#21 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 12:43:07 PM

Kadonye...

Applause
Sola Scriptura

#22 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 12:44:56 PM

[quote=wazua]Dear Members,

Loca, Regional and International Airports

I first raised this issue on the said thread,instead Maichblack thought 'iko sida' because I was opposed to it.

No hard feelings though.

Members self regulation is paramount.
gadj
#23 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:12:33 PM

Does the wazua admin has any rules & regulations for what to discuss and how far we can go in discussing a particular topic. Any rules please bwana Wazua post them here, the issue of some fellows suggesting that a topic can be rated G or 18+ are a bit comical.
smith01
#24 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:27:18 PM

@kadonye
Applause
Am with you in this. There are other ways of having fun or humor while being modest.
#25 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:33:06 PM

I dont agree with those agitating for the post on aeroplanes to be crushed.
Why, because all are men, I'm yet to see seasoned Wazuan ladies saying a thing or two about the alleged post!!!

@Wendz,leona, sukuma,semenya,mukamba, etc are yet to utter a single word against the post;to me this suggest they appreciate the effort of "us" trying to recognise them albeit in a funny way.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#26 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:50:12 PM

[quote=wazua]Dear Members,

Loca, Regional and International Airports

I first raised this issue on the said thread,instead Maichblack thought 'iko sida' because I was opposed to it.

No hard feelings though.

Members self regulation is paramount.

@newfarer - Wacha kuharibu jina langu!!! To tell you the truth I didn't even contribute to that thread or even read it!!! I have absolutely no idea what it was about! Kindly get your facts right!
Dia
#27 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:03:40 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
'All it takes for evil to prosper is that good men do nothing'

@Kadonye, thanks for the sanity check man. And the same for @newfarer.

Applause
#28 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:47:22 PM

I dont agree with those agitating for the post on aeroplanes to be crushed.
Why, because all are men, I'm yet to see seasoned Wazuan ladies saying a thing or two about the alleged post!!!

@Wendz,leona, sukuma,semenya,mukamba, etc are yet to utter a single word against the post;to me this suggest they appreciate the effort of "us" trying to recognise them albeit in a funny way.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

You really dont want to know what i think of that thread....... Actually, Friday I was abit tight with work so i dint even see it... I saw it this morning and i had not even finished reading before it was deleted..... but from the bit i read, i am not sure what any lady worth of her salt would have been expected to contribute. In any case,there were guys who objected to the same thread and were conveniently ignored.....

First and foremost, let me say it was all "boys(men) talk"... i am yet to see any modest lady participating in "boys talk". That is what i would expect the men to discuss in absence of ladies and when/if they do respect the ladies, they will not discuss such stuff on their face. Should I, for instance, found myself with my friends (men) and they started a topic like that with total disregard of my presence(which i have not experienced), i would conviniently excuse myself and leave - of course feeling very humiliated....

If the thread was not bordering reading a pornographic version of mills n boon, the ladies might have contributed. I am sure the ladies here have portrayed enough maturity to appreciate a twist/metamorphosis of a thread here and there and probably contribute on a light note but when it becomes all descriptive and to some level of detail, a lady is left feeling pretty stripped and the deleted thread was anything else but respectful and was bordering on the obscene..... the more reason you realise the ladies kept a distance from it...

And i am not sure what you mean by "recognizing us".
#29 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:54:10 PM

@impunity....just agitate for a "men only" and a "ladies only" corners. If a lady wonders into men stuff shauri yake and vice-verse for the mboys.
#30 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:58:22 PM

Mea Culpa! Mea Culpa! As the originator of the offensive thread I accept that it was in bad taste and take full responsibility for my inappropriate action. Naomba Msamaha. Thanks Wazua for bringing sobriety into the house. Thanks Kadonye for standing up to decency.
8 Pages<12345>»