wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Thinkers Section
Djinn
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 1:55:28 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We appreciate your contributions thus far as regards the Thinker's Section. At the same time, we acknowledge vibrant imaginations of some of our members.

We would like to clarify we are not the beneficiary of any grant from ICT board, and neither did we participate in the ICT board process. We also do not have Mr Paul Kukubo as a member of the board of Wazua or its related partners.

Should such an occurrence arise, it would be natural to inform while thanking our members, who are an intrinsic part of Wazua.

Winners of Government Information Portal grant announced, more announcement to follow in September

Thank you for being a part of Wazua.

@Wazua - that announcement pertains only to the government portal - the other aspect of the content award was about private sector driven content...

FYI the two categories....http://sites.google.com/a/ict.go.ke/tandaa/grants-round01/grant-categories

I think the story that implies Wazua was one of the short listed (indeed I myself thought so...)

http://memeburn.com/2010...tart-ups-worth-watching/
Mtu Biz
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 2:39:17 PM

Weather Wazua got the grant or not is not the issue here. (anzeni thread ingine)

@ Wazua

I agree with the perception that calling it a thinkers section or thinkers anything might be seen to imply that hizo section zingine watu hawafikirii, so you may consider naming it..er

Philosophy Section or simply philosophy.

That is if my previously suggested content is acceptable. Is it?

I have a feeling if you have a referendum on this hapa NO itashinda, but i think such content warrants its own section.

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 2:52:54 PM

Call the section "FALSAFA" which is swahili

for philosophy.
Sola Scriptura

mozenrat
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 4:01:56 PM

Elder wrote:
mozenrat wrote:
Haiya...There's a rank called "Hello"!!

Hello! You must be in on this discrimination too. The baddest part of being unconstitutionally tagged hello is that I have to wait for 999999 seconds before being able to post tena.

Haki yetu!

You're doing very well.. I see you've been promoted to New-farer..

wazua wrote:
At the same time, we acknowledge vibrant imaginations of some of our members.

@Wazua... hii ni kali...Laughing out loudly

Ric dees
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 4:24:58 PM

"What's in a name? That which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet."
Romeo & Juliet

I am mortified no petrified by the reaction elicited by the populace here, so what if wazua got a grant of $110,00 in my opinion that's absolutely non of our business...

I still reiterate we need a Thinkers section where we discuss/inform each other on a myriad of topics from an informed perspective.

@Mwafrika31, never thought i'd say this but i am beginning to see your point..

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
wazua
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 5:15:46 PM

Dear Members,

We are very encouraged by your suggestions and feedback on the Thinkers' Section. We noted feedback pointing out Investor-Groups-SME-Market-ClubSK sections should all be the purview of Thinkers. We then considered the disparity of intellectual queries from philosophy, scientific, economics, professional etc.

In good faith and with utmost respect, we have carefully considered this request. To this end, we encourage @Ric dees @sheep @Djinn @Mtu Biz, in the spirit of Wazua, to go right ahead and create intellectual threads within the current sections of Wazua. We believe the topics will naturally attract like-minded thinkers to contribute.

Our suggestions:
Philosophical issues place in ClubSK-Culture
Scientific issues place in ClubSK-Culture
Literary issues place in ClubSK-Culture

Economic issues place in Investor-Economy

Technological issues place in SME-Market
Professional issues place in SME-People
Strategic issues place in SME-Ideas

We appreciate your contribution in Wazua.

niando
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 5:24:52 PM

Thats good Wazua.Thankyou for involving members.I believe you learned a lesson prior to November 30 2009 when you changed from Stockkenya to Wazua.
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 5:26:41 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We are very encouraged by your suggestions and feedback on the Thinkers' Section. We noted feedback pointing out Investor-Groups-SME-Market-ClubSK sections should all be the purview of Thinkers. We then considered the disparity of intellectual queries from philosophy, scientific, economics, professional etc.

