wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

4 Pages«<234
24 season 8
#61 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 3:23:47 PM

I am cool @Akowally. My lugha ya Kiswahili is tiresome.

Did they have to get rid of Renee?

I am now with Killing Point at KTN, Jacob's Cross and the Financial The Lab.

Hope Mwafrika31 does not read this thread. He hates us Africans watching Hollywood brainwashing crap.
#62 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 7:04:58 PM

Personally I can't wait for Spartacus season 2, now that 24 is over (@aemathenge wacha kuharibia wale hawajamaliza plot)...I hope the lead character gets over his cancer treatment at least so that they can do another season.

That said, @mahegoat, the Wazua guy who provides you with those back to back seasons, can he/she also get an old series like Friends?The entire Ten seasons that is (on 10 disks at the most)?
Surealligator
#63 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 11:52:48 AM

aemathenge wrote:
http://tv.yahoo.com/24/show/28479/news/tv.accesshollywood.com/tv.accesshollywood.com-fox-24-canceled

Season 8 is the last.

Next stop, Jack Bauer on the big screen. That will be awesome.

@Alfred Evans Mathenge

Jack Bauer has been on the big Screen already. Watch "Phonebooth" and it will change the way you view Jack, especially his voice.

By the way, I prefer Prisonbreak to 24. There is something we share in common with Michael Scofield and Dr. Sara Tancredi.

In Final Prison break, Michael discovers Lincoln Burrows is not his brother, his mother is in the company and he finally dies leaving behind a son with Sarah. But what was the underlying story?

In 'Flash forward', only hints are given but use of technology to cause memory flash among almost all human beings only generates hoax like the killer-red-number phones.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#64 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 12:19:58 PM

Personally I can't wait for Spartacus season 2, now that 24 is over (@aemathenge wacha kuharibia wale hawajamaliza plot)...I hope the lead character gets over his cancer treatment at least so that they can do another season.

That said, @mahegoat, the Wazua guy who provides you with those back to back seasons, can he/she also get an old series like Friends?The entire Ten seasons that is (on 10 disks at the most)?

@smano ,spartacus has agood storyline but the sex aaaaaaai alafu ni ancient instead of k y jelly wanatumia mate aaaiSad
#65 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 3:49:36 PM

You can't blame a nigger for being a nigger, no more than you can blame a dog for being a dog. But a whore like you, co-mingling with mongrels, betraying your own. That makes you worse than a nigger.

I'll tell you what I'll do. I'll leave you tied up here naked. First, it'll just be bugs eating at ya. One day, maybe two. That sun's gonna be cooking you.

And animals... they're gonna pick on your stink. They'll come looking for something to eat........

Mr. Surealligator, the above words were uttered by Freddie Lee Cobb in the movie "A Time To Kill" Freddie's part was played by Kiefer Sutherland.

Kiefer Sutherland plays as 24's Jack Bauer.

What I am trying to say is that Jack Bauer has never been on the big Screen, Kiefer Sutherland has, many many times.
#66 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 7:05:38 PM

@Carygoh, don't tell me the sex scenes in Spartacus turned you off - mate hutumiwa even now!There's one particular scene where Batiatis gets a bj from his slave in full view of his wife before dipping his pine tree in the wife's nini...I mean...the sex scenes are quite ridiculous but show the extent to which slaves were treated as animals those days
#67 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 7:07:41 PM

@aemathenge, Jack Bauer acted in 24:Redemption, a full movie that links Season 7 to season 8, please tell me you didn't miss that one seeing as you're an ardent fan! However, it was nothing compared to the series...
#68 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:29:42 PM

@aemathenge, Jack Bauer acted in 24:Redemption, a full movie that links Season 7 to season 8, please tell me you didn't miss that one seeing as you're an ardent fan! However, it was nothing compared to the series...

That was never on bigscreen yawa. There is a big difference. I heard from a friend of my cousin that they call such movies made for tv movies so the goat is right.
#69 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:35:10 PM

aemathenge wrote:
I am cool @Akowally. My lugha ya Kiswahili is tiresome.

Did they have to get rid of Renee?

I am now with Killing Point at KTN, Jacob's Cross and the Financial The Lab.

Hope Mwafrika31 does not read this thread. He hates us Africans watching Hollywood brainwashing crap.

#70 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:49:08 PM

akowally wrote:
@aemathenge

Habari ya siku mingi. Watched the season in two phases, when it reached episode 12 and after the season finale was out. Man, season 8 was like the 24 of 24s, enjoyed every season of it...Now wondering with 24 and Prison Break out of the picture, what does Hollywood want us to be watching.

@ Ric Dees

Am currently watching Flash Forward, like I said I usually wait for these things to end so that I don't watch in small bits...It is a great season and a recommendation to whoever hasn't watched. Still 24 takes the mantle...

Ati u recommend Flash Forward? That show is a waste of brain space kabisa kabisa. It is so bad until they even had to cancel it after only one season.

#71 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 1:09:44 PM

Memories, memories.

Ofcourse I watched Redemtion.

Jack Bauer comes to Africa when a coup is just about to take place.

Loved the young boy.

Oh, and Kill the cockroache. Nice touch.

But still that was on the small screen.
bird_man
#72 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 1:22:23 PM

I think Spartacus closely portrays the life in Roman Empire.Those guys were so evil!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 2:38:45 PM

@ae and other 24 fans what do u watch now.
#74 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 9:25:12 PM

digitek1 wrote:
@ae and other 24 fans what do u watch now.

strike Back: Project Dawn
#75 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 11:35:08 AM

I begining to develop a liking for Fadhili at Mali Holdings Limited.

Damnit, I love the way he laughs.
rock
#76 Posted : Sunday, July 22, 2012 8:17:13 AM

I liked watching nikita Drool ..and the series was not too bad eithersmile Nailed it!!
#77 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 8:02:58 PM