wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Promulgation - events @ Uhuru Park
sheep
#21 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 8:20:49 PM

relax guys,this was planned by the 'natives' what did you expect? If we wanted pomp and flair we'd have hired the british.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#22 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 8:44:51 PM

- mzee Moi looked out of place.......a good lesson for going against the general will of the people..
#23 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 10:12:37 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

http://bit.ly/bOweOk

How is Daima Kenya by Eric Wainaina a song composed for the promulgation of the new constitution? And I still cannot get it why you post links that redirect to your website! Shame on you
#24 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:34:23 PM

Hmmn, it took me a while to trace replay of Raila's off-cuff comments. I'm with @poundfoolish on this one. The man is definitely a populist showing dexterity in speaking to crowds. A man on the ground told me the crowd loved Kitendawili and Fabregas moments...

And plainly put, the answer to the riddle of a creature that is an animal and also a bird is a bat. Some would love to read more, read watermelons, but some may choose to enjoy a riddle - instrument stimulating speech or dialogue...

misdemeanour
#25 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:11:09 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

am not even in a position to comment...the sound systems were all wrong..i think only one guy with a horrible voice had the mic....but i do rem seeing juacali 'akiroga' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

on other matters...is Raila and Kalonzo swear-in legal since it was conducted by Muthaura who had not been oathed!
Am paid in Kshs.
#26 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:57:22 AM

muganda, I agree.
Those balloons that couldn't fly...someone must have promulgated into his stomach the money that was meant to buy the helium gas used in ballons to make them lighter than air so that then can fly. Or the 'effing fellows just inflated condoms instead of the real ballons..nkt!

and there was a stampede - 2 guys had serious fractures and had to be taken to knh.

those 'elite musicians'...left a lot NOT to be desired.

I hope those trees at the park never ever come crashing down on the crowds due to the many fellows who climb up Pray
#27 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:57:55 PM

@Kenyanlyrics,

NKT!!.......Emma and Eric redeemed the day though.
Money Whisperer
#28 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:03:50 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

This KenyanLyrics guy is a troll who registers in forums to direct traffic to his website
"Money never sleeps"
#29 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:24:24 PM

I heard this song by Emmy Kosgei for the first time and I am smitten, totally in love with the woman and the music!!!! She is so beautiful and graceful and oh!!! what a sound!!! Where has she been all my life??!! Ngai!!! that is the most heart warming gorgeous smile in the whole world!! I love the way she rolls those "Rs". Nifanyeje jameni, moyo wangu umeshikwa mateka!!! Na sijasema chochote kuhusu ungo lake na sura yake ya malaika.

http://www.youtube.com/w...VVk&feature=related

Ever resourceful Wazuarians,kuna mtu ana contact jameni? Or is she taken already?!!
Ms Mkenya
#30 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:35:58 PM

The balloon story was such a poor show-ai. The joint musicians were horrible, but i liked Eric and Emily's singing. As 4 carol-she's a good poet but jana she did poorly. The crowd was too kibera and tribal. Lets hope for a better life anyway now that th constitution flawed in some areas as it was was passed anyway.
....above all, to stand.
5 Pages<12345>