wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Dead batteries in Central Kenya
#11 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 10:53:31 AM

...I have a suggestion to this problem. If the MPs from that side can come together and allocate soem CDF money to a project to be refered to as'child multiplication' I am willing to get a long leave to move from one house to another...
...After three months the impact will start to be seen. If they decide to go in that direction, please let me know!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you mostly have a crazy twist. Ready to sambaza mbegu!
annsal
#12 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:07:09 AM

@magigi , you are one crazy fella.
God loves a Trier!
wanyuru
#13 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:09:35 AM

TWO nursery schools in my village have shut down and the village is very quiet , no kids around. A pal of mine tells me many of our wangeci's have gone after the Western Kenya dream....he tells me has opened quite a number of accounts ( investment and bank) reading Wanjiku O, Nyambura L, etc.

a few days ago while visiting my folks huko shags, i bumped into a former primary school mate now married, she lamented how she got married to 'another woman'Sad these young men 'report' to the local shopping centre 'mung'etho' as early as 10.00am and by saa sita hakuna mwenye anaona mbele.

and the women have now sought solace in the local church choirs where i noticed, some two or three young men who seemed quite popular with the ladies.... seemed like they're the only guys with functioning batteries

Wa_ithaka
#14 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:09:36 AM

Don't worry, there are jamaas who don't partake of the mind/pinetree altering substances. They are helping keep the numbers up.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
wanyuru
#15 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:15:31 AM

...I have a suggestion to this problem. If the MPs from that side can come together and allocate soem CDF money to a project to be refered to as'child multiplication' I am willing to get a long leave to move from one house to another...
...After three months the impact will start to be seen. If they decide to go in that direction, please let me know!!!

wasn't your 'M-Nyeti' on sale? ama haikupata buyer?
#16 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:40:37 AM

Why do we always complain sijui this sijui that , kebs should set a minimum of two viagra pills per quater bottle sold to the said idiots..thats no rocket science ..let me think of the label
#17 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:48:13 AM

@Magigi - You might be saying this in jest but something related to this is already happening. There is an organization in one of the extremely affected parts of Murang'a - I'm not sure which - that is giving house hold goods and money [don't remember how much] to any man who marries and gets a kid!!! It was in the press a couple of months ago. Iko shida!
#18 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:51:26 AM

wanyuru wrote:
TWO nursery schools in my village have shut down and the village is very quiet , no kids around.

@wanyuru - I am very disappointed in you!!! Hata wewe battery ni kaput? Ama ni juu ya economic melt down? He he he. Saidia hizo nursery school zifunguliwe. You can start by joining the choir!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
#19 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:55:17 AM

@Wanyuru
...Yes, even now my M-nyeti is still on sale. I have realised that there is big bucks in the trade. So I am holding on for some time. Meanwhile I can make good last use of it in helping in this 'child multiplication project'
#20 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 12:39:58 PM

Its not the number of trees in a forest that matter, but rather the number of branches on each tree.

Mobutu Sese Seko Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

In English this means "head rooster with access to all the hens in the henhouse."
The locals have their own version: "The cock who jumps all the chicks in the farmyard."

Naturally you dont need so many men.. its that one/several/few men to keep the community going