19 Pages«<56789>»
Mumias results
reiner
#121 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:16:13 PM

@ProverB, I will help u add another one:

qw25041985 wrote:
Hav u seen the way mumias was given props in the article
and some fellow calld @ njuge . Thinks sugar is a sell ! Damn if i had such a mentality i'd shot myself then regret latter. Mumias current situation is simple there's no buyin power coz all molah has gone 2 this bond issue.the same applies to nse in general.
@njunge. This time round u are dead wrong !!!!

This QW dude has proved he clearly has no idea what he is always yapping about.
#122 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:21:04 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
You guys definately got it wrong in never said there'llnt be a sell-off but what i am saying is that it will not sell-off to below 12.00. hiyo tu.
and thats where strong technical analysis comes in...lets wait and see.

@qw... TECHNICAL ANALYSIS MY ASS!!! You need to know that this is the NSE and start learning the ropes...
#123 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:29:56 PM

@Horton............Our little son, Eric Nyamu has vanished into thin air
#124 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:39:14 PM

guru267 wrote:

@qw... TECHNICAL ANALYSIS MY ASS!!! You need to know that this is the NSE and start learning the ropes...

#125 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:42:49 PM

Aki wacheni. You'll drive qw into depression. The point has been made.
#126 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 1:30:42 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Well Njunge and all MSC haters were right abt a panic sell-off but i go futhure and say where it'll end...thats why i love t.a .and where the heck is @hisah.to bring all you haters 2 the light.
bytheway we can bet my car (and it a lambogini,but do i say, eheeh) that itsnt goin TO CLOSE below 12 bob.....if todays volume cannt give you a hint about what to expect tomorrow then wait for kesho......i am sayin that look at how the volume has been weakenin thats show you panic sellers have been shaken off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@QW, yenyewe leo umepatikana! smile smile
The Merchant
#127 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:21:46 PM

Let us not use QW as a reason to dismiss TA as a valid way of analysing the market. It is a very useful tool if used correctly and it can never be used wholly on its own. For example it helps one to determine the entry point for a stock which using fundamental analysis has shown to be a good buy. Lets not forget this fellows. The more efficient a market is the more useful it becomes. While we all know that the NSE is not very efficient (and no stock market really is) TA remains a robust way to analyse it.
Wa_ithaka
#128 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:26:06 PM

Eric-I think I can help you out of your dilemna with those Mumias shares. How many shares have you got? Would you be interested in me borrowing them from you in return for a fee?

I'll return them in about 4/5 weeks.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
The Merchant
#129 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:30:13 PM

@Waithaka...Are you trying to short sell QWs shares? Good move maybe we should all start enabling each other to do this, if we are not arrested first! Gets me thinking I must say...
qw25041985
#130 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:30:20 PM

The market hasnt even closed .Kwani we have aspiring prophets here who cn see into the future.hahaha.ati Propher Njunge or Prophet youcan'tstopusnow or Prophet Guru but Prophet Horton could make some sence lol !Bure kabisa.....But i think the sell-off (in MSC and other counters) is more because of the weak economic data thats coming from the US and Japan...If you havent realised there's also a sell-off here on the NSE because equities markets all over the world are very weak as there are talks of a double dip recession....
Goin into the end of the week this sell-off will be WORSE if if the US unemployment report is weak.Of which it will be as analysts predict.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
The Merchant
#131 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:33:56 PM

@QW....Nobody cares much for the unemployment numbers that much anymore. Hedgefunds the world over consider that data too public to move markets. Do not lose sleep waiting for such news. Now tell us something unique that may move the markets and we will listen. Double dip recession? Scary.
Wa_ithaka
#132 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 2:38:58 PM

Eric-bravado won't make cesh for you. How many shares and will you enter into the transaction?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#133 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 3:08:43 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
The market hasnt even closed .Kwani we have aspiring prophets here who cn see into the future.hahaha.ati Propher Njunge or Prophet youcan'tstopusnow or Prophet Guru but Prophet Horton could make some sence lol !Bure kabisa.....But i think the sell-off (in MSC and other counters) is more because of the weak economic data thats coming from the US and Japan...If you havent realised there's also a sell-off here on the NSE because equities markets all over the world are very weak as there are talks of a double dip recession....
Goin into the end of the week this sell-off will be WORSE if if the US unemployment report is weak.Of which it will be as analysts predict.

@qw... For your information the US markets were up yesterday significantly with the dow jones above 10,100.. So stop looking for ways to explain your misjudgement.
#134 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 3:43:06 PM

!Qw,
hahahahahaha..!!!...US unemployment putting pressure on MSC???....Give us a break with your jinga analysis.You should be a lecturer (If you have any qualifications...lol) but here,they fry your arse for not engaging your brain.
cnn
#135 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 3:52:31 PM

guru267 wrote:

@qw... For your information the US markets were up yesterday significantly with the dow jones above 10,100.. So stop looking for ways to explain your misjudgement.

Dont be like qw,try getting it right.The dow FELL 1.39% yesterday to 10 009.
#136 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:12:09 PM

cnn wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Dont be like qw,try getting it right.The dow FELL 1.39% yesterday to 10 009.

My bad... I was talking about the session before yesterday
Horton
#137 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:29:51 PM

Hehehe enyewe qw takes The cake....ati US unemployment data caused the mummies selloff. Hahaha. Dude seriously ur losing credibility.......sawa moving on, any predictions on where this thing will settle? And HY2011??
#138 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:39:42 PM

@horton,
No more pressure....a bounce back (Spike) before settling.For skimmers,it's time but for investors,it will be looooong!!
the deal
#139 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:42:35 PM

hahahaha MSC has lost 14% in 2 trading sessions...going forward i wouldnt dare touch MSC unless i'm long long term i.e 2013...the HY2011 wont be spectacular like HY2010...I tHINK ONE WILL BY msc AT 8 BOB in the near term so for speculators MSC is a SELL...
qw25041985
#140 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 4:53:37 PM

is clear that MSC sell-off ISNOT because of the so called poor performance it had.It because of the weak economic data coming from the US and poor investor sentiment about the strength of the economic recovery process.FOREIGN investors who are the bulk of msc are taking flight.More so gold and other metals has been appreciating in the last few trading sessions a clear indication investors are heading for safer investments.....I know i might be talkin greek to some of you but all markets are inter-connected and track the performance of the big world stock markets.
Once investors see the light of some recover is taking place all you msc haters will be eating your own words....
SO EXPECT THE NAIROBI STOCK EXCHANGE TO TRADE LOW AS IT IS INTURNDEM WITH THE GLOBAL MARKETS.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !