wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

5 Pages123>»
Kenol Kobil problems continues..
wanyina
#1 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 11:23:22 AM

KenolKobil seems to continue experiencing more troubles now the fight extends to government minister..with complains of high priced gas pipe.
Any good signs of quick ending this rubbles??? well its our money on the line...right now so .....
Surealligator
#2 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 11:35:59 AM

wanyina wrote:
KenolKobil seems to continue experiencing more troubles now the fight extends to government minister..with complains of high priced gas pipe.
Any good signs of quick ending this rubbles??? well its our money on the line...right now so .....

Wanyina

Which minister? Give us a link to the article or source.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
mtotana
#3 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 11:49:13 AM

@wanyina, Its not the minister. It was the Ministry of energy Ps (Mr Nyoike)who said that. Check today's daily Nation-Business section.
PKoli
#4 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 1:35:01 PM

May be KK has a plan B which most of us, I included, are not seeing. Until I see it I will wait on the fence. Now, there are other goodies..KCB, Safcom, DTB that are trading at a bargain
#5 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:22:57 PM

Mr.nyoike has been at the center of controversies befalling the energy sector but 4 now he will not quit yet thanks to his godfathers who appear put for him to continue causing mayhem.on the other hand kk seem to be crying for his blood. Aluta continua
mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:57:35 PM

KK should stick to its guns....and if possible shoot nyoike on his foot!!! ABK.

Where did this old man come from?? Ama ni recycling?

These guys are messing with market dynamics by providing unlevelled playing grounds....

Kwani gulf energy ndio nini???

kk....pay for quality...if this kprl aka ERC are not performing.....dont pay a cent in fee increament....Acha kuumane then things ikue sawa... yesterday i heard this nyoike saying....blablabla....eti if shell or kenol pull out of the market....pengo itajazwa...kwani hii ndio lengo???...halafu akina devani wengine waje???? NKT. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

PKoli
#7 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 5:10:32 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
KK should stick to its guns....and if possible shoot nyoike on his foot!!! ABK.

Where did this old man come from?? Ama ni recycling?

These guys are messing with market dynamics by providing unlevelled playing grounds....

Kwani gulf energy ndio nini???

kk....pay for quality...if this kprl aka ERC are not performing.....dont pay a cent in fee increament....Acha kuumane then things ikue sawa... yesterday i heard this nyoike saying....blablabla....eti if shell or kenol pull out of the market....pengo itajazwa...kwani hii ndio lengo???...halafu akina devani wengine waje???? NKT. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

How come other oil companies are not making noise?
cnn
#8 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 5:26:52 PM

In my area three shell,1 total and 1 KK stations have no fuel.We will soon know who is right.
the deal
#9 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 5:32:06 PM

let it come down...i said i like this stock at 7 bob...
#10 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 5:43:17 PM

PKoli wrote:
May be KK has a plan B which most of us, I included, are not seeing. Until I see it I will wait on the fence. Now, there are other goodies..KCB, Safcom, DTB that are trading at a bargain

You feel Safcom has hit bottom then? Considering voice is STILL their core business, they will get hit pretty bad
#11 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 5:48:04 PM

the deal wrote:
let it come down...i said i like this stock at 7 bob...

deal, wacha kurukaruka. You said Buffett wouldn't forgive you if you didn't look at this stock at between 9 and 10. mjuaji wa stocks, kikiuamana hii kitu itaenda shilingi tano. Halafu tutachukua loansmile
cnn
#12 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 6:05:52 PM

It could give up another 10% if the madness in the oil sector continues.For a share which should be in the 13-15 range that will be damn cheap.But first make sure your tank has enough fuel.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 6:39:44 PM

nyoike is supporting those corrupt interests!

Wasn't he supporting triton as well when KK complained that triton was hogging ullage?

http://www.gulfenergy.co.ke/ [shareholders are connected]

http://webcache.googleus...us&client=firefox-a

Shareholders: Nama K Limited, Monte Carlo Investment Limited, Francis Njogu and three others.
#14 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 6:41:26 PM

I believe KK might lose a few battles but will win the war... then we will see some changes!!!

The other Oil Marketers are also complaining... Shell has protested a number of times...

Shell was forced to 'sell' BP stations to triton & NOCK by GoK... This was AFTER Shell protested some funny business at KPC...

KK has been fighting the inefficient KPRL, KPC, KPA & corrupt GoK/MoE...

Total kept quiet coz they wanted to complete Chevron's acquisition... [Total was forced to sell off some Chevron/Caltex stations to politically correct folks]
#15 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 8:27:01 PM

Nyoike and the minister are birds of same feather but am sure agwambo's patience is about to dry up and intervene
mjuaji wa stocks
#16 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 10:05:52 AM

@Pkoli.......i fear your reasoning!!!!

first; you are behind in news.....shell have also been complaining.

For the other oil companies....name them.....wengine waweza kuwa wamerudisha mikono yao nyuma...Unaelewa hiyo??

secondly waweza kuwa wanamezea hata ikiwa ni machungu....many people can do with mediocre quality products....as long as you are making money....but lets agree....not all people do with them....

The rational for kk refusal to pay the fee is baecause of poor services be kprl.....halafu sasa erc....comes in na kuwatetea....

Hii haiwezekani....if i were segman and the team....i will d the same!!

kk kaa ngumu!! Wacha kuumane!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

chege james
#17 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 4:27:28 PM

i ws rily eyen kenol kobil bt with ol the drama goin on now im nt sure its a wise move my instincts say yes but my calculations say NO.
will this down trend end. soon.
Elegance is not the prerogative of those who have just escaped from adolescence, but of those who have already taken possession of their future. -Coco Chanel
#18 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 8:12:46 PM

chege james wrote:
i ws rily eyen kenol kobil bt with ol the drama goin on now im nt sure its a wise move my instincts say yes but my calculations say NO.

Did i hear somebody suggest we should have a sudren's kona in wazua?
#19 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 10:10:03 PM

Many large companies now have Regulatory departments which lobby government on issues. KenolKobil have a newfound way of lobbying - headbutting

Sure we will all see its wisdom as they write history. Did KK benefit from peferential treatment during total man Biwott days?

#20 Posted : Sunday, September 05, 2010 12:47:21 AM

mwenza wrote:
chege james wrote:

Did i hear somebody suggest we should have a sudren's kona in wazua?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Applause