#21 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 12:43:07 PM

Kadonye...

Applause
Sola Scriptura

#22 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 12:44:56 PM

[quote=wazua]Dear Members,

Loca, Regional and International Airports

I first raised this issue on the said thread,instead Maichblack thought 'iko sida' because I was opposed to it.

No hard feelings though.

Members self regulation is paramount.
gadj
#23 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:12:33 PM

Does the wazua admin has any rules & regulations for what to discuss and how far we can go in discussing a particular topic. Any rules please bwana Wazua post them here, the issue of some fellows suggesting that a topic can be rated G or 18+ are a bit comical.
smith01
#24 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:27:18 PM

@kadonye
Applause
Am with you in this. There are other ways of having fun or humor while being modest.
#25 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:33:06 PM

I dont agree with those agitating for the post on aeroplanes to be crushed.
Why, because all are men, I'm yet to see seasoned Wazuan ladies saying a thing or two about the alleged post!!!

@Wendz,leona, sukuma,semenya,mukamba, etc are yet to utter a single word against the post;to me this suggest they appreciate the effort of "us" trying to recognise them albeit in a funny way.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#26 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 1:50:12 PM

[quote=wazua]Dear Members,

Loca, Regional and International Airports

I first raised this issue on the said thread,instead Maichblack thought 'iko sida' because I was opposed to it.

No hard feelings though.

Members self regulation is paramount.

@newfarer - Wacha kuharibu jina langu!!! To tell you the truth I didn't even contribute to that thread or even read it!!! I have absolutely no idea what it was about! Kindly get your facts right!
Dia
#27 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:03:40 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
'All it takes for evil to prosper is that good men do nothing'

@Kadonye, thanks for the sanity check man. And the same for @newfarer.

Applause
#28 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:47:22 PM

I dont agree with those agitating for the post on aeroplanes to be crushed.
Why, because all are men, I'm yet to see seasoned Wazuan ladies saying a thing or two about the alleged post!!!

@Wendz,leona, sukuma,semenya,mukamba, etc are yet to utter a single word against the post;to me this suggest they appreciate the effort of "us" trying to recognise them albeit in a funny way.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

You really dont want to know what i think of that thread....... Actually, Friday I was abit tight with work so i dint even see it... I saw it this morning and i had not even finished reading before it was deleted..... but from the bit i read, i am not sure what any lady worth of her salt would have been expected to contribute. In any case,there were guys who objected to the same thread and were conveniently ignored.....

First and foremost, let me say it was all "boys(men) talk"... i am yet to see any modest lady participating in "boys talk". That is what i would expect the men to discuss in absence of ladies and when/if they do respect the ladies, they will not discuss such stuff on their face. Should I, for instance, found myself with my friends (men) and they started a topic like that with total disregard of my presence(which i have not experienced), i would conviniently excuse myself and leave - of course feeling very humiliated....

If the thread was not bordering reading a pornographic version of mills n boon, the ladies might have contributed. I am sure the ladies here have portrayed enough maturity to appreciate a twist/metamorphosis of a thread here and there and probably contribute on a light note but when it becomes all descriptive and to some level of detail, a lady is left feeling pretty stripped and the deleted thread was anything else but respectful and was bordering on the obscene..... the more reason you realise the ladies kept a distance from it...

And i am not sure what you mean by "recognizing us".
#29 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:54:10 PM

@impunity....just agitate for a "men only" and a "ladies only" corners. If a lady wonders into men stuff shauri yake and vice-verse for the mboys.
#30 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 3:58:22 PM

Mea Culpa! Mea Culpa! As the originator of the offensive thread I accept that it was in bad taste and take full responsibility for my inappropriate action. Naomba Msamaha. Thanks Wazua for bringing sobriety into the house. Thanks Kadonye for standing up to decency.
#31 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 4:31:00 PM

You really dont want to know what i think of that thread....... Actually, Friday I was abit tight with work so i dint even see it... I saw it this morning and i had not even finished reading before it was deleted..... but from the bit i read, i am not sure what any lady worth of her salt would have been expected to contribute. In any case,there were guys who objected to the same thread and were conveniently ignored.....

