wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Who wants my shares?
My 2 cents
#1 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:09:49 AM

I am tired of constantly checking up the NSE livefeed for share prices to gauge the effect on my portfolio. I WANT TO GET ON WITH THE REST OF MY LIFE.

Any of you ever feel this way?
The Merchant
#2 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:27:02 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
I am tired of constantly checking up the NSE livefeed for share prices to gauge the effect on my portfolio. I WANT TO GET ON WITH THE REST OF MY LIFE.

Any of you ever feel this way?

Forex trading is more unnerving. Try it and when you come back to the NSE you will have a tougher gut. Or just try dividend stocks, they are very useful at times like this.
#3 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:45:43 AM

It's the life we chose
#4 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:54:24 AM

Sell the shares & donate the cash to charity...

"VVS Charity for Fun" is one I will vouch for...
#5 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 12:15:59 PM

Its an adrenalin rush that I'll always be in love with
the deal
#6 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 12:34:57 PM

Hehehehe do u have KCB Shares?
subaru
#7 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 12:39:14 PM

@ cents me too i guess its time to change and do something else 4 a while
The Merchant
#8 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 12:43:36 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
It's the life we chose

Beautiful quote .
Ric dees
#9 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:04:07 PM

@guru267..adrenalin rush!! Really!! oh my..

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Horton
#10 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:23:28 PM

@"My 2 cents"

Nope don't happen to me, I don't really bother, only check up when I wanna buy otherwise..whatever. As WB says, when u have a house, u don't wake up every day to check the price
Wa_ithaka
#11 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:29:58 PM

Leta nikusaidie nazo
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#12 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:55:10 PM

You make me laugh,business is every days mission and i guess you are also tired of living ,take note that if you are hungry with money just quit the nse its a market for the patient.
the deal
#13 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 2:04:13 PM

I wake up every morning and check wheather one Jamaa has Screamed BUY BUY BUY BUY ACCESS KENYA...LOL....
bss
#14 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 2:04:39 PM

speculator syndrome
My 2 cents
#15 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 2:17:58 PM

My bad. Let me clarify, most responses have assumed that I have the bear market blues. Not so. I have always been a long term investor.

I have just reached a time in my life where I am thinking, is this it? What am I accumulating these damn shares for anyway?

I would stil feel this way even if the market were bull.........
#16 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 2:54:33 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
I have just reached a time in my life where I am thinking, is this it? What am I accumulating these damn shares for anyway?

Simple solution. Don't sell the shares but forget them and go on with your life. Just like our fathers and grandfathers used to do - they bought plots, some in places they've only been to once and forgot them for years. When things became elephant they were like "Na kuna ka-plot nilikuwa nako...." At that time they research on the going price at the moment and probably sell the plot.

True Story: There is a day I received a call from a land broker I had told I was looking for a plot to buy. He told me "Kuna plot inauzwa Zimmerman lakini utangoja itafutwe!". I was like wtf!!! He explained to me that the mzee selling it bought it ages ago [when there were no buildings] and he can't remember exactly where it was!!! He had given him copies of the documents and instructed him to "look for the plot"!!!
#17 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 3:02:11 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

Simple solution. Don't sell the shares but forget them and go on with your life. Just like our fathers and grandfathers used to do - they bought plots, some in places they've only been to once and forgot them for years. When things became elephant they were like "Na kuna ka-plot nilikuwa nako...." At that time they research on the going price at the moment and probably sell the plot.

@Maichblack this is easy for investors but its pretty hard for a trader to do this because we always have to be on our toes and look out for every information we can get out hands on
smooth
#18 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 3:02:25 PM

thought i was alone..
#19 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 3:08:10 PM

I think your next statement will be"there is no need of accumulating wealth because jesus christ is about to return"
#20 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 3:15:52 PM

the deal wrote:
Hehehehe do u have KCB Shares?

@the deal KCB is falling but with ridiculous volumes. i mean yesterday it traded 240,000 shares and today only 156,300 meaning there is supply but no demand....

i don't expect this to last so i would advise guys to get in now...