wazua Wed, Apr 1, 2026

38 Pages«<1213141516>»
Mumias results
The Merchant
#131 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:33:56 PM

@QW....Nobody cares much for the unemployment numbers that much anymore. Hedgefunds the world over consider that data too public to move markets. Do not lose sleep waiting for such news. Now tell us something unique that may move the markets and we will listen. Double dip recession? Scary.
Wa_ithaka
#132 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:38:58 PM

Eric-bravado won't make cesh for you. How many shares and will you enter into the transaction?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#133 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 3:08:43 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
The market hasnt even closed .Kwani we have aspiring prophets here who cn see into the future.hahaha.ati Propher Njunge or Prophet youcan'tstopusnow or Prophet Guru but Prophet Horton could make some sence lol !Bure kabisa.....But i think the sell-off (in MSC and other counters) is more because of the weak economic data thats coming from the US and Japan...If you havent realised there's also a sell-off here on the NSE because equities markets all over the world are very weak as there are talks of a double dip recession....
Goin into the end of the week this sell-off will be WORSE if if the US unemployment report is weak.Of which it will be as analysts predict.

@qw... For your information the US markets were up yesterday significantly with the dow jones above 10,100.. So stop looking for ways to explain your misjudgement.
#134 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 3:43:06 PM

!Qw,
hahahahahaha..!!!...US unemployment putting pressure on MSC???....Give us a break with your jinga analysis.You should be a lecturer (If you have any qualifications...lol) but here,they fry your arse for not engaging your brain.
cnn
#135 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 3:52:31 PM

guru267 wrote:

@qw... For your information the US markets were up yesterday significantly with the dow jones above 10,100.. So stop looking for ways to explain your misjudgement.

Dont be like qw,try getting it right.The dow FELL 1.39% yesterday to 10 009.
#136 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:12:09 PM

cnn wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Dont be like qw,try getting it right.The dow FELL 1.39% yesterday to 10 009.

My bad... I was talking about the session before yesterday
Horton
#137 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:29:51 PM

Hehehe enyewe qw takes The cake....ati US unemployment data caused the mummies selloff. Hahaha. Dude seriously ur losing credibility.......sawa moving on, any predictions on where this thing will settle? And HY2011??
#138 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:39:42 PM

@horton,
No more pressure....a bounce back (Spike) before settling.For skimmers,it's time but for investors,it will be looooong!!
the deal
#139 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:42:35 PM

hahahaha MSC has lost 14% in 2 trading sessions...going forward i wouldnt dare touch MSC unless i'm long long term i.e 2013...the HY2011 wont be spectacular like HY2010...I tHINK ONE WILL BY msc AT 8 BOB in the near term so for speculators MSC is a SELL...
qw25041985
#140 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:53:37 PM

is clear that MSC sell-off ISNOT because of the so called poor performance it had.It because of the weak economic data coming from the US and poor investor sentiment about the strength of the economic recovery process.FOREIGN investors who are the bulk of msc are taking flight.More so gold and other metals has been appreciating in the last few trading sessions a clear indication investors are heading for safer investments.....I know i might be talkin greek to some of you but all markets are inter-connected and track the performance of the big world stock markets.
Once investors see the light of some recover is taking place all you msc haters will be eating your own words....
SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
38 Pages«<1213141516>»