Talk2Us
Thinkers Section
Dear Members,
We acknowledge several requests by @Ric dees, @Mtubiz in relation to introduction of a Thinker's Section in Wazua.
We would like to accede to this request, but now realize we need more information so as to better understand type of content that would be placed in this section.
Please expound your vision for this section.
Thank you for being a part of Wazua
@Wazua, Thanks for acceding to this request, however how this best works is if for the moderator ie wazua, to give us topics to discuss that would benefit/inform society at large, may i stress it's paramount to have world-view in mind don't limit them to Kenya or East Africa. We could as well suggest topics that we feel could be discussed and if you guys deem they are worthy enough then you can go ahead and implement them on the header. ie Is Bandwidth the New Black Gold? Discuss! The usual rules and regulations will apply. Guys any other suggestions?? The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Attempt to explain the theory of relativity E=MC2. Display you ignorance and arrogance. (100marks) The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
@ Wazua, 'Thinkers Section'?? Kwani the rest of Wazuans don't think?? i.e those discussing about airports, landings and pine trees are not thinking???.... Hapo Wazua hauja waza!!! 'Thinkers' please think of another name for the section...... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Theoretical quantum physics? Genetic bio-medicine? Differential economics? IMHO, we do not need a separate section for that. We can discuss real and complex issues right here. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
@ Wazua, is this how you are making use of the $100,000 that you recently received from the ICT board and made Mr kukubo one of your directors..
As much as it's a grant and not a loan, make use of it well.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Cardinal wrote:@ Wazua, is this how you are making use of the $100,000 that you recently received from the ICT board and made Mr kukubo one of your directors..
Give us a link.No rumors please.ama ni wivu? Wazua we also demand you to separate the thinkers section into two: Big head thinkers & Small head thinkers to accommodate 'aeroplanes'and landings. punda amecheka
Rank: User Joined: 6/27/2008 Posts: 709 Location: Velayat-e Faryab
Cardinal wrote:@ Wazua, is this how you are making use of the $100,000 that you recently received from the ICT board and made Mr kukubo one of your directors..
@Cardinal It is a cardinal sin to make an allegation here without giving us links to the story. Was the giving of 100,000 dollars to Wazua done in public interest? Is wazua into some other project that merited the grant etc. Give us a link man. @Wazua What does the word WAZUA mean? I thought it implied thinking things through, solving issues etc. Be cautious when started the thinkers corner cauze it might insinuate those outside it are non thinkers or bongo lala. @Ric dees Thought of professionals corner or experts corner would be more appropriate where only those who have proven themselves to be veterans or experts in a given field are allowed to present issues, argue, present facts or contribute. Just a thought. @Newfarer Farer wewe! Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
"Is 'private public partnerships' the new euphemism for corruption?"pls refer to http://www.pcworld.com/b..._kickbacks_charges.html
I have local experience (rather challenges) where PPPs are touted but are really just vehicles through which kick backs can be paid out and single sourcing practiced (disregarding procurement procedures).
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Ati Thinkers Room!? Cut me a slacky slack. Be an honest fella Wazua n just call it XXX room and only allow Elders in. Kwani other lesser non-elder posters dnt think when they post? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...pia Wazua should have a 'FALA' corner where those who do not think can post their ignorance... I will feature here in a big way!!!
@Surealligator That could work,dialogue is all what we need, wonder why people are against this!!..but again where else would the middle class huff and puff!! A rational reaction against irrational excesses and vagaries of skepticism may . . . readily degenerate into the rival folly of credulity. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
sisemi KItu But unfortunately, there is little evidence of what Kenya’s ICT Board has identified as merit-worthy local content – no slur on the stock pundits whose flash movies occupy pride of place on the Tandaa.08 homepage, but personal opinion on what’s going to go up or down at the discredited Nairobi Stock Exchange doesn’t cut it for me as an example of the best local content on offer. http://blog.marsgroupkenya.org/?p=397
Haiya...There's a rank called "Hello"!!
Eish.. Relax guys, ni nini ? Yaani the suggestion of a thinkers section is somehow a threat? Ni kuelimishana, some people don't comment about investments some do.... etc I believe wazua is big enough to accommodate diverse genre, even your name WAZUA alludes to thinking... Now @ wazua. I think the proposed section should dwell on or be about matters philosophical... what i mean is a place where people can engage on such topics as ..... 1. Is there life after death? 2. Is there life on other planets? 3. Is there a heaven and a hell? 4. Is there a God or god ? and such like subjects.... I've seen such threads come up before and i dont see how they can fit in culture, health, politics, sports or life ......
mozenrat wrote:Haiya...There's a rank called "Hello"!! Hello! You must be in on this discrimination too. The baddest part of being unconstitutionally tagged hello is that I have to wait for 999999 seconds before being able to post tena. Haki yetu! He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
@Cardinal @digitek1 @Wazua, wapi link, please elaborate...
Me I've Googled 'wazua tandaa' and the only link is to your story. Surely, if they were given that much chumz, something should come up...
Further @digitek1 on reading your link on marsgroup blog, I find evidence of Aly-Khan Satchu making a presentation in Tandaa. Is this the stock market information being referred to?
Ati Wazua got a US$100k...OMG.And now they are talking of introducing a Thinkers corner while they themselves don't think. The real personalities behind the $100k is the contributors to the forum. We only need 5 bulls (at a cost of $2,500) for the party. $2.5k ni pesa kidogo sana.
Think Wazua think!!!!
Dear Members, We appreciate your contributions thus far as regards the Thinker's Section. At the same time, we acknowledge vibrant imaginations of some of our members. We would like to clarify we are not the beneficiary of any grant from ICT board, and neither did we participate in the ICT board process. We also do not have Mr Paul Kukubo as a member of the board of Wazua or its related partners. Should such an occurrence arise, it would be natural to inform while thanking our members, who are an intrinsic part of Wazua. Winners of Government Information Portal grant announced, more announcement to follow in SeptemberThank you for being a part of Wazua.
Dear Wazua, Why do you like ending all your posts with 'Welcome to Wazua'. It is not like all of us have just come to Wazua. Even new people like me soon feel and know that they are welcome to Wazua. Welcome to Wazua just sounds corny. Welcome to Wazua. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Talk2Us
Thinkers Section