wazua Wed, Sep 24, 2025

119 Pages«<3637383940>»
KENOL/KOBIL
The Merchant
#741 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:48:38 AM

KK opened at 9.85. I agree with qw that the share price seems to have factored all the bad news and this stock is set to trade 'ex bad news'. Their regional presence and growth seems to be the overiding factor for the stock which could be very good for early buyers. Lets watch...
#742 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:53:24 AM

Interesting to note that the mood or comments on wazua on KK have changed from 'lousy KK' to 'smart KK'...

IMHO... we are looking at 20/- (incl dividends) in 3 years... Sep 2013...
mjuaji wa stocks
#743 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:57:25 AM

@ qw et al.....i thought you had negative opinion about kk..smile smile smile smile

Wacha kugeuka haraka hivyo.

@vvs...me too ...i will be rich like nonsense....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

hii kk....is going nowhere....nyoike ataenda aache kk...

@mlennyma.....kuna mahali umenena hapo..

kk cant close kenya operations....wewe unaweza funga nyumba yako uende kwa wenyewe...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

kk iko hapa for good kama stanchart...smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

mv_ufanisi
#744 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:58:05 AM

This share will explode by Dec. People know dividends will be good - when it starts rising it will go up fast! Meanwhile Total is the most unexcitable stock in the market. They could make 1 billion more in profits and the share would only go up by like 20 cents.
nyayo
#745 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:17:40 PM

This is what we are up against. They should add the whole Ministry of Energy here. (Plus KPC and KPRL bigwigs) www.wikileaks.org/wiki/T...enya_under_President_Moi
#746 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:20:23 PM

Heard that after being thrown out of Mombasa they have literally taken over Dar and a serving all their markets from there.
alikujia
#747 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:25:11 PM

agreed to pay ?- so what was it all about???
mozenrat
#748 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:30:34 PM

Damn it! Damn it! Damn it!

Why can't KK ever wait for my cheques to clear..
#749 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:34:21 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Heard that after being thrown out of Mombasa they have literally taken over Dar and a serving all their markets from there.

Heard from where?

There is more to the Kenol dispute than meets the eye

I read this article yesterday and I believed it. KK needs to resolve this sh*t now for the sake of their shareholders! This counter is really depressing my portfolio!

mozenrat
#750 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:35:38 PM

nyayo wrote:
This is what we are up against. They should add the whole Ministry of Energy here. (Plus KPC and KPRL bigwigs) www.wikileaks.org/wiki/T...enya_under_President_Moi

There's something wrong with that site..
Can't be trusted..
Claims report has been verified..
Then goes ahead to claim that Biwott and Co.. own 40% of Safcom..
How???
Vodaphone - 40%, Kenya Govt - 35%...
Only 25% left...
So again, How?
#751 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 5:59:22 PM

mozenrat, they may have got a few things wrong maybe. But wikileaks is a very credible site for leaking official documents and exposing corruption. They recently leaked thousands of pages of secret American Military reports. The u.s. government is now trying to sabotage the website by harassing the owner
#752 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 6:32:45 PM

So people, what is the latest on KenolKobil???
I hear things are looking good...
#753 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 7:43:19 PM

So people, what is the latest on KenolKobil???
I hear things are looking good...

#754 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:31:14 PM

http://www.standardmedia...id=14&j&m&d

NO, NO, NO... I say KK should NOT settle with KPRL but sue them for loss of business/profits!
#755 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:14:08 PM

Other marketers should be licking KK and Segman's nuts. It is because of them that the rot at the energy ministry is being addressed. Other marketers were wimps! KK has shown they have the stuff to stand up to the corrupt. Feel sorry though for the ''2 employees'' who were sacked. If there were two employees who needed sacking then it would be nyoike and kiraitu.
#756 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 9:25:43 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Other marketers should be licking KK and Segman's nuts. It is because of them that the rot at the energy ministry is being addressed. Other marketers were wimps! KK has shown they have the stuff to stand up to the corrupt. Feel sorry though for the ''2 employees'' who were sacked. If there were two employees who needed sacking then it would be nyoike and kiraitu.
nyoike is protecting someone... see why mutua was at the press conference! Lakini I am Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Other marketers should be licking KK and Segman's nuts
mwanahisa
#757 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 9:49:44 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
FACT. Kenol (as it was then known) was trading at Kshs 1.50 in 1991. If only I was old enough to buy it then. It has since split twice at a rate of 10:1 - a multiple of 100. It's share price (adjusted for the splits @9.10) is 910. A 600 bagger in 2 decades. I am not betting against such a record!

As they say, class is permanent, form is temporary.

I bought a chunk of KK at 9.10 on 20th August and for a while it looked like things were getting thick for KK. KK is now 15% of my portfolio.

VVS and other likeminded souls, many thanks for helping me maintain my resolve on this one. Let's now enjoy the ride.
mjuaji wa stocks
#758 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 9:59:53 AM

Hii kesi imeisha haraka…..bwana ingengoja kidogo…niongeze……smile smile smile smile

But I am happy for what I have…..
Now all the pundits see that you cannot interfere with everyone as you think……ukiamsha samba….status quo kando….be ready for a fight…

Congrats segman….hata kama hakuna kulipwa lawsuits….to me the fact that you brought nyoike’s intrigues to the public and standing against goons is enough..

But pursuing compensation for loss of business ni bora kwangu…..TULIPWE!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#759 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:04:02 AM

LOL... I hope KK goes ahead & tells nyoike to shut up... Go ahead & sue the fools...

BTW, does nyoike have an interest in any oil importer or marketer?
What of kiraitu?
alikujia
#760 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 1:12:59 PM

As much as we admire Segman's stamina, i think this thing could have easily gone fatal businesswise. We should not encourage this man to continue holding the board chairmanship while still CEO. humans have some very natural personal egos which at times can be very risky.

you see, if youve to beat a retreat, it's usually easier for someone else to do it for you.