wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Kenol Kobil problems continues..
#41 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:03:05 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
KK should just hope for a regime change in 2012 otherwise mambo yao kwisha in the retail sector. You don't step on the toes of regulators in your anchor market and expect to survive at a time when the oil and energy sector is being restructured

Hakuna kitu kama regime change. The next president is in the current government... unless Hellon wins
#42 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 3:33:55 AM

cnn wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:
KK should just hope for a regime change in 2012 otherwise mambo yao kwisha in the retail sector. You don't step on the toes of regulators in your anchor market and expect to survive at a time when the oil and energy sector is being restructured

BK..small time thinking.If ERC stuck to its mandate and some of its personnel did not have secondary interests in the same industry they are regulating we may not have come to all the nonsense we are witnessing.KK believed in their rights ,stood by them and in terms of their contract raised a dispute with KPRL.This is going for arbitration as provided for,so lets wait for the outcome of that,if KK lose they pay the 600M.and we move on.

AMEN...
Are the chaps at MoE clean?
Do folks on the ERC Board have any interests in any oil firm?
Do any of the MoE employees (& relatives) have any ownership/interest in OMCs?
Why does NOCK get favorable treatment?
Who supplies oil & other goods/services to NOCK?

[I would love to get my hands on the list of all shareholders (corporate + individuals + those behind the corporates + nominees) of Gulf Energy]
#43 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 3:56:37 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

Hakuna kitu kama regime change. The next president is in the current government... unless Hellon wins
Hellon, Hellon, Hellon... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#44 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 4:29:27 AM

KPRL is in big shyte!

http://www.businessdaily.../-/cyf147z/-/index.html

They should just build it... and give a share to South Sudan so the oil is refined here...
mkonomtupu
#45 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 8:36:31 AM

KK believed in their rights so too did Michael Joseph when CCK came up with dominant player regulations, he threatened court action but quietly went to lobby at statehouse, end result CCK ate humble pie. This is still a 3rd world country ask Chevron, Shell and the libyans..

Lobbyists are crowding at MoE securing sweet-heart deals like sovereign guarantees for private companies and KK is still insisting on rights. kwani shareholders watakula rights?
#46 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 9:44:35 AM

And by the way have you ever seen the erc boss mr.mwirichia talking,my conclusion is that the office is too senior for him he cant fit the shoes.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 10:36:22 AM

Opened at 9.20. Now at 9.50. There goes hope of picking some at well below 9. But there's supply below the current level
#48 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 1:05:53 PM

Kk is over-sold and over-discussed
#49 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 5:16:44 PM

when will this tassel end?It getting too monotonous.

http://www.bloomberg.com...ery-to-process-fuel.html
#50 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 7:03:53 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
KK believed in their rights so too did Michael Joseph when CCK came up with dominant player regulations, he threatened court action but quietly went to lobby at statehouse, end result CCK ate humble pie. This is still a 3rd world country ask Chevron, Shell and the libyans..

Lobbyists are crowding at MoE securing sweet-heart deals like sovereign guarantees for private companies and KK is still insisting on rights. kwani shareholders watakula rights?
So... I see the NO [Red] folks are still out there???

It is EXACTLY people like you who led to the slippery slope during the kenyatta, moi & early kibaki years! [I hope he changes his tune through 2012]
#51 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 7:45:41 PM

[quote=selah]when will this tassel end?It getting too monotonous.
http://www.bloomberg.com...ry-to-process-fuel.html[/quote]When the crooks at GoK or MoE are fired or stop covering for their 'owners'...
#52 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 10:31:25 PM

Noose tightens on KK. www.nation.co.ke/busines...006/1006488/-/5ych3kz/-/ We are a long way from Canaan. Hata Egypt hatujatoka.
#53 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 10:41:35 PM

At the same Kengen function the PS said the case should be heard in Nairobi because 'KPRL and KPC are locally owned and if the KK wins the case both KPRL and KPC would be shut down.' That hardly sounds like a noose to me.
the deal
#54 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 11:19:00 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Noose tightens on KK. www.nation.co.ke/busines...006/1006488/-/5ych3kz/-/ We are a long way from Canaan. Hata Egypt hatujatoka.

Pray Pray Pray those are my prayers that my order didnt go thru...i'm cancelling it first thing in the morning....
#55 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 11:38:17 PM

Well, political issues sometimes prevail over business. With kk its not difficult to see the political side.
A New Kenya
hisah
#56 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 12:23:20 AM

When mainstream media is very bearish, it's time to get bullish and vice versa. Market psychology is quite interesting smile
I want more panic for my 8/- target to be fullfilled, then I load up and lock it for 5 years waiting for the UG rigs to go online and selloff at outsize gains. This should make a very interesting contra play.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#57 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 8:20:51 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
At the same Kengen function the PS said the case should be heard in Nairobi because 'KPRL and KPC are locally owned and if the KK wins the case both KPRL and KPC would be shut down.' That hardly sounds like a noose to me.

LOL... A Kenyan judge said the Arbitration should be held under English/British/UK Arbitration rules...

IMHO, GoK (& corrupt chaps in it) as well as folks connected with Gulf Energy want it heard in Kenya coz they can put pressure on or bribe or intimidate on the judges...
#58 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 8:23:01 AM

hisah wrote:
When mainstream media is very bearish, it's time to get bullish and vice versa. Market psychology is quite interesting smile
I want more panic for my 8/- target to be fullfilled, then I load up and lock it for 5 years waiting for the UG rigs to go online and selloff at outsize gains. This should make a very interesting contra play.

AMEN... I hope the price falls to 8/- or even lower...

I have bought at 10.50 but I know I will see 13/- within 12 months... I do not mind adding to my stash at 8/-...
#59 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 8:25:14 AM

is it me... or MoE (nyoike) & ERC is now going to the media to plead/highlight their side of the story...???

Kwani??? Si they go to court to fight KK... [And lose!]

KPC is technically bankrupt with the Triton scam payouts + 4bn awarded to KK [being appealed]
the deal
#60 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 8:46:43 AM

What is the next twist in this Saga...ERC giving KK's licence to another Oil operator?