wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Househelp bonanza
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:19:04 PM

ati housegal anaenda kummwagilia maji mikono anawe ale chapati????

Mzee anawacha ku-watch news. He he he. More interesting stuff to watch. Alafu mikono haikuwi safi!! Five minutes mzee bado ananawa!!! He he he!
Dia
#22 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 9:08:10 AM

Two very important points:-

1) Don't mistreat your house help. Even if she doesn't put 'exotic' ingredients in your food, she'll take it out on your kids - especially if they are very young and they can't report what was happening during the day!
NB: Observe how you kid acts around your house help. Is he/she jovial? If she's not, start investigations!

2) Your house help should NOT cook for you - unless it is an emergency! I know wazua ladies will kill me but if the house help cooks for your husband and you have no good reason - like you work 18 hours a day - you should be ashamed of yourself! And ladies wonder why house girls 'steal' their husbands. I have put steal in quotes because they are not stolen, you deliver them yourself - by your actions.

Now this is the kind of advice that should be given at bridal showers.
atiriri
#23 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 9:48:18 AM

My wife should read this. The house girl literally does everything including kuninawisha mkono
#24 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:02:07 AM

@Atirir
...What do you mean everything...expound please!!!

@Wendz
...I disagree with you. what if you all come home at 8.00 oclock jioni and you are equally tired. You expect her to get to the kitchen and prepare food for me. Hapanaaaaa.... She can do this sometimes but not all the times...
#25 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:02:28 AM

atiriri wrote:
My wife should read this. The house girl literally does everything including kuninawisha mkono

Mine too.Kumbe si mimi peke yangu!!!!

Maichblack , tell them.It seems that women deliver their husbands to the househelps.
Wetu ananichemshia maji ya kuonga , when I get home after work she immediately warms tea and brings it to the dining table.Loyalty, Loyalty I tell you.

When she is not around I have to request my wife to do that or do it myself.

But then I am still faithful to my only wife.
#26 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:05:18 AM

@Atirir

@Wendz
...I disagree with you. what if you all come home at 8.00 oclock jioni and you are equally tired. You expect her to get to the kitchen and prepare food for me. Hapanaaaaa.... She can do this sometimes but not all the times...
wasee
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:08:30 AM

Dia wrote:
Two very important points:-

1) Don't mistreat your house help. Even if she doesn't put 'exotic' ingredients in your food, she'll take it out on your kids - especially if they are very young and they can't report what was happening during the day!
NB: Observe how you kid acts around your house help. Is he/she jovial? If she's not, start investigations!

2) Your house help should NOT cook for you - unless it is an emergency! I know wazua ladies will kill me but if the house help cooks for your husband and you have no good reason - like you work 18 hours a day - you should be ashamed of yourself! And ladies wonder why house girls 'steal' their husbands. I have put steal in quotes because they are not stolen, you deliver them yourself - by your actions.

Now this is the kind of advice that should be given at bridal showers.

just like there are evening classes for men
http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=7770
maybe you should formulate one for the ladies.
@dia and atiriri -suggestions on course items are welcome
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:15:46 AM

@Atirir

@Wendz

I agree with you... its not always you are able to cook, but you realise usually, you can manage to. And it is easy when you are not being asked to do it, you are doing it because you feel the need to. If I cant cook, then i can serve. You see, if i am the one doing it without being told, let me do it because if you tell me to sit you be cooked for or served by the housegal, I might start having my antennae rise and domes will start right that moment.....
#29 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 10:26:09 AM

On a lighter note, Njung'e will say this brings a whole new meaning to the word 'dinner'. He he he. Today as you are having dinner, try not to think about 'dinner'!!!

"Dinner" ni nini?
#30 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 12:07:48 PM

On a lighter note, Njung'e will say this brings a whole new meaning to the word 'dinner'. He he he. Today as you are having dinner, try not to think about 'dinner'!!!

"Dinner" ni nini?

Dinner = kinyesi nyofua.