Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,192 Location: nairobi
The nse has pulled up almost 1000 points since january,this in average is 100 points monthly.doesnt this sound good to you and if not,how good is good? "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 71 Location: Kenya
If I would reverse some decisions that I have made recently I would drop some Mumias shares I purchased at 12.9 and move the funds to KK and/Unga. I empitied my pockets in the process and will miss some wonderful opportunities. When we wake up in the morning, we have two simple choices. Go back to sleep and dream, or wake up and chase those dreams. The choice is yours! .
Rank: New-farer Joined: 3/9/2010 Posts: 63 Location: nairobi
i hav faith in tha managment of kk its done well s far n tha law suite they'l kick ass but that will b step 1, step 2 is recovery , finacially , PR n thats the beginning politics n biz jus don mix in kenya :saf for example nyc stock. Elegance is not the prerogative of those who have just escaped from adolescence, but of those who have already taken possession of their future. -Coco Chanel
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,261 Location: Nairobi
So what was the corrupt nyoike saying about there being enough fuel even if KK was removed from the OTS? http://www.standardmedia...s%20fuel%20prices%20riseGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Finally pumps are quickly running dry and the useless gvt awaits public noise to intervene "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
It will not surprise me that Gulf Energy (which has powerful backers in MoE) will be the saviour... It is hogging ullage at KOSF while nyoike defends Gulf Energy... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
mukiha wrote:...and who said the Unga thread was longest? 666 posts as I write. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
IS KENOLKOBIL TOO BIG TO FAIL? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:IS KENOLKOBIL TOO BIG TO FAIL? Good question. I hope we've learned from the republicans failure. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:IS KENOLKOBIL TOO BIG TO FAIL? Good question. I hope we've learned from the republicans failure. Huh? What relevance has this comment to the question? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@vvs . U really want to knw the relevance . U really do ? Kk suck big tyme . Thank God my stop loss worked otherwise i'd b reelin in deep losses now . Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
qw25041985 wrote:@vvs . U really want to knw the relevance . U really do ? Kk suck big tyme . Thank God my stop loss worked otherwise i'd b reelin in deep losses now . Yawn! I will match my record against yours any day! I am a long-termer... none of that BUY BUY BUY nonsense for me... Or was it SELL SELL SELL... BTW, please encourage people to SELL SELL SELL KenolKobil... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
The grapevine has it that, unless this co. puts its house in order ASAP,the security is likely to be suspended from the NSE!!Surprised?Just scour the CMA and NSE rules.And one of 'putting the house in order thingy" is to issue a profit warning!In the news last night gava gave the quantities each oil major had but Kenol/Kobil's return was nil.Or did I miss something?
If baks does not screw total man, rao will, just sit there 'waiting' for it to come down so you can get more, this co is already so messed up, ngai! To borrow a phrase 'the rats have jumped out'. Meru Holiness
Everybody is bleeding here but take heart even uchumi share holders are waiting and more so, they even had to pay more money to rescue the boat. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Another boc/carbacid in the offing?...kweli for some guys its for better or worse till death do us apart...Buffet says buying a 'good' stock with bad management is like marrying for money,a bad idea The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
LOL... PLEASE SELL... so I can BUY... 1) The firm is well managed. Same management for years! 2) There is 4bn or so expected from KPC. Once it loses the appeal. I could go on & on... lakini how about this... I want a 30% annual return on my investment so... say Sep 2013 (3 years from now)... someone remind me if the price is not 20/-... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
We will be watching from inside TOTAL, ukiumia, tunacheka Meru Holiness
BTW, one other thing you need to know is that the Monster for Energy is heavily invested in the petroleum industry, so its not just the PS and KPRL with a thing for KK, he has his own outfit called millenium. I guess he may have dreams about it becoming KK and KK becoming millenium. Plus his beef from back in the day with total man, i don't think he sees anything good here. At worst, it could be done like Grand Regency, depends on the politics. Then it will hang around in receivership till kitu 2012, then the Kimunya of the time will dish it out to whoever, ngoja tu! Meru Holiness
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
I remember in dec, vvs was not really for this stock. Remember he was telling me about thin margins etc etc. Sasa. Vvs is damu supporter
Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL