wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

butterfly free internet
faa
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 3:30:00 PM

Enjoy superb submarine speeds by connecting to Butterfly WIFI.

Its free!!

yayo
MJ
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 3:38:00 PM

just logged on to the free internet-this is great,lakini is there a catch

Don't walk as if you rule the world,walk as if you don't care who rules the world!
And1589
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 3:59:00 PM

@MJ
used it for the better part of the morning but didnt see the catch,ebu eleza umati.

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 4:09:00 PM

which areas do i connect this free internet please help a brother

hasta la vista
And1589
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 4:42:00 PM

Check the following link:
http://www2.butterfly.co.ke/wifiareas.php

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
sheep
#6 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 5:31:00 AM

Its free for only two weeks ya kuonjesha tu,then you need to subscribe for kes 1999. but Im sure theres a way around.

Mungu alikuzawadia maisha,sasa ushachezea.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#7 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 5:53:00 AM

is there a username and password?

faa
#8 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 6:34:00 AM

There is no user name and password just change to settings to use no proxy.

yayo
#9 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 6:55:00 AM

Can't some 'guru' post the whole process here. Two weeks free internet!!!!. I don't know why i can't pick up some websites on my comp such as the butterfly website.
Will the desktop wireless modem work?,where is available?,what are the IP settings?

Ninajua Yote!
A New Kenya
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 7:19:00 AM

you mean the entire eastlands only b/buru & greenfield is covered?

this is unfair... someone shouts to KDN...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Bishop
#11 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 7:40:00 AM

What do you require to connect?

Take Risk & Never Regret !
#12 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 7:48:00 AM

Just connected..
good stuff.. though its ending kesho(freebies)