wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

17 Pages«<45678>»
Updates on the fantasy market
Insurgent
#101 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:40:00 AM

There is one girl am looking at and marveling at her prowess. She is now at position 12. I will offer a goat if she makes it among top five.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

reiner
#102 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 12:42:38 PM

And CNN should also try to take the game more seriously, he belongs at the top.
mv_ufanisi
#103 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 1:38:49 PM

guru267 wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:
guru267 wrote:
StatBoy wrote:
@Wazua, kindly resolve this matter of those who have joined and are not involved in any trading. At the moment there are 39 such people. I also like the suggestion of charging interest to those in negative cash territory.

There's nothing wrong with holding cash and thats why the option exists... Guys should Just make sure you beat the dudes holding cash so they can all be in last place

Those people holding cash should. be given an interest rate equivalent to the 1 year treasury bill. This is the amount of money they would get if they played it safe and avoided the stock market.

It's very fair not to trade the money - it shows how sometimes it's better to hold cash than be in the stock market. So it's a good barometer. The people with less than 500k are learning a lesson.

So are you saying holding cash is The same as holding T bills??

There could be an option to buy a t-bill or bond in stead of money which would then lock you in there for sometime and penalize you for pre-mature exit. Just like real life.
#104 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 9:43:18 PM

Even Warren Buffett held onto lots of cash for ages in 2006-8... then when the time was ripe... he pounced!

makes sense to hold cash in real life, but wazua ain't dishing out cash to anyone.
#105 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 9:44:14 PM

Watu wanaloose pesa ile mbaya. Yaani kuna mtu amepoteza 100K clean! Ata kama ni game, I think these people should have nothing to do with stocks. Im js saying..

COOP ABP 15.85; IMH ABP 35.55; KQ ABP 5.75; MTN ABP 5.20
#106 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 11:25:24 PM

Surealligator wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Surealligator wrote:
Stocksmaster has been doing an exemplary job but also facing the down side of overconfidence. Most likely, he will whether the shortfalls to emerge the winner.

Surealligator, overconfidence? Where did you get that from? Buying SCB twice? I see nothing wrong with that.

@You can stop us now

Does it make sense now?

Yep!smile
the deal
#107 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 3:16:58 AM

I think they will be a change at the top order before year end....
reiner
#108 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 2:00:21 PM

reiner wrote:
And CNN should also try to take the game more seriously, he belongs at the top.

@ CNN Applause Applause Applause
Jana he moved up to spot 39 from 93, I think. And the deal,seems you are gaining on both Wazua's and Statmeister's fantasy markets Applause Applause
#109 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 3:48:51 PM

My biggest headache is safcom,k-re &access k pray 4 me wazuans zipande kidogo nitatoka mbio kama mbwa...we learn through mistakes but the nse is the best place to be in.
#110 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:15:45 PM

mlennyma wrote:
My biggest headache is safcom

Why didn't you sell scom when it was @5.8-6?
As for Kenya Re, this is still boarding time, a time will come when the few who board now will reap big time. I asked my friend to board Scangroup @25 and they said it was overpriced...

#111 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 5:20:46 PM

I was about to sell safcom at 6 but thought it will rally towards the books close thats how the lion caught me i had no time to climb the tree
#112 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:49:25 PM

Kesho... I expect my Fantasy + Real portfolio to soar:

1) KPLC has released results! Good results too...
2) KK seems to be back in MoE's good books. Even if KK pays KPRL, they showed they will & can fight back!
3) Unga should release results soon. I think they will be good.
4) KQ's AGM is coming up. Perhaps an indication of what is happening in 2Q & expectations of 3Q?
#113 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:22:46 PM

@much know is in hot sufferingcom soup... Took him straight to the bottom of the foodchain.
#114 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 4:52:07 PM

Its in the best interest of all of us to see this market swinging up and down...this is when opportunities are created....if it was constant,wealth creation can be very minimal
#115 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 5:49:47 PM

Much Know needs to sell sufferingcom and buy something else otherwise we will start a thread like the one for Nj'unge demanding Wazua give him back his two apostrophes.
#116 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 6:27:40 PM

Hii nugu inaitwa safcom inaenda wapi?it has brocken the 4.50 resistance level going to its grave...if i decide to sell it i will drink all the money to remove my frustrations.
#117 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 6:34:00 PM

@fundamet am currently up to my waist in it in the real market its more than half my portfolio. I know the game is about playing the market jumped in to ride bookclosure then kinda forgot the market so lets just say for now am being played, nitaamka, am not out yet, will start trading next week. At least to chuck from last
Meru Holiness
#118 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:37:58 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Hii nugu inaitwa safcom inaenda wapi?it has brocken the 4.50 resistance level going to its grave...

the next resistance, going by history is 3.85-3.90.
#119 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 11:26:20 PM

Zain/Airtel & YU have introduced calls to USA/India/China at prices cheaper than LOCAL calls!!!

Safaricom makes oodles from EXPENSIVE calls made to folks outside Kenya!

A thing of the past now...
#120 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 11:55:51 PM

Zain/Airtel & YU have introduced calls to USA/India/China at prices cheaper than LOCAL calls!!!

Safaricom makes oodles from EXPENSIVE calls made to folks outside Kenya!

A thing of the past now...

Cheaper than LOCAL calls? DAMN! Talk about a revolution. I never even thought that was possible. I knew Safcom were screwing us deep, but I never new they did it that deep! But VVS, watch the papers next week. They might come up witch one of their crazy offers. It might go something like this: Call to the u.s.a for 2 shillings a minute***
*** You will be required to top up at least ksh. 5000 worth of credit daily. The credit must also be entered into your phone at exactly 8.00p.m. A second later and the offer expires. The offer only works on an I-PHONE. Other models will not work. The I-PHONE must be bought at Safaricom's retail centre along Moi Avenue. Buying the phone at any other retail centre will raise the credit amount to be entered daily to enter the offer to 15000. This offer is valid for 2 months. (But after 1.5 months they will sensationally 'extend' the offer) Thank you for sticking with the bitter option.
PS: Tis best to have your college professor with you to understand any offer