is the cause for the continuing fall of safcom shares

guru, its a lose-lose situation. Extend masaa ya kubamba and arpu declines. Don't extend and people migrate to other networks
#127 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 8:29:18 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:

guru, its a lose-lose situation. Extend masaa ya kubamba and arpu declines. Don't extend and people migrate to other networks

the full effects of masaa will be known in May 2011 when saf release full 2010 results, since the wars began in H2. For the brothas and sistas investing in saf its all by faith. Safcom better look for a permanent solution since zain and yu will not be increasing prices
#128 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 8:59:39 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:

the full effects of masaa will be known in May 2011 when saf release full 2010 results, since the wars began in H2. For the brothas and sistas investing in saf its all by faith. Safcom better look for a permanent solution since zain and yu will not be increasing prices

This turning into a disaster.... I mean from 3.5 for an sms to 20cents an sms(meanwhile an sms to other networks is still 5bob)

Then there is also the drop from 6.5bob and 8bob to safcom and other networks respectively to now 2bob and 3bob...

Don't forget the customers who have already migrated....

Safcom is a CLEAR SELL.... And anyone buying into it at above 4bob really needs to find a new line of biz apart from the NSE....
#129 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 9:16:10 PM

From tomorrow iam eager to findout whether 1. kcb will test the 20bob mark 2. kk will break the after split high of 11 no.3..hfck will pass 27 test and safcom drop to 4bob
#130 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 9:18:35 PM

SafariCON will die a slow death unless Zain-Airtel can't keep up the fight!

I hardly use Safaricom... Not even for M-Pesa... You can see more Zap booths everywhere... cheaper...
#131 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 10:02:59 PM

My friend its very to dismantle safcom none of my friends has moved from it and almost all my 1000 phone book entries are safcom
#132 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 10:06:13 PM

I mean its very hard
#133 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 11:25:48 PM

mlennyma wrote:
My friend its very to dismantle safcom none of my friends has moved from it and almost all my 1000 phone book entries are safcom

The point is not about dismantling Safaricom. We are just saying that their profits are unlikely to be as high next year
#134 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 11:38:17 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

The point is not about dismantling Safaricom. We are just saying that their profits are unlikely to be as high next year

This is where guys are always getting confused...

We don't care whether safcon keeps ALL their customers or not what we care about is the ARPU which is being dismantled whether they like it or not starting with MASAA YA KUBAMBA
#135 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 11:45:41 PM

mlennyma wrote:
From tomorrow iam eager to findout whether 1. kcb will test the 20bob mark 2. kk will break the after split high of 11 no.3..hfck will pass 27 test and safcom drop to 4bob

I'm looking forward to 1 and 2. But I'd like to pick up more kcb at below 20.
#136 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:28:44 AM

mlennyma wrote:
I mean its very hard
Erm, there is an edit button you should use... We really don't need to know how much you like safaricom... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Gatheuzi
#137 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 8:48:39 AM

@ youcant & @ mlennyama, I will add ugali to the list.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#138 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 10:14:29 AM

mlennyma wrote:

1 & 2 make a little over 30% of my portfolio. So I will be very VERY keen.
#139 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 10:31:06 AM

My reaction to the price war was different.

I used to have a virtually dormant SCOM line that was for MPESA only.

When the war started, I found myself using it a lot... to call SCOM numbers

Even after factoring in the reduced rates, I have effectively increased my spend on SCOM line and reduced that on ZAIN.

I don't know how many other people have done the same.

BEFORE THE WAR: I used ZAIN almost exclusively for all calls

AFTER THE WAR: I use SCOM to call SCOM numbers and ZAIN for other calls
#140 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 10:33:11 AM

mlennyma wrote:

1. Makes 28% of my portfolio so i'm also patiently waiting...