wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

SAFARICON SUPER CON GAME
#11 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 5:26:21 PM

>> As a punishment I vowed not to load credit until end month. i hope they will have finished upgrading the billing platform then....meanwhile motorola C113 is the home of the safaricom!
#12 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 5:41:34 PM

Quite a bunch of "happy customers" tethered to sufcom.Can't cut lose just like Malcolm X's house negroes.......So much for crying.BK!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=znQe9nUKzvQ
Mpenzi
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 10:06:24 AM

Cat and mouse game continues .... masaa ya kunyamba now extended to November 21st. Zain now has to respond.
shalishali
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 4:19:10 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Cat and mouse game continues .... masaa ya kunyamba now extended to November 21st. Zain now has to respond.

Ati kunyamba LOL
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 7:30:03 PM

news to me upto 21st. Ok not bad!
kaption
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 11:32:39 PM

..............hahahhahahahhaaaaaaaa who are these still on safcom?
Safaricon are a bunch of thieves. Experiences with them before I said enough is enough include:
-Loading 100/- only to get 98/- though my phone had +shs0.90
-Loading shs 1000/- and getting only one bonga point(ati loyalty scheme-Huh they know very few pple check)
-My airtime vanishing overnight, only to call in the morning-(this they refunded)
-Not to mention the exorbitant rates they been charging.
Good riddance ............
Caveman
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 12:35:48 AM

kaption wrote:
..............hahahhahahahhaaaaaaaa who are these still on safcom?
Safaricon are a bunch of thieves. Experiences with them before I said enough is enough include:
-Loading 100/- only to get 98/- though my phone had +shs0.90
-Loading shs 1000/- and getting only one bonga point(ati loyalty scheme-Huh they know very few pple check)
-My airtime vanishing overnight, only to call in the morning-(this they refunded)
-Not to mention the exorbitant rates they been charging.
Good riddance ............

........ I think there are still more than 13,000,000 mobile users still camped on Safaricom. ..... or there about. May be the moment they discover 'they are being robed', they'll migrate en mass.
annsal
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 9:54:38 AM

coming to think of it my bonga points are always at a constant, even after topping up.wezi kabisa.
God loves a Trier!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 10:28:06 AM

Sober wrote:
there isa system upgrade at safaricom. they are coming up with a way to send money to Mpesa users using the phonebook to reduce chances of sending money to wrong number.

I gave them a suggestion [free of charge] as soon as M-PESA started and they poured cold water on it:

Use the same menus but, after one says "ok to send", the system checks the data base, retrieves the name of the recipient and prompts the sender with the question "are you sure you want to send sh100 to MWAI KIBAKI?"

If sender says yes, transaction is completed. If no, the transaction is canceled.

SCOM said that their intention is "instant money transfer". I told them that that was impossible and that accuracy was more important to customers than speed.

bird_man
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 10:48:40 AM

@Mukiha,perhaps your method would lead to "unnecessary" traffic to and from your phone to their dbase.To avoid that overhead, I am of the opinion that if the MPESA menu could just "read" or browse your phone book that would be sufficient. Faster....less communication overhead.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.