wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Promulgation - events @ Uhuru Park
#1 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 9:57:38 AM

Uhuru park has never been this full - a nightmare even for the thousands of security agents....meanwhile, many VIPs dont hv seats at the dias, quite some confusion..
#2 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:24:10 AM

And the Raila cult is engaging in what they do best-shouting down anyone who's taken a different view including those leading prayers
#3 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 12:02:49 PM

Sad Sad Sad I was there , I have never seen such a poorly organised event.No speakers for the crowds to hear what was going on .KTN mounted Its screen infront of the dias instead of further away to help the crowd see what is happening.There was another small screen with distorted images which kept going off momentarily to the anger of the crowds at the Serena side of Uhuru park.

The inaudible speakers could not be heard beyond the dias.

Very disappointed .Sad Sad.

People were fainting ,I was standing near a man who had been injured in a stampede earlier .

Some trees near where I was standing were on the verge of breaking under weight of people who had climbed on them.

I left the place at 1020 am in protest.

Wacha nikaone kwa TVSad Sad Sad
#4 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 12:18:17 PM

Who are all those guys in the main dais anyway? I can only recognise the big three, presidents, former presidents and a couple of ministers.
Seasoned
#5 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 1:29:43 PM

How can they make such loud utterances during Raila's speech... so annoying
#6 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 1:44:30 PM

This kiberanites will cost captain 2012, luckily wiper was spared excessive heckling. But the heckling of the prayers was a low point.

#7 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 2:01:01 PM

A new dawn. A new republic.

...what is it with those doves incapable of flying, and those baloons heavier than air...
tkzee
#8 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 2:20:01 PM

So since Kibera was a ghost neighbour hood today,Kamau and Mwangi must have been a good job on those big tv sets and seats
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
Jaguar
#9 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 2:41:36 PM

@all, what is this "ndomakwili" from bwana kitendawili? What or who does it refer to? Me thinks this is hate speech
Mpenzi
#10 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 2:44:26 PM

Someone should tell Caroline Nderitu that there is a world of difference between prose and poetly!
#11 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 3:20:47 PM

Did anyone pick up any of the 21 cannon balls?
#12 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 3:24:57 PM

Jaguar wrote:
@all, what is this "ndomakwili" from bwana kitendawili? What or who does it refer to? Me thinks this is hate speech

He was referring to Kalonzo. Apparently Kalonzo had said something that angered the Kiberanites and they wanted a response. Too bad our PM allowed himself to be taken hostage by his suppoters. But he had limited choices given the situation.
#13 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 3:32:03 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Someone should tell Caroline Nderitu that there is a world of difference between prose and poetly!

Very boring poem! How was she chosen? She must be a 'niece' to someone! There are numerous High Schoolers who recite poems better!
#14 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 3:44:46 PM

Wonders never sieze! Somebody deemed it fit to invite - and reserve a seat on the dias - for Kamlesh Patni! What the hell! And knowing him, he arrives 'fashionably late'. But he got what he deserved - People shouting 'mwizi, mwizi, mwizi!'
#15 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 3:53:48 PM

Ive always thought it was kiberaites who attend untill Raila replaced Kenya on twitter as a trending topic...WORLDWIDE

That Popo thing could have ment himself.. he's been swallowed again and again... ive concluded it means what you want it to...jifurahishe na kitendawili....
bepari
#16 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 4:17:26 PM

going by the some of the stereotyping already flying around(tkz), i cant shake the feeling that its the forest that has changed but the monkeys are still the same.
lets celebrate nonetheless!
daima mimi mkenya mwananchi mzalendo!
if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
#17 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 4:18:02 PM

You have to admit that the song by the elite artists was a big letdown. I had expected alot more and was greatly disappointed. And two conductors???
#18 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 4:27:11 PM

GK, l share in yua sentiments, n the mics not working..,,nkt!!!'
Toxicity
#19 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 6:48:35 PM

was watching it on telly from far away and could most def notice the confusion kwani they dint know who was going to sit where hadi they had to start asking for more seats to be brought..and al bashr was a suprise guest how now? and on a lighter note someone fafanua what mr kitendawili was talking about..me thinks he just doted a big one! did he?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
KenyanLyrics
#20 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 6:54:47 PM

A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

http://bit.ly/bOweOk