wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Churchill live
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 9:22:19 PM

That was a gr8 show.Especially that part for Ndolo n Wathika
#2 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 9:03:38 AM

And the hopeless Eric Omondi is back with sheeate!!!
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#3 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 9:30:37 AM

Vuvuzela Wathika came in prepared kabisa...he had his talk in order and knew where to jab, lakini tungoje ballot boxThink . Where was Mike Sonko for this one?Drool

Eric Omondi na yule mtu wa poems...ABK!

Surprise surprise!! only in Kenya....clubs switch of the music immediately Churchill live comes on. That is normally done for News
bird_man
#4 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 9:32:23 AM

Hehe....who actually finds Eric Omondi funny?I sometimes wonder why they insist on him when there are so many funnier people.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#5 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 9:37:49 AM

....Churchill is without doubt the King of stand up comedy in Kenya.....i liked the show....Kidum back up was spot on....Did you notice that Churchill has added a kilo or two? lakini bado yuko poa..
chris79
#6 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 10:01:44 AM

That Sheng speaking Rapture guy is one to watch, he was hilarious. I particularly like his safcom advert 'toto si toto, toto is!' Cracks me up everytime...
#7 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 10:14:52 AM

Jeff Koinange did his part!...struggled to realize that it was him, in that cop uniform.
#8 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 10:24:40 AM

missed the show, when do they show the repeat?
#9 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:39:25 AM

...some of his jokes are tired and need to be retired...Good show though...
#10 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 11:52:11 AM

vinii wrote:
....Churchill is without doubt the King of stand up comedy in Kenya.....i liked the show....Kidum back up was spot on....Did you notice that Churchill has added a kilo or two? lakini bado yuko poa..

Hata kakitambi kameanza kuchomoka.
safariant
#11 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:16:41 PM

Dick wathika is a man of substance. I liked his style Applause
Ndolo on the other hand is a proper hooligan.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#12 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:26:49 PM

mwenza wrote:
vinii wrote:

Hata kakitambi kameanza kuchomoka.

Na hizo mashavu zake zina ongezeka size kama za Kalonzo.

mukhamba!
#13 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:29:20 PM

Rapcha is hilarious..you should listen to his radio show on ghetto radio.
Jeff Koinange should do his show in Kiswahili..he speaks it oh so well...
Churchill live rocks. Goodbye to papa shirandula and his stale jokes
tkzee
#14 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 1:32:54 PM

vinii wrote:

I think he needs to reduce the number of guests in his show and run his thing.Plus i expected a bit of some changes perharps he's gettin too comfortable.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
wasee
#15 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 2:50:46 PM

mukhamba! wrote:
Rapcha is hilarious..you should listen to his radio show on ghetto radio.
Jeff Koinange should do his show in Kiswahili..he speaks it oh so well...
Churchill live rocks. Goodbye to papa shirandula and his stale jokes

papa has his target audience. hizo jokes zake are sooo kenyan!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

i agree rapcha was hilarious. that guy wa kucheza na maneno {consumator???} was also very creative.Applause Applause
#16 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 6:28:02 PM

Missed the live recording and the first episode too, caught up with it when the other guys were doing their thing...Eric the prodigal son has returned, his show hardly kicked off.

Truthfully speaking, Churchill was the MC in three of our events last year and I could tell his every joke before he said it... i hope he has found new ones....the thing about him is that he still makes you laugh, even when you've heard it before...that's ground breaking
#17 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 7:15:31 PM

Rapcha(formerly Lambert Wekesa of Vioja) is good hot talent.On churchill's jokes, it's tru that the recycling is too frequent.Like tht chang'aa thing.I've heard it like 1M times on Classic.But the guy is firmly seated at the throne of stand up comedy in Kenya.The fact that he was in the same level with Baggy 7 yrs ago but today gives the guy 5 min guest appearance shows who's on top.Plus, in a country hungry 4 comedy his disciple Eric Omondi failed to start a successful show twice.That leaves him as the undisputed king
#18 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 7:52:33 PM

Damn how im gonna miss njoro n wiruproda
#19 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 8:09:42 PM

Damn how im gonna miss njoro n wiruproda

Some VCR's [if you haven't thrown yours away yet] can record programs on a different channel from the one you are watching. Kama yako bado iko kwa nyumba, look for it, dust it up and then look for it's manual and see if it is one of them.

I agree with you. The jokes on Papa might be simple but they still make you laugh. Like Jalas telling Papa "Ati nasikia ulizaa mtoto mkubwa mpaka vile tu alitoka anataka kwenda kuhubiri KenCom". That cracked me up!
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 9:36:01 PM

...as dead as a dodo!