wazua Sun, Dec 22, 2024

stock broking jobs
ragzzz
#1 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 2:44:00 AM

Hey word up ...Im looking for anyone with contacts or job openings for,Investment advisors,Fund manager,Analysts,stock brokers,as in financial jobs. Im currently a broker in the states with a good book clients dealing in stocks,bonds futures n commodities n hedgefunds. Ni wakati wa kurudi nyumbani sasa. Please tell me how much this guys earn and the best firms to work for . like old mutual ama britak....if there is a commision how much is it for example if i get someone to invest 1 million how much commision im i paid???

winner
#2 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 6:11:00 AM

hi,

for more info,e-mail winnerkariuki@gmail.com

winners never quit and quiters never win
ragzzz
#3 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 12:31:00 PM

winner..........i sent u an email

cmon fokks chip in...
Mainat
#4 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 1:27:00 PM

Raggz- Equity is actively hiring able peeps for its IB business. And I think NIC as well lakini research

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
ragzzz
#5 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 5:56:00 PM

Mainat...thks ill check em out...do u jua how much on average they make. is it salary plus commision ama commision only
ragzzz
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 4:34:00 AM

any one with contacts help a dude out son
shawny
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 8:54:00 AM

ragzz,why don't you present yourself with your portfolio and negotiate based on your experience and ur client portfolio. most fund managers as i know get a good basic salary. by the way add stanbic investement management services,and even ICEA to your list. I get more info i can be able to email you. need to help each other out!!!!

ragzzz
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 11:52:00 AM

thank u shawny now we talking i didnt even know of stanbic....aaa u got the next round of hennesy on me...

anyoone with contacts at centum addrs ama phone number i cant find their website....my experience and portfolio without bragging at all is very substantial yeah took years to build a book...im looking for a base salo of about 3 to 4 hundred thao plus commissions. I know i can raise capital first. Im I ahead of myself here ama im day dreaming is this reasonable..chip in fokks toa maoni...
ragzzz
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 2:15:00 AM

cmon men more info
jammo
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 4:26:00 AM

Global financial crisis affected all stock markets..

Brokerage firms main source of income is commissions on transactions.

for period startin August 08 all thro to April 09 less than 17% of all operatin CDS accounts had any consistent activities...explainin a humongous loss of cashflow to brokers...thus alot of cutbacks have been goin on..(now u kno why ur broker has new n fewer faces serving u!) ..and freeze on hiring...in a class of 19CFA students...5lost their jobs...8recieved regrets on application..one got a job..at 30% preferred salary...

Stop thinkin job..think offerin a service the brokers in kenya don't have...brand urself a product they need...not a new expense item to their already thinly spread cashflow. ...atleast now u know why no one has hurried to hook u up with a job. Bytheway...all brokers read thro this site!

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
jammo
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 4:54:00 AM

p.s.. I refer to brokers/IBs coz that's where i'm more or less based..i kno of buddies n collegues from britak,aig n old mutual who have 'left for greener pastures' earlier in the year..but their places haven't been filled up yet! ..tells u how 'crucial' their role in those organisation were!! Present ur self in person..if u r as gud as u say..may be u won't need go thro public sites or connections. Best of wishes. Baraka.

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
Chaka
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 11:31:00 AM

@rzzz,

Why sound so desperate?Kwani you have no plan B in case you don't land a jobo in your career line?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 11:37:00 AM

Apart from the bank backed brokers...which of the other dukas have ability to hire and pay 300k plus commissions?

Mwekahazina
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 12:01:00 PM

Hi,Its probably better checking up with a South African-based Fund Manager / Investment Bank first. Quite a number have transactions in West and East Africa. Thereafter,you can move home in a strong position.
sheep
#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 12:43:00 PM

How much does NIC capital pay Mr.?
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
ragzzz
#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 11:45:00 PM

nyce nyce im lovin this both positive and negative opinions. Ok we are money fokks lets get numbers now. Some one just asked how much base does NIC pay...cmon guys let us know the average salarys ama how much this guys rake in a month on an average basis im talking about brokers insurance agents u kno the likes of britak ama working for D$B cmon numbers.....when im in kenya u fokks will get couple of kiretis we burudika.....ugai besha mani ...
sheep
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 5:36:00 AM

Sorry dude...last time I checked the MD of D&B duka was paid 200k,Head of research 80k,agents 22k.Kaa huko america
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
ragzzz
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 6:16:00 AM

SHEEP...THANKKK U MENNN....si this is watt i have been lookin for u gave me the right info bana gracias.......ok lets go lets go whoz next cmon ppl mnajua mishahara za wenzenu in the industry.....