Investor
Stocks
Mumias results
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
qw25041985 wrote:is clear that MSC sell-off ISNOT because of the so called poor performance it had.It because of the weak economic data coming from the US and poor investor sentiment about the strength of the economic recovery process.FOREIGN investors who are the bulk of msc are taking flight.More so gold and other metals has been appreciating in the last few trading sessions a clear indication investors are heading for safer investments.....I know i might be talkin greek to some of you but all markets are inter-connected and track the performance of the big world stock markets. Once investors see the light of some recover is taking place all you msc haters will be eating your own words.... SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS. Yaani you just cannot see can you? i told you the only way a price forecast will work in the nse is if all other factors are quantifiably held constant..our market is too small such that emotions MUST influence price tendencies!! unlike forex world where emotions have little or no effect thanx to vastness of the market..thus..dumping of mumias is a matter of fear..expressed here and greed..and those too CANNOT be charted! plus less than 3% population has access to combs..how much less do you think is awares..even remotely of technical analysis?? MSC is NOT the NSE..and nse has been down 8 continuous trading days.. this news ya US umejua leo? Dude! You should join politics. Waaaarrrrrt? first centum..then access...now mumias..you may not see this but at some point.. credibility of you "investment advice" will kwisha.. But on a better side..you will do much better on forex.. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/19/2010 Posts: 49 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote:is clear that MSC sell-off ISNOT because of the so called poor performance it had.It because of the weak economic data coming from the US and poor investor sentiment about the strength of the economic recovery process.FOREIGN investors who are the bulk of msc are taking flight.More so gold and other metals has been appreciating in the last few trading sessions a clear indication investors are heading for safer investments.....I know i might be talkin greek to some of you but all markets are inter-connected and track the performance of the big world stock markets. Once investors see the light of some recover is taking place all you msc haters will be eating your own words.... SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS. how does one say this politely? pls stop being obstinate. Did the Mumias sell-off which you now agree is happening begin at the same time or even after the bearish Western markets? Some of us (and they are many!!) sold off at Ksh 14/= thereabouts. The reason one bought MSC for its supper performance will not be repeated in the short-term future. There are better shares at this point for such pple to invest in.The happenings you refer to just accelerated the obvious. I have EB, HFCK, Coop, DTB and I ain't selling so don't even pull the investor panic button...
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/22/2010 Posts: 16 Location: Westlands
qw25041985 wrote:is clear that MSC sell-off ISNOT because of the so called poor performance it had.It because of the weak economic data coming from the US and poor investor sentiment about the strength of the economic recovery process.FOREIGN investors who are the bulk of msc are taking flight.More so gold and other metals has been appreciating in the last few trading sessions a clear indication investors are heading for safer investments.....I know i might be talkin greek to some of you but all markets are inter-connected and track the performance of the big world stock markets. Once investors see the light of some recover is taking place all you msc haters will be eating your own words.... SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS. You argued its NOT a sell off from a TA point of view,now its a sell off 'inturndem' (in tandem) to the global markets.Does ur TA still say its a sell off? There is nothing like making money, you have to earn it.
@Horton. just answer this why is the NSE been goin down in the last five or so trading sessions ????If you tell me a correction u must be out of your mind ...And read my last statement again : "SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS. " And it quite evident you dnt know what you are sayin....And if you want me to school you start another thread ...ehehe !!!! More so have you noted that the more you urgue the more you shows us your ignorance...coz clearly you are in farmiliar waters...but i can help you understand this things though complex ...... Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
That also explains why Xpress is going up.....hahahahahahah!!....SON!.Stop and if you don't,you will be so much in mud you might not even recognize yourself....and on a fatherly note,i know.You have never traded in the NSE and neither do you own even one share of Paka.During my days we used to call your ilk,"Wannabes"....Fake it til you make.If i were you,i would concentrate on what i know.How about going back to marketing music....lol! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@qw,,MSC today had net foreign buys though marginally.They made up more than 50% in other counters like BAT,Scangroup,SCOM ,and even KQ.
Why dnt u keep quite listen to yourself and then write what is correct....so you think Xpress is in for a rally.....thats plain silly...even for you i emphasize my last statement " ...SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS..... " Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/19/2010 Posts: 49 Location: Nairobi
to make a mistake is one thing, to keep pasting it is sloppy and an annoyance 'INTURNDEM'?? - boss, it is 'in tandem' !!!
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Just got my popcorn. Now only to sit back and enjoy the show. I must say, this circus is more interesting than most  GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Yes, Qw.. go back to being a "rockstar"...
