wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Help!! Woman in a fix.
#31 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:35:43 PM

@Bwenyenye and Maichblack
...Yes, the problem is lack of TIME for our children...But tell me, how can I add afew hours to the normal 24 hr day. Here we go...
1. Monday to Friday - from 6.00 am to 8.00 pm (hapa nimeongeza masaa ya jam) --- Work. By 5.00 am kids have already chomokaad to go to school. By the time I arrive, kids are already preparing to go to sleep as they have to wake up early for school.
2. Saturday - funerals, weddings,katiba seminars!!! etc
3. Sunday - Church( do not even sit with the kids as they go to their own service. Afternoon - kulala until 5.00 pm
...Now where will I get this X-time for my kids. I try as much as possible, but one can only try so much. Can I know what I should cancel to make more time for them. I have not even added time ya wazee kuketi pamoja na kujenga nchi!!!
#32 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:45:29 PM

...Yes, the problem is lack of TIME for our children...But tell me, how can I add afew hours to the normal 24 hr day. Here we go...
1. Monday to Friday - from 6.00 am to 8.00 pm (hapa niemongeza masaa ya jam) --- Work. By 5.00 pm kids have already chomokaad to go to school. By the time I arrive, kids are already preparing to go to sleep as they have to wake up early for school.
3. Sunday - Church( do not even sit with the kids as they go to their own service. Afternoon - kulala until 5.00 pm
...Now where will I get this X-time for my kids. I try as much as possible, but one can only try so much. Can I know what I should cancel to make more time for them. I have not even added time ya wazee kuketi pamoja na kujenga nchi!!!

What about the 5 hours per day spent Wazuaiing?
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#33 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:52:51 PM

@Impunity
...That is my 'employers time' and kids are in school...Get kids first and you will know how our time and theirs never marry!!!
...I Wazua mostly on weekdays...
#34 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:57:13 PM

1. Monday to Friday - from 6.00 am to 8.00 pm (hapa niemongeza masaa ya jam) --- Work. By 5.00 pm kids have already chomokaad to go to school. By the time I arrive, kids are already preparing to go to sleep as they have to wake up early for school.

@Magigi - Here are my thoughts.

1) 8:00pm is too early for kids to go to bed. Even if they slept between 9:00pm and 5:00am that's 8 hours of sleep - I think that is enough. If the kids are too young, they should take afternoon naps. Now my friend 8:00 - 9:00pm is your new family time!

2) Saturday - Wacha mchezo! Prioritize. What's more important? These events or your family? Carefully choose the ones to attend. And where possible [like weddings etc.] attend with your family. You can then pass by some place for ice cream or something on your way home.

3) Sunday - You don't have to sleep the whole afternoon. You can do something with your family early afternoon and probably go to bed early. You can even do 6:00 pm up to the next morning.

Finally. Always go for leave when the kids are on holiday. If it is possible, synchronize your leave with wifey's. You will be surprised how much bonding can be done even in one week. Go somewhere as a family - even shagz if money is a problem. This removes the disruptions of you normal life - friends calling you over for a Summit, going to view 'those plots' etc.
#35 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 4:27:23 PM

@MaichBlack
...Good thoughts...will see how much time I can squeeze out of this.
#36 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 6:38:12 PM

1. Monday to Friday - from 6.00 am to 8.00 pm (hapa nimeongeza masaa ya jam) --- Work. By 5.00 am kids have already chomokaad to go to school. By the time I arrive, kids are already preparing to go to sleep as they have to wake up early for school.

Magigi... trust me, from what you have put here, you just need to prioritize. By your points

1. Get the kids sleep when they come from school (say from 4pm to 6pm if they are small and if they arrive that early) then wake up and do homework. by the time you come home, you will have some time with them till around 9 or 9.30 without getting so worried about their fatigue. if not, then see if you can take some days and leave exactly 5pm and be home by 7pm may be 2-3 days in a week.

2. Where do you place your kids in this? Sometimes, you got to let the dead bury their dead and you dont have to attend all the weddings you have been invited.... if you dont attend all the katiba meetings, the building of our nation wont stop but your children will loose out. Plus if you have to go for a wedding, get some quality time with the kids in the morning instead of reading your newspapers.

3. If you are the kind that goes to church in the morning and go back for the afternoon session, remember that it is a calling from God to be a parent and you will be doing God's work when having quality time with your kids. You wont go to hell for not attending some of the sessions. Kulala????? And you still say you have no time for your kids? Try taking them to a park and listening to them. Try taking them for lunch somewhere where they can play, try even having them read for you, taking them for swimming as you read your stuff, bicycle riding, go to the garage with them.... go to the bank with them, involve them with what you are doing so they can learn... in every session they learn something new that may not have come up when just seated at home etc... too many things you can do together... even taking a walk... you will be surprised how much they know when they have time to explain.

4. Remember, it is the quality, not just the quantity.
#37 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 7:05:13 PM

Hii mambo ya familia ngumu!

No wonder some choose to be celibate!
sheep
#38 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 8:45:33 PM

Sometimes I think of my life with my face down....hii mambo ya kuoa na watoi scare me to no end...yet I am the only son...will I be the dead end of our family tree?
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#39 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 9:51:28 PM

@Wendz, Maichblack, Bwenyenye
...Thanks guys... I have cancelled the old school boys reunion scheduled for this saturday and all I will do is spend the whole day with family.
#40 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 6:57:23 PM

@Wendz, Maichblack, Bwenyenye
...Thanks guys... I have cancelled the old school boys reunion scheduled for this saturday and all I will do is spend the whole day with family.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
That's a good start bro. All the best.
4 Pages«<234