wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

4 Pages«<234
CENSUS RESULTS
ProverB
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:19:14 PM

On a lighter note..

now it is official my fiance is One in 19Million,192Thousand,458!!!! Drool Drool
..ama 1 in 6.6 million!

sweeet! smile smile smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:28:02 PM

Tebes wrote:
mwenza wrote:
[quote=Impunity]Anyone got the results so far?

Tota Population......38.6M

Kikuyus......6M
Luhyas.......5M
Luos.........4M
Kalenjins....4M
Kenyan somalis.....2M, but nullified for recount.

Notably, the results include figures by ethnic and religious affiliation.

According to the census, the top ethnic communities by numbers are Kikuyu at 6.6 million, Luhya 5.3 million, the Kalenjin at 5 million, and Luo 4 million,

Others are Kamba (3.9 million), Kenyan Somali (2.3 million), Kisii (2.2million), and Mijikenda at 1.9 million.

Source;
http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/11l14rlz/-/index.html[/quote]

Conflicting figures here.

http://www.capitalfm.co....-38.6-million-9648.html
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:38:22 PM

Bado uko kwa Yes No?Hiyo iliisha 5th august . move on bwana

I'm not campaigning, it's only that my memory went back to 'related items' in my archives.I thought that was propaganda
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:47:12 PM

Kenyan stats are Jokes, 38 million? I am currently in Pakistan, a country that has an electoral roll (18 years and above) of 81 million. i am in a province that has 45 million registered voters (not people).
A population of 170 million on a country that is 1.5 the size of Kenya. the 6.6 million ya wasapere is the population if some districts and towns. considering Karachi has over 18 million people in the same City.
kachero
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:48:42 PM

This census result appears to me like a sham!
first they say Female:Male is 1:1, Central has the highest percentage of Radios ownership, Coast the largest % of Computers at 3.8%, the number of Kenyans who prescribe to Hindu religion slightly over 55K....and to make it worse even more bogus they cancel for some region after sitting on the data for a yearSad kwani ni exam?
karqui
#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:49:37 PM

2,740 new babies per day.....Ngai Mwathani....Si Baks a-lift ban ya logging na airports zifungwe!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

remember your are popular by your wealth, so airport landings a must, otherwise stress will reach high levelsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:51:04 PM

I will take those population results with a BIG pinch of salt. Hiyo hesabu si correct... smile
Wa_ithaka
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 6:00:24 PM

Masapere must take a mbreak from airport landings.
Maymbe the changa'a idea is not too mbad.

I hereby promulgate changa'a drinking as a national sport in central
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
4 Pages«<234