wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

Internet Wars have started - I like it!
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:54:05 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/1114g4n/-/index.html

Well, Safaricom better come up with something to challenge Orange!
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 11:24:33 PM

orange all the way!
#3 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 1:58:16 AM

Orange is now charging KES 2,200 for 4GB while Safaricom still charges KES 4,999 for 3GB of data. Safaricom should wake up to reality. I have gone back to Orange!
alikujia
#4 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 2:54:37 AM

so how much is the unlimited bundle?
qw25041985
#5 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 4:31:13 AM

i love every bit of this .But i was hoping they shld have halved the unlimited bundle.
Orange are very sensitive to the market and thats why they are leading in the data segment.

Orange ,Hoya ,Hoya . Down with Safaricon.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#6 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 8:57:50 AM

Tulisema chungwa tamu, ama sivyo. Sasa i wait 4 zains offer. Baba lao.
#7 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 9:09:23 AM

One month offer....Bure!.....I am waiting for Zain and they would better be fast.
#8 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 9:14:50 AM

Orange Unlimited is still 990/- per week... lakini the speeds can be poor...
mwanahisa
#9 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 9:18:47 AM

I will venture to guess that a good number of folks will unsubscribe from the Unlimited Orange Kshs 990 a week tariff in favour of the 4GB while the offer lasts. VIVA ORANGE, but I hope this offer becomes a permanent one!
Alfylavie
#10 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 12:22:10 PM

Testing the waters!!! with offers.. to me that's just confusion within a company not knowing the right step to take towards competition
I hop zain will come with a data package that is permanent not offers unlike others
Making money never gets boring