wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

Toyota Noah ..
#1 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 3:25:00 PM

Anyone with experience with the new look Toyota Noah...cost, duty, handling, fuel consumption etc. How does the Noah compare to Toyota Wish?
#2 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 4:19:28 PM

@Jaggernaut,

Advantages;
1.It's a Toyota like most Kenyan cars so you don't have to worry about spares.
2.Has a low and wide wheel base and therefore beats even some SUV in terms of stability.
3.Very versatile.One moment it's a two seater carrying thaara (napier grass).The next time it's a family car off to the coast (7 seater)smile
4.Fairly good suspension.

Disadvantages
1.Not economical when under-utilised.(2 litre engine where a 600smile cc would do)
2.Prone to losing rear bushes which are expensive.
3.Have heard scary tales about 1ZR engines but frankly i haven't experienced anything.

Price:
900k for an ordinary would be more like it,but you can fork out 1.1M to 1.4M for the S-Kirameki (Beautiful).

Hope this helps.
mjuaji wa stocks
#3 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 5:37:44 PM

@njung'e....kwani are you the tani-boi aka conductor wa tractor ingine ilikuanga huko?? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

How comes wewe guka wa bijuti....unaeleza story ya toyota??? Applause Applause Applause

kwani loyalty ilikwisa ama ni vile bijuti walifunga franchise yao? smile smile

God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#4 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 5:48:06 PM

@Mjuaji,
Bijuti is for the very serious stuff.......Say like when you want to transport cow-dung or live ngoks and their bye-products (Ingokho nende amabuyu) to the local market...lol!