wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
How can i make my Dream House.???
Money Whisperer
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 2:49:13 AM

@Sonu 70K a month 39K on rent. Ok, using this as our baseline assuming other factors are constant e.g you have no other source of income and you don't intend to have another kid soon; the conclusion is you CANNOT afford a dream home in Parklands or Westlands, not even Buruburu. The first rule in saving is to have something to save in other words earn more or reduce expenditure. Once you do this you can book another appointment at Wazua Associates for further advise
"Money never sleeps"
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 9:58:11 AM

Sonu wrote:
jamplu wrote:
most kenyans live above their means. you need not pay more than 20K rent. This will let you save for a plot somewhere.

i really want to make my own house now. but i have to think about my work place. and the area i'm living in. please advice on that coz i can't stay where other african people stay my dear. as asian person its difficult to set in those areas so advice on that.

are you a rocket?
gohill
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 11:09:54 AM

i really want to make my own house now. but i have to think about my work place. and the area i'm living in. please advice on that coz i can't stay where other african people stay my dear. as asian person its difficult to set in those areas so advice on that.

Why? Africans are lesser people o what? Currently you leave in asian only estate? U are not looking for advise but ego massagers!
Sonu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 11:30:39 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Sonu wrote:
jamplu wrote:
most kenyans live above their means. you need not pay more than 20K rent. This will let you save for a plot somewhere.

are you a rocket?

i'm a kenyan.....
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 12:07:00 PM

Sonu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Sonu wrote:
jamplu wrote:

are you a rocket?

i'm a kenyan.....

so kenyans are not africans? or by africans you meant black? it is mostly rockets who think of indians (or asians if you may) as not africans or kenyans and interchange black with african.

indians or asians born and brought up in kenya mostly proudly call themselves kenyan/african.

anyway, for a person who 'can't stay where other african people stay', it is my hope that the 'other african' people in this forum may help you get your dream house with other 'non-other-africans'.

have a good day kenyan.
mjuaji wa stocks
#26 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 3:18:23 PM

Sonu....wewe bure kabisa...ati other africans???

no wonder you cant figure out how you can own a house...i tend to think you are soo inferior thus tend to think you can live an a seperate estate from africans...simply say BLACKS AKA BLACK PEOPLE....

OK...here is the answer....

1.you can only own a dream house by building it yourself.

2. you need a plot to build on.

3. you cant buy a plot in india and build in kenya....so you will still be blacks/africans.

4. Begin saving money for a plot.....NB....you cannot save money by spending....therefore reduce your xpenses esp. rent.

5. After buying a plot drwa the plan for your dream house...get an architect ....african/black....you cant do it yourself....

6. save money for construction.....get a contractor and workmen....all africans/blacks...you cant build it yourself.....

7. From there...wewe bure kabisa...get into the house....and begin living....get people to be with ..africans of course...house helps; watchmen etc....you cant do it yourself...

8. after all these....take time to sleep...but dont forget foodstuff...buy them....from blacks/africans...bure kabisa...

9. YOU CANT DO WITHOUT US...BLACKS/AFRICANS....IF YOU CAN GO AWAY AND DONT TAKE MY ADVICE!!

I have answered you....so i think!

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

vin
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 3:40:22 PM

Mr Sonu,
Your dream is your first step.I would encourage you to lower your expectations and you will see how things will work together for.you.First,move to a cheaper house say to Pangani where you will be in Hindu community.Then,have a plan.Being a Kenyan, you don't have to stay where waindi huwa wanakaa,try getting a plot in various places and start saving to build your own house.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
faa
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 5:35:17 PM

Owning a house sonu is possible.Most of the things people dream of are possible, its just that they dont do what is required.

You are one step, now at least you have identified a dream,

You need to start Saving,.

Save and invest what you have saved.Thats the only way you can have the money to build or buy a house in the next few years.

I know people who bought their houses and cars through paying cash.Yaani not using loans.

So, its possible,

Secondly, paying 39k for rent is quite high.Nobody cares whether you leave in Runda, Parklands or Mathare, It doesnt matter provided it's the right choice, Furthermore , its not like you are confined there, you will one day migrate.

So , just go leave in Pango, or another place with lesser rent and start saving for the dream house- it's within reach

& pass my regards to your wife and the kid toosmile
subaru
#29 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:31:48 PM

39 k rent against 70k salo first consider lowering the rent you pay it aint logical
Sonu
#30 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 10:03:57 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Sonu....wewe bure kabisa...ati other africans???

no wonder you cant figure out how you can own a house...i tend to think you are soo inferior thus tend to think you can live an a seperate estate from africans...simply say BLACKS AKA BLACK PEOPLE....

OK...here is the answer....

1.you can only own a dream house by building it yourself.

2. you need a plot to build on.

3. you cant buy a plot in india and build in kenya....so you will still be blacks/africans.

4. Begin saving money for a plot.....NB....you cannot save money by spending....therefore reduce your xpenses esp. rent.

5. After buying a plot drwa the plan for your dream house...get an architect ....african/black....you cant do it yourself....

6. save money for construction.....get a contractor and workmen....all africans/blacks...you cant build it yourself.....

7. From there...wewe bure kabisa...get into the house....and begin living....get people to be with ..africans of course...house helps; watchmen etc....you cant do it yourself...

8. after all these....take time to sleep...but dont forget foodstuff...buy them....from blacks/africans...bure kabisa...

9. YOU CANT DO WITHOUT US...BLACKS/AFRICANS....IF YOU CAN GO AWAY AND DONT TAKE MY ADVICE!!

I have answered you....so i think!

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile

SORRY ALL MEMBER IF I SAY SOMETHING WRONG..

BUT MY MEAN WAS NOT THAT. THE WAY YOU THINK. BUT I'M STILL SMALL TO UNDERSTAND WORLD. BUT AGAIN SORRY IF I HURT ANY ONE IN THIS FORUM.
5 Pages<12345>