You kept shouting buy buy buy and then when prices fell you'd act as if you were on sell sell sell.. and never gave any reasons for your suggestions.
bss wrote:to make a mistake is one thing, to keep pasting it is sloppy and an annoyance 'INTURNDEM'?? - boss, it is 'in tandem' !!! i think he means IN-TURN-DEM (whatever that is) and not in tandem.. after spending my morning chasing after debtors ..this is an awesome break! waaaaaarrt? ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
Eric- I have some very fress produce from Embu if you would like something to occupy yourself with... The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
@All - Anyone with Biwott's cell phone number? He needs to teach this @qw character how to keep quite when things turn against you! I had promised myself to watch this unfold from far but this @qw is becoming annoying! @qw - You made the wrong call - over and over - accept it and let's discuss other stuff. As Njung'e say's, I also doubt you own any shares. With your buy! buy! buy! you must have all the cash in the world. That or you buy 100 shares per company. But I believe it is the former! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
i mean side by side ....... @Horton. just answer this why is the NSE been goin down in the last five or so trading sessions ??? Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
qw25041985 wrote: why is the NSE been goin down in the last five or so trading sessions ??? this has been evident to everyone else apart from you.. and it is 9 days down trending as of today.. i though T.A showed this? please refer to census news..since you seem big on economic matters.. relate capacity of the country to relay information to all..and then consider what the chances are that some "investor/trader" busy working on something else will sit n ponder impact of US figures on his portfolio to decide buy/sell.. our market is too small (trading individuals/firms) to have it follow T.A.. conversely..you can only use T.A to trend HISTORICALLY..rather than predictively.. Learn from Hisah.. stop shooting from the hip Bwana! watch ur words Sir.. was like you once..till i came to Wazua! ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote:is clear that MSC sell-off ISNOT because of the so called poor performance it had.It because of the weak economic data coming from the US and poor investor sentiment about the strength of the economic recovery process.FOREIGN investors who are the bulk of msc are taking flight.More so gold and other metals has been appreciating in the last few trading sessions a clear indication investors are heading for safer investments.....I know i might be talkin greek to some of you but all markets are inter-connected and track the performance of the big world stock markets. Once investors see the light of some recover is taking place all you msc haters will be eating your own words.... SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS. Ermmm.....did u perhaps mean "IN TANDEM"?!?!?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote:@Horton. just answer this why is the NSE been goin down in the last five or so trading sessions ????If you tell me a correction u must be out of your mind ...And read my last statement again : "SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS. " And it quite evident you dnt know what you are sayin....And if you want me to school you start another thread ...ehehe !!!! More so have you noted that the more you urgue the more you shows us your ignorance...coz clearly you are in farmiliar waters...but i can help you understand this things though complex ...... Dude, I really don't give a rat's a$s whether the market goes up or down, I don't think markets are "efficient". If it were efficient then as Buffet said, he would have been a pauper! I generally buy 3-4 stocks that I think are good value. This year started off wid Msc at 4.50(sometime last year) KK at 46, then Carbacid at100, then Stanchart, centum now jub. I'm holding those with the exception of mumias centum, Stanchart(sold at 305 and rebought at 250) and sold 90% of KK. But that's a chat for a different topic Boss as I think YCSUN said earlier, boss this ain't facebook, are u saying "urge" or "argue" perhaps? Sawa sawa...guys let's stop picking on the kijana!!!(not that I'm any older....lol)
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote:i mean side by side .......
@Horton. just answer this why is the NSE been goin down in the last five or so trading sessions ??? @qw.... WTF?? You are killing me with your stuff... So you think that Mumias has fallen 14% in two days because the NSE has fallen 2% in 5days??? KWENDA MATHARE... Your killing all the credibility of the real technical analysts out there Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
guru267 wrote:KWENDA MATHARE... GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Guru wewe ni kumbafu sana. your reason capacity ni kama ya chura ama mbu ...I am NOT saying that Mumias fell because NSE fell but Mumias lik all counters that are foreigner heavy have been fallin or experiencing low trades KCB,CO-Op ,KQ etc..so And foreingers are taking some of their stocks coz of the weak world economic out look......kweli wewe ni kipofu....hauwezi soma venye na sema ..nkt.nkt.nkt wewe ndio unafa u KWENDA MATHARE !!!!!!!!!!! And for your sake i reitaret that NSE will be trading low in the coming days or so until we see something positive off US.Na kama hautaki kuamini hiyo meza wembe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Investor
Stocks
Mumias results