wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Househelp bonanza
Jacy26
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:22:28 PM

Yak! Sickamp;
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Noble
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:38:47 PM

18 months eating kinyesi. yak!!!
Chicken stew kinyesi,
Mukimo Kinyesi
Ugali Kinyesi...

Yak!!!
mdudu
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:41:28 PM

a nice fairy tale.
everlasting
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 5:04:32 PM

i know of this house help who used to cook tea with her 'pee'some of these are not tales if you do not treat your house help well she gonna fight back
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 5:31:16 PM

...malizia hii story

Na vile napenda chapo na stew
...Chapo na stew kinyesi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 5:56:11 PM

Two very important points:-

1) Don't mistreat your house help. Even if she doesn't put 'exotic' ingredients in your food, she'll take it out on your kids - especially if they are very young and they can't report what was happening during the day!
NB: Observe how you kid acts around your house help. Is he/she jovial? If she's not, start investigations!

2) Your house help should NOT cook for you - unless it is an emergency! I know wazua ladies will kill me but if the house help cooks for your husband and you have no good reason - like you work 18 hours a day - you should be ashamed of yourself! And ladies wonder why house girls 'steal' their husbands. I have put steal in quotes because they are not stolen, you deliver them yourself - by your actions.

On a lighter note, Njung'e will say this brings a whole new meaning to the word 'dinner'. He he he. Today as you are having dinner, try not to think about 'dinner'!!!
chikita
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 6:09:24 PM

On a lighter note, Njung'e will say this brings a whole new meaning to the word 'dinner'. He he he. Today as you are having dinner, try not to think about 'dinner'!!!

Now I dont think i'll ever use the word to refer to a meal!!Sad
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 6:44:52 PM

chikita wrote:

Now I dont think i'll ever use the word to refer to a meal!!Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 6:59:37 PM

...Na vile napenda chapo na stew

magigi tuko pamoja - chapo to me is an emotional issue, can't stay without it for 3 days continuously ama nitapaka headache na nikikula mmoja pia will still have a headache so i munch 2. Am still looking for the bright spark who discovered chapo nimpatie all the prizes in the world - Novel, Pulitzer,etc! smile
but dont include chapo kinyesi on my menu - hiyo ni police/Hague case.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:01:31 PM

Two very important points:-

1) Don't mistreat your house help. Even if she doesn't put 'exotic' ingredients in your food, she'll take it out on your kids - especially if they are very young and they can't report what was happening during the day!
NB: Observe how you kid acts around your house help. Is he/she jovial? If she's not, start investigations!

2) Your house help should NOT cook for you - unless it is an emergency! I know wazua ladies will kill me but if the house help cooks for your husband and you have no good reason - like you work 18 hours a day - you should be ashamed of yourself! And ladies wonder why house girls 'steal' their husbands. I have put steal in quotes because they are not stolen, you deliver them yourself - by your actions.

You are spot-on with those two points... cook for your husbands and at the times that you need the househelp to help you cook for whatever reason, you should serve your husband as much as it is possible.... if you have a bigger children, let them serve their father if you are away....

ati housegal anaenda kummwagilia maji mikono anawe ale chapati???? That's not right.... she warms the water and puts it aside for you and/or calls you to wash him if you were not there.....