wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

JIMMY GAIT
marex
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:09:18 PM

A certain fans page on facebook updated : Who is the worst gospel artist in Kenya? 80 percent of the respondents cited JIMMY GAIT? Was shocked coz he is actually my favourite. Whats ya opinion abt Jimmy Gait?

http://www.facebook.com/home.ph...ory_fbid=125597490826285
The way I am
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:16:29 PM

GAIT has been my favorite worst gospel artist from the first day I heard his songs.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:17:05 PM

True dat GAIT chose this name coz it means God Answers In Time?
Like him or not he's good with playing with words that arouse pips' curiousity abt him/his songs - words like Muhadhara, Huratiti...
Me gospel favourites are Daddy Owen/MOG - kwanza nw dat leo is that day for me wacha niwasikize nitulizwe badala ya boom twaf.

mjuaji wa stocks
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 3:17:11 PM

Propaganda ya kuharibia GAIT sifa…shindwe!!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:52:00 PM

I have no comment about his music but the guy wears very heavy make up on magazine pages mpaka he looks like a cake! What's up with that?

The rumour mill has been very active but I also have no comment on that...
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 5:50:54 PM

I think the guy is ok. He sings stuff that's catchy and even if you do not like it, the tunes seems to hang on my mind for some time...
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 6:07:42 PM

His music is okay but I think there is somewhere he needs to change. How he introduces his new songs while performing live - whatever it is that qualifies to be called 'live' nowadays. When somebody comes to your show, they are doing so to watch you perform the songs they know you by. It's okay to introduce one or two new songs but at least 75% should be familiar songs. This dude will sing loads of songs you've never heard before - and probably will never hear again - before getting to the familiar songs! By then you are bored stiff!!
brav
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:11:48 PM

...he looks like a cake! What's up with that?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Bravlet B made me buy his CD he loves him dearly, he always says we put "..juu juu...oohhweeohh"

Personally I think he is a good singer.

#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:53:13 PM

Gait is one of the few gospel artistes who's able to combine the 'catchy feel' of a song with message.Most musicians will have either not both.However, the message is largely the same in all his songs:blessings,blessings,blessings and temptations.On his dressing,sisemi kitu
slammers
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:20:06 PM

i dont like his music bt u must give credit where its due the guy is one of the best in the gospel industry
ProverB
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 9:22:13 PM

kind a looks gay.. dressing..make up..shaven eyebrows..
i have nothing against gays.. he just has the tendencies..
High pitched voice and crooned arm postures don't help either..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Silk
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:35:37 AM

His music videos are some of the best. He is favourite with the young ones. I Like his music.