...and the circus continues.
#542 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 8:28:15 PM

...and the circus continues.
cnn
#543 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 8:41:47 PM

I might be biased on this,for nation media, BK.I laud KKs management,they have the law backing their stand.If this ends the way i think it will KPRL will be left with a bloody nose.
the deal
#544 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 9:04:23 PM

@cnn you are forever hopeful...the only person who will end up with a bloody nose is Segman,Shareholders and KK itself...LOL....
#545 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 9:12:25 PM

the deal wrote:
@cnn you are forever hopeful...the only person who will end up with a bloody nose is Segman,Shareholders and KK itself...LOL....

@the deal since you're a serious contrarian then maybe you should pile into KK
#546 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 9:18:55 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

deal is waiting for KK at 7 bob
Horton
#547 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:14:42 PM

#548 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 12:05:34 AM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

I love this... I just hope KK takes the bunch of suckers to court... As long as political control/influence is kept out of the judicial system... KK will win... HUGE
#549 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 7:18:41 AM

The Judiciary will be under great spotlights after promulgation as magistrates and judges will be keen not to be seen as corrupt and impartial so close to their vetting. KK might get away with this one. If they go for English arbitration as provided for, they seem sure winners.
#550 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:06:13 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
The Judiciary will be under great spotlights after promulgation as magistrates and judges will be keen not to be seen as corrupt and impartial so close to their vetting. KK might get away with this one. If they go for English arbitration as provided for, they seem sure winners.
I just hope that KK wipes KPC & KPRL clean... yaani, bankrupt them kabisa... Notice how KPA has gone quiet after KK won the arbitration for KShs 4bn against KPC...
cnn
#551 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:31:51 AM

@the deal,i am convinced not hopeful ,that is why i have put my money in it.
#552 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:17:15 PM

If half of this statement by KK is true, KPRL is in deep sit.

http://www.nse.co.ke/new.../Kenol%20Annoucement.pdf
#553 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 6:01:07 PM

[quote=Gordon Gekko]If half of this statement by KK is true, KPRL is in deep sit.

http://www.nse.co.ke/new...Kenol%20Annoucement.pdf[/quote]
deep sHit... LOL

Yep, I expect KPRL to be sitting in deep shit soon!

BTW, I think Essar will come after GoK coz I think this is a case similar to Telkom-Orange...
the deal
#554 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:46:30 PM

In true contrarian investing principles...WB will curse me if i left KK untouched...the stakes are nw verry high..Segman has 14 days to appear before the ERC(Daily Nation)...after selling of my stake in a mobile company...i will enter KK @ 9-9.5 which is a good entry point
the deal
#555 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 7:01:41 PM

KenolKobil is feeling the heat due to what it calls 'interferance'...it had to raise pump prices to avoid incurring huge losses..www.bloomberg.com...
#556 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 8:25:17 PM

the deal wrote:
KenolKobil is feeling the heat due to what it calls 'interferance'...it had to raise pump prices to avoid incurring huge losses..www.bloomberg.com...

deal, the rise in pump prices has happened across the board, and is not exclusive to KenolKobil only. www.kenolkobil.com/home/...tive_page_id=&id=237 But the share has been completely subdued these past couple of weeks
#557 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 9:50:59 PM

Kibaki declines to sign price control bill www.nation.co.ke/News/po...1064/1001276/-/758qkg/-/
BGL
#558 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 1:37:44 AM

Now government takes KenolKobil head on over ‘fuel shortage’ fears

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/5oc7lsz/-/index.html
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Surealligator
#559 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 10:48:18 AM

[quote=BGL]Now government takes KenolKobil head on over ‘fuel shortage’ fears

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/5oc7lsz/-/index.html[/quote]

"This, Mr Ohana said, saw their vessel MT Argosy, forced to discharge its cargo at the Port of Dar es Salaam after unsuccessfully waiting for three months at Kipevu.

But Mr Nyoike denied the allegations saying an oil industry committee allocates ullage at KOSF to shippers based on market share, which is calculated quarterly".

Now, how much did the 3 months delay cost KK?. In business, you work smarter, not harder or ruthless. Segman, can you work smarter, can you resign as CEO and remain the chairman. I trust someone else would have dealt with the matter at hand differently (In an adult manner).

I bought a few shares of this company at 10.20 to see Vituz's point of view, but it seems things are not improving.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#560 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 7:08:36 PM

@surealligator - Segman is a smart chap. Please note that I am a LONG-TERM guy... Heck, I bought more at 10.50... LOL...

Anyway, IMHO... KK will be fine... these are bumps in the road...
The Oil Sector has lots of inefficiencies & corrupt folks who are in the Ministry of Energy...

Why would the Energy PS defend Gulf Energy?
Why didn't MoE crack down on Triton when KK (among others) complained?

KPC will probably lose the appeal & have to pay KK KES 4bn [hopefully, the corrupt folks don't have excessive power/control over the judiciary]

The 3-months delay was caused by not giving MT Argosy a berth. Trust me... KK will sue for this as well... and if they win... yahoo!!!