wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Top Gear Kenya
sheep
#11 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 8:24:31 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
By the way the Ferrari is Meralli's, the Phantom is for some Somali kingpin, and the Aston I don't know

waaaa...that somali dude must be like "we are not the same,I am a martian, so approach my phantom doors with caution" to quote the game.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
iKenya
#12 Posted : Sunday, September 05, 2010 10:15:40 AM

and needless to say, they are all tax exemptShame on you ...never take anything at face value..
Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
#13 Posted : Sunday, September 05, 2010 7:15:10 PM

Saw that Aston,...or one like it somewhere in Kileleshwa. Imagine in this rain, the roads are slick and your brakes fail or the car skids and you dent one of these ...... I should like to see a matatu try one of those stunts they pull when say the Aston Martin is in front.
KenyanLyrics
#14 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 1:43:23 AM

@Quicksand high end cars get alot of respect on Kenyan roads. And you don't notice these things till you're in one. I used to have a friend who owned a Hummer; the ease with which that guy would drive through City Centre was unbelievable! The methali 'mwenye nguvu mpishe' was in full effect!
#15 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 10:22:08 AM

Ngai Mwathani.......I am off to town nitafutie Bijuti matresss ya 20 inch and then fix it infront for this day when my brakes fail behind one of this.....lol!

Hii ukigonga unajipeleka Kamiti mwenyeweLaughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 10:36:06 AM

That Ferrari is not Merali's.

It was brought in Kenya as a "gift" by a powerful Mombasa commodities tycoon for one Stephen Watermelon Musyoka...for attaining the post of VP.

However, after all the dramas and deaths that followed that move, he promptly changed his mind and kept it for himself.
Mtu Biz
#17 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 10:38:07 AM

Photoshop.
Sola Scriptura

#18 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 11:06:02 AM

Hii ukigonga unajipeleka Kamiti mwenyeweLaughing out loudly

You simply walk away and leave your car there. It would also be a good idea to get yourself a ka 'consultancy' job somewhere in Southern Sudan for kidu 2 years as things cool down.

Guys driving this 'big' cars are a problem. They'll demand all dented/scratched parts be replaced and the entire car is resprayed. And don't imagine this will be done at Grogan! That is why you never see this cars with differing shades of colour - like those cars you see in town - a navy blue bijuti, with a light blue door, sky blue boot e.t.c. all courtesy of the 'computerized' paint mixing at Grogan, Kipande road and the like.

I know of a dude who's car [VW Touareg] hit a cow - kawaida damage. The car cost 1.6m to repair. Most of the parts had to be imported - by CMC. Do you know how much a headlight for a Touareg costs? When you are involved in an accident with some cars, wachia hiyo maneno insurance. Mambo ya kusema "Nitalipa for repairs" inaweza leta shida!
#19 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 12:22:51 PM

@Maichblack,
Ehe?.....and suppose insurance policy yako haijulikani ni ya chama gani?i.e third or fourth party!
#20 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 12:50:19 PM

@Maichblack,
Ehe?.....and suppose insurance policy yako haijulikani ni ya chama gani?i.e third or fourth party!

Sasa hiyo ndio tunasemaga "Kwisha maneno!". Run as fast as you can.

If you are creative/corrupt there is still a way out. Make sure the other guy doesn't see you, run straight to a police station and report the 'theft' of you car and have the report back-dated by a couple of hours or a day [at a fee of course] Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Also talk to your agent. But if your insurance is fourth party sijui kama hii itasaidia sana.