In good faith and with utmost respect, we have carefully considered this request. To this end, we encourage @Ric dees @sheep @Djinn @Mtu Biz, in the spirit of Wazua, to go right ahead and create intellectual threads within the current sections of Wazua. We believe the topics will naturally attract like-minded thinkers to contribute.

Our suggestions:
Philosophical issues place in ClubSK-Culture
Scientific issues place in ClubSK-Culture
Literary issues place in ClubSK-Culture

Economic issues place in Investor-Economy

Technological issues place in SME-Market
Professional issues place in SME-People
Strategic issues place in SME-Ideas

We appreciate your contribution in Wazua.

I shall wait and see but I dnt see this working. All it shall need is for @Magigi to say PINETREE and all philosophies shall disappear.
Mtu Biz
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 5:43:14 PM

@ Wazua.... Fair Enough.

I hope them intellectual threads make it to "TOP THREADS" hapo kwa home page if they happen to originate from Club SK.

Sola Scriptura

#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 8:34:48 PM

Elder wrote:

Hello! You must be in on this discrimination too. The baddest part of being unconstitutionally tagged hello is that I have to wait for 999999 seconds before being able to post tena.

Haki yetu!

its a security measure by Big brother against spammers. You can't post repeatedly within short intervals.
Wa_ithaka
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 8:56:54 PM

Thinkers zzzzzsection. How many genuine thinkers (apart from Scubidu) do we have on Wazua?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 9:02:09 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Thinkers zzzzzsection. How many genuine thinkers (apart from Scubidu) do we have on Wazua?

Kuna hata Skubidu hapa wazua? Ng'ai Baba.
Zakumi
#33 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 9:07:16 PM

People! people! Relax...i mean Wazua has to show that the $100k was used somewhere for something worthwhile...and what better place than the new section called "THINKERS SECTION" *SMH* We can have a referendum if the impasse persists.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
aidha
#34 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 10:32:23 AM

Give us a link.No rumors please.ama ni wivu?

Wazua we also demand you to separate the thinkers section into two: Big head thinkers & Small head thinkers to accommodate 'aeroplanes'and landings.

So it is good to classify 'aeroplanes' and 'andings's small head thinkers. Wacha madharau bwana. You didnt benefit from that Yet your wife calls classic complaining that you can't even drive a car from Nairobi to Mombasa. Unafika machakos mafuta imeisha! No wonder divorce cases are high in Kenya! You think big to an extend that you neglect your duties as a man. Learn to respect others opinion even if they are small head thinkers.
#35 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:00:04 AM

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Thinker may refer to:

Intellectual, one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate on, or ask and answer questions with regard to a variety of different ideas.

The above def, should put the argument to rest - it confirms that hata wale watu wa akili ndogo za 'airports' and 'pine trees' are Thinkers in their own right..lakini they win on speculation more than anything else ....Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Djinn
#36 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 5:01:08 PM

aidha wrote:

So it is good to classify 'aeroplanes' and 'andings's small head thinkers. Wacha madharau bwana. You didnt benefit from that Yet your wife calls classic complaining that you can't even drive a car from Nairobi to Mombasa. Unafika machakos mafuta imeisha! No wonder divorce cases are high in Kenya! You think big to an extend that you neglect your duties as a man. Learn to respect others opinion even if they are small head thinkers.

Well said @Aidha...for him to infer that is wrong.... when we have that kind of discourse, it does not mean we cannot engage at other levels as well...and the manner in which the airports and landings is being addressed actually illustrates some level of thinking...albeit with the small head...with the narrative by the big head...
#37 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 7:18:53 PM

@Djinn & @Aidha - Give these guys a break. Some of them are university students [Parallel no less] and they would want us to be discussing their assignments 24/7. They probably don't know the direction to the library and they just want "answers take away". Seeing that they will not be getting an assignment on airports and pine trees any time soon, you can understand their frustrations.