wazua Wed, Sep 24, 2025

119 Pages«<2930313233>»
KENOL/KOBIL
the deal
#601 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 9:24:46 PM

I saw a bid today @ 8.60 perhaps that points where this stock is headed too...it also depends wheather u r investing for booze,retirement or just chips funga's...DEMAND IS BECOMING THIN &THIN...
sheep
#602 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 9:43:52 PM

Over 600 posts on KK!!! I suggest wazua delete KK from its price list and live data...and save us from this cup of suffering.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#603 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 9:54:41 PM

sheep wrote:
Over 600 posts on KK!!! I suggest wazua delete KK from its price list and live data...and save us from this cup of suffering.

Haha! Damn! 31 pages. Its the most discussed stock on Wazua. Closely following are Unga, KQ and Safaricom. Ever wonder why the most discussed stocks are the ones which don't seem to be doing too good?
sheep
#604 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 10:56:16 PM

a guru once said "you cant buy what is popular and do well"
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#605 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 1:02:14 PM

Its slid into a low of 8.80.
#606 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 1:41:16 PM

The contrarian investor is smiling but is he sure tears are not ahead of him?
#607 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 1:49:58 PM

I would buy here.

I just feel this quarrel will end soon. Someone wanted to make a point and the point has been made.
#608 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 1:58:12 PM

I would buy here.

I just feel this quarrel will end soon. Someone wanted to make a point and the point has been made.

Will be some time before the cases are settled. Could go much lower. I first bought at 10, then some at 9.7. Now I'm going to wait before I dip into my kitty again.
KIRTI
#609 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 2:43:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
I would buy here.

Will be some time before the cases are settled. Could go much lower. I first bought at 10, then some at 9.7. Now I'm going to wait before I dip into my kitty again.

Don't buy right now. wait & watch. It might go down below 08.80.
#610 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 3:48:26 AM

LOL... Please fall... faster... I have bought at 10.50, 10, 9.50... Now I hope for more at 8.50 or lower!

Whatever the detractors say... KK will prevail... That I am certain of coz it is not about kichwa ngumu but the RIGHT thing...

Kenya Mpya... sort of...
BGL
#611 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 1:32:43 AM

KK is not out of the woods yet. If this article turns out to be true it is an opportunity to load more at 6bob
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/5ych3kz/-/index.html

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#612 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 8:13:47 AM

[quote=BGL]KK is not out of the woods yet. If this article turns out to be true it is an opportunity to load more at 6bob
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/5ych3kz/-/index.html[/quote]
LOLest... ERC is getting desperate... Wow, KK has really stirred the hornet's nest!

Anyway, KK can & should go back to court to help the ERC idiots understand what the injunction means... I hope KK also sues ERC for a few billions...

The way I look at it... KK might make more from these lawsuits/damages than the Oil business!
the deal
#613 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 8:53:24 AM

The financial implications of this saga are huge to KK...KPRL doesnt want to process their crude so their paying for demurage charges...now they cant deal in oil because of ERC suspension letter...Damn KK is fighting for its life indeed...
#614 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 9:34:24 PM

@thedeal - And KK will come out smelling like roses... Unlike the corrupt overfed cats at ERC, MoE & GOK... KK's guys are real fighters!
the deal
#615 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 10:03:37 PM

@Mzee VVS have u ever thought maybe one of this days the pumps will run dry @ KK....
#616 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 3:17:39 AM

@thedeal - And KK will come out smelling like roses... Unlike the corrupt overfed cats at ERC, MoE & GOK... KK's guys are real fighters!

@VVS you sound married to KK,. Laughing out loudly
#617 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 7:31:20 AM

guru267 wrote:

@VVS you sound married to KK,. Laughing out loudly
Some of us saw the conception & birth of the 2nd liberation...
#618 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 7:46:08 AM

the deal wrote:
@Mzee VVS have u ever thought maybe one of this days the pumps will run dry @ KK....
Maybe... lakini, if that is what I worried about then I would not be buying more shares!

In simple terms, I believe KK is right... I do NOT trust the GoK nor MoE nor KPC nor ERC... Why?

These firms/entities are run/controlled by corrupt individuals... Look at the MASSIVE scam involving Triton... KPC will be held responsible... and who owns KPC? The GoK (aka @VVS the Taxpayer)... There are other scams including Gulf Energy (triton's successor) & NOCK...

IMHO, KK has almost 4bn in the bag [it may be reduced by Court of Appeal] from KPC...

If KK loses the case against KPRL... KK pays 600mn (& future higher charges)... If KK wins the counter-claim it could means KES 2bn...

I like my odds!
#619 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 8:47:43 AM

Energy PS has a dark history... http://www.marsgroupkeny...LC%20Tender%20Awards.htm
the deal
#620 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 9:01:46 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Energy PS has a dark history... http://www.marsgroupkeny...C%20Tender%20Awards.htm[/quote]

Well sad indeed...i don't know much about Kenyan politics but all i know is the GOK itself is verry corrupt..I'm worried about this ERC guys not KPRL...now since they have suspended KK license..is KK still selling oil or ama they're just clearing last stock...this is where i want Mr Segmen to come out and tell us what's the way forward now that the order they obtained against ERC was time barred...cause the appeal will take time and what happens to KK operations in the near and midterm can result in ruin to the company