wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

why is the market reacting by going down
astute
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 7:49:29 PM

just wondering what is happening? thought the market would be bouncing with optimism..what's up!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:07:20 PM

''Profit taking'' by wazungu. That's if you believe the papers.
slykat
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:20:11 PM

My 2cts is that the money has been busy chasing "other" things; all manner of bonds. Besides, everyone is doing rights issues in staggering amounts in the 2nd half of 2010. Had this same money been put into already existing equities, we would be talking of a boom, perhaps.
qw25041985
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:21:32 PM

I also dnt knw why the mzungu isnt excitd about the passd constitution and wat it offers.
Anybody w/ more deeper knowledge on wats goin on.
Bytheway very many investors sit on the sidelines in September. Its gonna b a very very very very very very very very slow September . Buckle up .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:51:48 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
I also dnt knw why the mzungu isnt excitd about the passd constitution and wat it offers.
Anybody w/ more deeper knowledge on wats goin on.
Bytheway very many investors sit on the sidelines in September. Its gonna b a very very very very very very very very slow September . Buckle up .

These wazungus you are talking about got into stocks like kakuzi @ 34bob, Mumias @ 6bob, equity @ 14bob, KPLC @ 125bob, Sasini @ 8bob etc...

So right now the market is PACKED with profit takers and this should last a month or two....
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 9:03:03 PM

Stockbrokers upbeat new law will boost equities. www.standardmedia.co.ke/...0017823&cid=457&
qw25041985
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 9:21:14 PM

Yeah. September is profit takers month ,hahaha.traditionally. So inshort madam we shld expect futhure price fall .....gai ! mwathani !
This the time to hold on to once sanity. You have all bn forewarnd. Niku baya . Iiiiiish.
whynow
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 12:06:49 AM

me sold to pay school fees. Apart from wazungus locals are being forced to sale. Shule ama mtoto afukuzwe.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 4:06:01 AM

Kwani??? You think the Wazungus to buy what you want to sell???
qw25041985
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 4:53:42 AM

Its quite clear now beyond the shadow of a doubt that the mzungu controls the NSE. Y lie. Just look at the way its trading since mzungu left.LOL. those volumes are ridiculously low.I wake up everyday and dnt want to look at the market,its like stale bread....where are the local retail investors to step up. c hii NSE ni yetu !!!
the deal
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 3:19:27 PM

Most foreign investors are on holiday...enjoying their proceeds from the NSE...the new constitution is toothless with the same leaders at the helm...lemme enjoy my holiday...c u guys in October...
StatMeister
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 3:42:08 PM

There have been reports of a distressed chinese housing market, a troubled Euro zone economy (with banks taking large impairments on government 'riskless' paper) and an american economy looking like its headed into a double-dip recession . . .

We also know that much of formal foreign investment comes via hedge funds and IBs which can afford the luxury of financial and economic research. . .

What reason do we have to expect them to increase their investments in Kenya. In fact, why would they not profit take to prop up their P&L positions in the other markets?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work