If you have been mistreating your househelp, maid, boch, etc, think again.
A friend (Stella) tells me that she had a house help (Mweni) whom she treated like dirt.
One day, Stella's man-friend (Jimmy) was sickly and decided to spend daytime at her place.
Stella was not happy cauze she knew Jimmy might be eying Mweni but what to do.
The house was at Mountainview Eastate, Jim went to the main bedroom to rest and hopefully overcome a flu he was fighting with. Home made remedies were working for him.
At one time, he found the kitchen serving dish in the toilet with some human kinyesi and this took him aback.
He decided to investigate without raising an eyebrow from Mweni.
So, he pretend to be back asleep snoring but would peep to see what happens to the dish.
His efforts were rewarded when he saw Mweni get the dish and head to the Kitchen with it. He tiptoed after her and marveled at her special cooking ingredients.
Late in the afternoon, he left to pick the Kids. Stella had four kids with different men but Jim was acting as an Uncle/father in the house but was not officially residing there.
He took the kids to a hotel, topped them up kabisa and drove them home. Enroute, he had told them not to touch any food at home.
When Stella was informed, she came home as usually and when the table was laid out, the family assemble around it, said grace and Called Mweni.
Stella was still not sure if Jim had tried Mweni and on refusing, was now setting the stage for her sacking.
Jim was a little bit smarter as he called Mweni to the table. He requested her to come with a plate and serve herself some soap and chicken stew etc. She did so but when she was asked to eat, she refused profusely.
Stella went and fetched a panga and attempted to coerce her to eat. She refused.
Stella was like, so we have eaten your Kinyesi for 18 months, today, you will eat mine when it is fresh fresh with some Ugali.
Niendelee nisiedelee....
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own