wazua Tue, Apr 21, 2026

Huawei IDEOS.
#1 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 12:56:11 PM

Who launched this phone and for specs as in link,is it a tad cheap?

http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_ideos-3513.php
Mpenzi
#2 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 1:21:20 PM

Nobody seems to know where to buy this phone in Kenya despite its launch.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/rf069lz/-/index.html
Cardinal
#3 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 5:10:27 PM

The phone was released this month.Haven't even reached the market.Just a publicity stunt.
#4 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 6:00:03 PM

@Cardinal,
Yaani this guys are so impatient to an extent of releasing "air" and even giving it a price...NKT!
Capri
#5 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 4:11:09 PM

So it's finally here, and at quite an affordable price comparatively. Anybody got a hold of it yet atupatie a hands-on review ?

Understand there might be issues accessing SIM services (eg MPESA) on some Android phones....
erifloss
#6 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 4:18:55 PM

They are available at safaricom I&M building.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
wakagori
#7 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 2:27:13 PM

it looks like a refurb, though new. The battery needs charging every 24 hours...lovely apps though in there
jasonhill
#8 Posted : Sunday, January 23, 2011 11:46:53 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
Nobody seems to know where to buy this phone in Kenya despite its launch.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/rf069lz/-/index.html

The phones are sitting in Guangzhou, oh so lonely, waiting for an enterprising Kenyan entrepreneur to jet there on KQ direct and buy a bag full of them at wholesale, and make a mint selling them back in Nairobi. But noone will come... so they wait...

I thought this was Wazua!?! Where my entrepros at?
qw25041985
#9 Posted : Sunday, January 23, 2011 11:57:48 AM

i hate the phone ...looks so shapeless...buttons look so lousy....i love nokia c3 and N8 ...
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
erifloss
#10 Posted : Sunday, January 23, 2011 12:07:48 PM

Good specs. Net browsing fast coz of 3G, Wifi, push mail available, you can access your mail accounts yahoo/gmail/msn, one can download and read word/excel/pdf docs, nice apps, latest android os thus can download more apps. Actually checked its reviews and they are good. Came out of production lines around last year Sept-Oct. Outside Kenya retails at around $250. I believe its a good buy for a person who loves working on the move though the battery life sucks.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary