wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

CENSUS RESULTS
#11 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 1:51:40 PM

@Mukiha, about the Luhya and Kalenjin, I'm tempted to agree with you but it has become acceptable to regard them as 1 tribe.

On the issue of tribe statistics,I believe they are very important.I gave the medical services planning as an example
JkMwatha
#12 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 2:47:40 PM

jupiter wrote:
Total pop.=50m,
agikuyu=11.0m,
abaluhya=9.9m,
kalenjin=9.6m,
akamba=6.1m,
aluo=4.3m,
abagusii=3.9m,
mijikenda=3.0m,
ormaasai=2.2m
others=3.0m

All that glitters is not gold

= 53.0m

hehehe
Wa_ithaka
#13 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 3:26:18 PM

I highly doubt Luo population has decreased
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#14 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 4:27:41 PM

Yaani tuko wengi kuliko mifugo?
#15 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 8:24:51 PM

And if we add the Kenyans who are abroad? You want to say there at least 60 million Kenyans on the planet? smile
#16 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 10:19:00 PM

im not surprised

Nairobi alone has 61million..... i repeat 61million
#17 Posted: : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 8:16:10 AM

jupiter wrote:
Total pop.=50m,
agikuyu=11.0m,
abaluhya=9.9m,
kalenjin=9.6m,
akamba=6.1m,
aluo=4.3m,
abagusii=3.9m,
mijikenda=3.0m,
ormaasai=2.2m
others=3.0m

where are the meru's, pia ni wengi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 8:26:11 AM

jupiter wrote:
Total pop.=50m,
agikuyu=11.0m,
abaluhya=9.9m,
kalenjin=9.6m,
akamba=6.1m,
aluo=4.3m,
abagusii=3.9m,
mijikenda=3.0m,
ormaasai=2.2m
others=3.0m

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
- Your data is suspect. Total population is about 39 million.

- 1989=21.4million, 1999=28.7 million, 2009 = 39 million. The growth rate is about 34%/35% between 1989/1999 and 1999/2009 respectively. Kwani family planning is not working in Kenya. Who are the culprits?

- in the last census i was asked whether i own a boat, how is such info usefull to the country.?

- Applause Applause ApplauseApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause see Daily Nation page 26....i think Michelle Obama has some 'luhya blood'..hizo michelin ni za western Kenya....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 9:08:55 AM

I'm surprised guys are taking jupiter seriously.Results will be out today,let's wait n see.KNBS has said they'll release statistics by tribe and even by county
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 10:35:15 AM

@jupiter, I think I will take your info with a pinch, nay a truckload, of salt.