wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Breaking News : Kenol/kobil licence re-instated
whynow
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 5:05:09 PM

This is according to Nyoike. He says fuel prices should now come down.

Huyu Segman . Dont underate the guy.

If you can finya gova balls what else cant you do. This explains the upward movement of the price.

#2 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 5:13:29 PM

Kk was still in busines,so the kenyan licence is a meaningless piece of paper i didnt know.whether withdrawn or not! no much difference
samwank
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 5:16:53 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Kk was still in busines,so the kenyan licence is a meaningless piece of paper i didnt know.whether withdrawn or not! no much difference

interesting observation d'oh!
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 6:10:58 PM

Hata mwezi moja haikupita! That buy at 9 is starting to look real good. Now for the 4billion appeal to go in KK's favour.
speculator
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 6:28:01 PM

That's another bus leavin na pesa kwisha!!.
the deal
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 6:30:04 PM

The way i cancelled my order at 8.80 missed opportunity....
mwanahisa
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 7:48:09 PM

whynow wrote:

If you can finya gova balls what else cant you do. This explains the upward movement of the price.

What is your source for this information? I have looked at the KenolKobil website and they have nothing there. They are usually very fast to go to press on any developments.

If indeed it is the case, this is excellent news for thosr of us who have held out this far!
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 7:50:44 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
whynow wrote:

If you can finya gova balls what else cant you do. This explains the upward movement of the price

What is your source for this information? I have looked at the KenolKobil website and they have nothing there. They are usually very fast to go to press on any developments.

If indeed it is the case, this is excellent news for thosr of us who have held out this far!
Nimesikia something similar but I am waiting for the news & some sort of press release! I hear the Press Conference was held at 5.30pm thus nothing from KK till kesho or keshokutwa...

Plus maybe KK does not agree with nyoike... After all, KK might still refuse to pay KPRL the additional fee... while nyoike claims KK will do so...
mv_ufanisi
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:25:33 PM

It happened and I didn't buy more.
mwanahisa
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:27:23 PM

Just seen the news - Citizen TV. Nyoike claims that KK has signed a new agreement with Kenya Pipeline for storage and transportation of products. KK will pay new rates and will abide by all provisions of the new agreement.

I didn't hear anything regarding KPRL - but then TV news is usually abridged. Let's wait for more details...
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:29:33 PM

http://www.standardmedia...id=14&j&m&d

I hope this is NOT true. I want to hear KK's side of the story! Why was KK not at the conference if KK whad agreed to MoE?

I want KK to continue with the lawsuits against KPRL & KPC. I want KPRL & KPC bankrupted so KK can take over the pipeline!!!
mwanahisa
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:48:10 PM

We are being robbed of our big payday - Kshs 4.6 B. I will definitely want to hear this from Mr. Segman.

Meanwhile I am holding out hope from the statement to the effect

"Though Nyoike could not divulge details under what terms the standoff with KenolKobil was resolved, he said the oil marketer has signed a new contract with KPC and the Kenya Petroleum Refinery Limited (KPRL) that will allow it to start importation of oil products for the local market.

Maybe he was embarrased to reveal details, but the paper still goes ahead and stipulates all that KK should do.

Tungoje kesho....
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:52:36 PM

Not only the KPC lawsuit lakini there is the KPRL lawsuit too... Plus KK has grounds to sue MoE & ERC for slandering KK...

I want my payday!!! I wonder if KK will respond to nyoike...?

Anyway, what I am sure of is... my shares will start SOARING...
cnn
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:13:18 PM

We have been treated to only one side of the story.That from the three devils(MOE,KPRL,KPC) advocate.I must hear from KK,what under the sun made them opt for any out of court deal with KPC after such a spirited fight for what was right.The companies commercial rights and protection for its shareholders have underlined the battles it has fought.Mr Segman ,if you are reading this,i am waiting.Meanwhile let us make some money(those who believed.)
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:28:13 PM

I think GoK through MoE started threatening KK with extra-judicial means using KRA as a hammer lakini KK are not wimps!

I am GLAD that the KPRL issue dropped the price to below 9/- coz I picked some (not enough) up at 8.80... LOL... I can't complain!
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:42:41 PM

Panic, slandering, chaos, fuel deficiency and share price plumetting! I think nyoike's job is done here. I propose kibaki should do another reshuffle and move him to the finance ministry or (better yet) c.b.k so he can do the same to KCB and before you know it, i'll have picked up some kcb at 15 bob. PS: He should take the harvard graduate with him
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:49:11 PM

KenolKobil's slogan: You Can't Stop Us Now

I think the 'hidden' details that nyoike did not divulge means KK did not agree to all of MoE's silly demands. Bwana Segman should clear the air for I want the lawsuits to continue! KPRL should be made to pay! And KPC should be declared BANKRUPT after KK wins the lawsuits against KPC.
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:58:57 PM

Applause
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:05:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Applause
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I could not resist!
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:36:50 PM

On 9pm news today, it looks like KenolKobil capitulated and paid the 600m; with some conditions...