wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Promulgation - events @ Uhuru Park
KenyanLyrics
#31 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:33:34 PM

jguru wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:
A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

http://bit.ly/bOweOk

How is Daima Kenya by Eric Wainaina a song composed for the promulgation of the new constitution? And I still cannot get it why you post links that redirect to your website! Shame on you

Eric Wainaina's Daima Kenya was part of the ensemble, and probably the only part worth writing home about. If you didn't watch this part of the promulgation, just avoid participating in the conversation and making yourself look foolish, geez!
KenyanLyrics
#32 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:43:38 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:
A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

http://bit.ly/bOweOk

This KenyanLyrics guy is a troll who registers in forums to direct traffic to his website

You Wazuans don't know how a real internet troll looks like. I come here with the purpose of generating stimulating conversation related to Kenyan music, and you think I'm trolling? If Kenyan music is not your thing, then IGNORE MY POSTS.
Friday's ensemble consisted of the top performers in the Kenyan music industry, tasked with a centre stage performance on one of the biggest days in Kenya's history, and the general consensus is that they failed big time. That, "Money Whisperer" is a topic that will surely create discussion on a Kenyan Culture Discussion Board.
If you want to see a real troll in action, check out this thread or trace some mashada.com threads from early 2008. But don't call me a troll when I come here to stimulate real discussions.
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:43:44 PM

@Ms Kenya, I think the balloon saga was another typical chapter in Kenya's book. A guy was given a ksh 20M contract to buy helium for not more than 50 balloons but he got street boys and paid them ksh 20 each to blow them......
#34 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:58:21 PM

I heard this song by Emmy Kosgei for the first time and I am smitten, totally in love with the woman and the music!!!! She is so beautiful and graceful and oh!!! what a sound!!! Where has she been all my life??!! Ngai!!! that is the most heart warming gorgeous smile in the whole world!! I love the way she rolls those "Rs". Nifanyeje jameni, moyo wangu umeshikwa mateka!!! Na sijasema chochote kuhusu ungo lake na sura yake ya malaika.

http://www.youtube.com/w...VVk&feature=related

Ever resourceful Wazuarians,kuna mtu ana contact jameni? Or is she taken already?!!

......this gal will go far, she is so original and sweet - whats more, she has chosen to stick with African wear.......@ kusadikia forget about getting her number, compe ni kali - a powerful politician from Rift valley and a TV presenter are already in the race....lakini jaribu bahati yako,,,,
#35 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 3:02:36 PM

vinii wrote:
I heard this song by Emmy Kosgei for the first time and I am smitten, totally in love with the woman and the music!!!! She is so beautiful and graceful and oh!!! what a sound!!! Where has she been all my life??!! Ngai!!! that is the most heart warming gorgeous smile in the whole world!! I love the way she rolls those "Rs". Nifanyeje jameni, moyo wangu umeshikwa mateka!!! Na sijasema chochote kuhusu ungo lake na sura yake ya malaika.

http://www.youtube.com/w...VVk&feature=related

Ever resourceful Wazuarians,kuna mtu ana contact jameni? Or is she taken already?!!

......this gal will go far, she is so original and sweet - whats more, she has chosen to stick with African wear.......@ kusadikia forget about getting her number, compe ni kali - a powerful politician from Rift valley and a TV presenter are already in the race....lakini jaribu bahati yako,,,,

lol Laughing out loudly
#36 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 4:13:22 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@Ms Kenya, I think the balloon saga was another typical chapter in Kenya's book. A guy was given a ksh 20M contract to buy helium for not more than 50 balloons but he got street boys and paid them ksh 20 each to blow them......

or maybe he bought condoms and blew air in them instead. In future events, we will require the baloons and the even the doves to participate in the rehearsal...smile
centerbolt
#37 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 6:05:20 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

or maybe he bought condoms and blew air in them instead. In future events, we will require the baloons and the even the doves to participate in the rehearsal...smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly even the dignitaries should rehearse, imagine the MC announcing for those sat at the judges seats to move....drama drama drama....only in Kenya

Najivunia kuwa mKenya!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 8:43:31 PM

4 years later... Wazua Republic didn't remember the day?
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 9:47:14 PM

Muriel
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:29:35 AM

Washiku,

Which day?
5 Pages«<2345>