First and foremost, let me say it was all "boys(men) talk"... i am yet to see any modest lady participating in "boys talk". That is what i would expect the men to discuss in absence of ladies and when/if they do respect the ladies, they will not discuss such stuff on their face. Should I, for instance, found myself with my friends (men) and they started a topic like that with total disregard of my presence(which i have not experienced), i would conviniently excuse myself and leave - of course feeling very humiliated....

If the thread was not bordering reading a pornographic version of mills n boon, the ladies might have contributed. I am sure the ladies here have portrayed enough maturity to appreciate a twist/metamorphosis of a thread here and there and probably contribute on a light note but when it becomes all descriptive and to some level of detail, a lady is left feeling pretty stripped and the deleted thread was anything else but respectful and was bordering on the obscene..... the more reason you realise the ladies kept a distance from it...

And i am not sure what you mean by "recognizing us".

I was the first to raise a finger on the thread yet somebody in a thread elsewhere wishes me to be blocked from WazuaShame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Wa_ithaka
#32 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 4:39:55 PM

zzzzz. boring.

mback to stocks
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#33 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 4:42:19 PM

@newfarer - I am still waiting for your apology. You either substantiate your claims to post #22 or apologize! How can you accuse me of making certain comments on a thread I never even read? Are you the only one who saw the comment or did any other wazuan see it?
chikita
#34 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 4:43:30 PM

Mea Culpa! Mea Culpa! As the originator of the offensive thread I accept that it was in bad taste and take full responsibility for my inappropriate action. Naomba Msamaha. Thanks Wazua for bringing sobriety into the house. Thanks Kadonye for standing up to decency.

@Kusadikika, had we gone to the same school you would have lied on the world and the headmaster would have given you six of the best!!! But iIguess apology accepted.
@Kadonye, thanks for standing up. I must admit I personally thought it was inappropriate but chose to just watch from the sidelines!! Kudos!Applause Applause
@guys(as in the men folk of Wazua), the loud silence should have raised alarm bells somewhere! Don't say you're all that slow!
#35 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 5:02:42 PM

Maichblack ,Now, I am at a disadvantage proving myself since the thread has been deleted.
I would have edited no 22 but whose name shall I put there given that the thread has been deleted.I am sure that someone said that 'Iko sida' when I opposed to the thread.I dont know why your name popped in my mind.

Since I cant prove myself , We can move on. can't we?

In the event that it wasn't you who said so, then, I apologise.
bepari
#36 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 5:18:18 PM

Heard of nanny states?now welcome to nanny forum; some of us feel nothing about soccer hence we stay clear of threads about the same.if you dont like the thread dont read it,if curiosity gets the best of you,shauri yako.
But since wazua has already capitulated,what to do,wacha tujivalie ngozi ya kondoo kumbe ndani ni mbwa mtu.we will all pretend we dont land planes yet we are landing shuttles.
@kadonye yu are within your rights airing your views,am i within mine?
if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
#37 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 5:18:21 PM

I would have edited no 22 but whose name shall I put there given that the thread has been deleted.I am sure that someone said that 'Iko sida' when I opposed to the thread.I dont know why your name popped in my mind.

I guess now that you "have no other name" to put there we can leave mine. We have to blame someone don't we? And because you cannot remember who this "someone" is why not simply use my name as a placeholder till you remember! Makes a lot of sense. Right?
#38 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 5:30:58 PM

I read that thread just a few minutes before it was deleted! While I agree that some of the posts were down the gutter, I think some were mild-I say this at the risk of being hanged by esteemed Wazua ladies. I have to admit tha the first time I read the thread that was titled ‘how long’,I was on the floor laughing. That was the origin of 'aeroplanes'

That said, I think it is hypocritical to come out and condemn a thread, knowing well that very soon , there will probably be a thread with ‘aeroplane’ innuendo and the same people will contribute. Or is this is a promise that we are hearing the last of’ runways’ and ‘airports’?

I do not think that anyone would break their vow / promise just because they read a thread on wazua (most ni fantasy), so Kadonye (maximum respect for posting) jikaze kisabuni:). Some of those Mexican soaps people watch are more potent than that thread.
#39 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 5:47:40 PM

...I have no apologies to make...
#40 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 5:48:47 PM

@Famooz,
Exactly the point.That we can post on pines,planes and airport without going to the extreme.This need not be the last we see of it.Next time you meet me,i won't mind you rolling on the floor with amusement but picture a case where we meet and i introduce myself as Guka and the next i know is that you have puked your intestines....lol.