The elusive husband......
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
I brame the ladies. They are too many hot ones mpaka a dude gets mixed up The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
@Carygoh, Ngai Mwathani!!......One comes smelling like a horse,next one smells like a "danky",another comes smelling like an overage kabichi,the next smells like a beberu!!!....Sasa hata utajua ulilewa na nini? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
These issues are simple if you are talking biology. 19M Men, 19M women Period. Say if half are married or in school then that leaves 8M a piece. If we add Economics, the 8M men become 1M. What happens to the 7M unpaired women? If those women we saw on TV were after a biological man and let things florish they would not be on tv being conned by our broddas. See http://www.standardmedia...=2000017729&cid=349 - See how men struggle to secure a chick they fancy.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
very sad. women need to understand what we consider as important.. we hook up , you come to my house WHEN i invite you, if i let you meet my parents and all my friends it simply means its time(20 years +) for you to forget all career and such bullshit. we get kids, raise them with all that you have...believe me or not but i will be a perfect husband. the other case where we meet, i invite you to start a family, you demand a *church wedding, then two years waiting for the right time to have at max 2 kids, meantime you enroll to any available learning institution to advance your career. then because you are earning this much we must live in such a neighbor-hood bla bla..trust me i will start sampling other "dinner" from that very moment.
the ratio to me is still 1:8 considering that single ladies when asked if they have another person living with them said this "yes he is my fiance,count him also. he is stuck in traffic or visiting his mum"
@Njung'e, Lol!ati dinner?haki wewe ulitupa mbao na mathirefu zamani.Uko pande gani Dr Frank Njenga wants to do a study of u! What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
@carygoh, its all about 'playing your position', think about football, why play striker and you're a great defender? And vice versa. We all know what we are best at, women know men and men understand women and we engage life. Why should you (carygoh) recoil your pretty self into your job stocks and money when there is a man out there for you who you wont even look at. Why cheer the game safely alone(but in a crowd)from the stands/terraces/sidelines, when you are supposed to be in the field? Playing rough against much know, getting fouled here and there, defending here and the there, taking free kicks and winning and loosing with your team rather than alone (but in a crowd) up in the stands where no one will hurt you, love you, see you, foul you, or notice that you farted in bed. The crowds remember you, playmates too(kids, hubby, mother in law, extended family but no one remember who was in the crowd). Just a spectator to life coz you are too scared to play? Understand the rules and play baby! Don't wait till you're 60(like many tourist who come to pick anything at the coast or f2) to stop watching the game from the stands or worse on dstv Ras Kienyeji Man
Much know, r u Raila or Raila's relative?Nice analogy What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
....it's unfortunate that tonight a lady will slip into bed alone hoping that a miracle promised by the Nigerian bloke will come to pass.....we have our own pastor Wahome of the Helicopter Church ( could't he get a fancier name) who promises anything from husbands, babies to even pick ups!! If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
If I was still single, I'd be part of the miracle. What with proposing to some lady I used to fancy who is still single and searching....desperate times call for desperate measures When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Njung'e wrote:@Carygoh, Ngai Mwathani!!......One comes smelling like a horse,next one smells like a "danky",another comes smelling like an overage kabichi,the next smells like a beberu!!!....Sasa hata utajua ulilewa na nini? @guka u are refering to the pamper or wat Think Positive Test Negative
The elusive husband......