wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Mumias whats up??
girlabouttown
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 8:05:02 AM

Morning fellow wazurians,
I thought Mumias' diversification into power production should have made this giant more profitable. Where are the returns?

Any thoughts on this?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 8:32:59 AM

@njunge did some forecasts
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 9:11:29 AM

@njunge did some forecasts

@girlabout... Do your own research and then use advice on Wazua as secondary research. Mumias is a still a good long term buy and i say this because i think the rains gave it a poor first half this year. but SOME WAZUANS think its a screaming sell. Lets see who's right
qw25041985
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 9:28:42 AM

Who care's what @njunge. Say's or any other folk. Investing solely on ideas from this forum is suicidal.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 9:41:03 AM

Njung'e might be right or wrong. Just wish he would have been more specific. People have done it before on Wazua. But it depends when you got in. If you bought recently and you strongly feel Njung'e is right, there's no need you having sleepless nights. Sell to ease your nerves. But are you a short term guy, or a long term one? Always go long term. If you bought well below ten, akuna stress bado. Decision is yours. But I don't think the price will remain subdued for that long. They may make an announcement on an acquisition and this will boost the price. Remember, they are flush with cash. The future is bright for Mumias. Read this article on its future products. www.mumias-sugar.com/ind...php?page=Future-Products
winston
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 11:30:11 AM

Mimi ni memba and despite all the stories, am still optimistic.
cnn
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 11:32:44 AM

The moment of truth is not far.
astute
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:01:34 PM

cnn wrote:

which moment of truth??? from the financial, weather or Mr Market...pls for serious investors, lets be fundamental investors!!!I thought majority of you were followers of Buffet?
astute
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:03:30 PM

cnn wrote:

speculation is the mother of disaster in investment!!
PKoli
#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:05:47 PM

cnn wrote:

May be cnn meant that the results will soon be announced and we will have numbers to tell; whether the sugar part is making money; whether the co-gen has contributed significantly to the bottomline; whether the shareholders are happy because of dividends or whether to punish the stock
mjuaji wa stocks
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:06:04 PM

Hi wazuans!! Pleasure to have joined today and be able to contribute....been seeing on the side..i still believe mumias is going to post impressive end year...the fall in price is just short term! Note crown berger..
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

cnn
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:11:10 PM

@astute,i need not add to what@pkoli has said.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:16:25 PM

astute wrote:
pls for serious investors, lets be fundamental investors!!!I thought majority of you were followers of Buffet?

Ever heard of the phrase ''Preaching water and drinking kumikumi?''
qw25041985
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:21:57 PM

This @njuge guy y cnt he just come straight up and give atleast three reasons why mumias is a sell.
He's just beatin abt the bush .
As far as i am concernd the sell-off is done. And has held @ the 13.00 range. A rally shld ensue soon .
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:25:55 PM

Hmmm????.....hehe!!.Some Wazuans here are complete idiots and they wouldn't make it even if they were boiled in stockssmile .Did i advise anyone to buy or sell??......No more comments on MSC until new year God willing.
qw25041985
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:32:00 PM

U ar a coward. I thought u were the sugar guru here. And had a large followin like Njue.This just shows u didnt know wat u were saying earlier. Wewe ni kama kigeugeu . Lolest .
Guyz i dnt see the need to panic.
qw25041985
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:53:00 PM

Bytheway this stock isnt falling below 13.00 .not tomorrow nt tha day after not the coming days . The weakholders have been flush out and ar the once that sold out panicing. A rally shld be inorder.
PKoli
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:59:48 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Bytheway this stock isnt falling below 13.00 .not tomorrow nt tha day after not the coming days . The weakholders have been flush out and ar the once that sold out panicing. A rally shld be inorder.

I never imagined safcom would trade below 5.6 after the referendum. Now I know anything can happen. It is possible Mumias could come to around 12 bob. Seems to be no longer a darling of foreigners
qw25041985
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:09:33 PM

Foreigners love its diversification strategy. And trust me b4 foreigners invest they do their homework. Definatly u knw that .
That is always bn my strategy after a gud dose of technical analysis alwayz follow the mzungu .
PKoli
#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:22:30 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Foreigners love its diversification strategy. And trust me b4 foreigners invest they do their homework. Definatly u knw that .
That is always bn my strategy after a gud dose of technical analysis alwayz follow the mzungu .

The problem is that the same foreigners will be in a mad rush to sell when morgan stanley screams hold (meaning sell often). Unlike some of us who will wait for the waters to cool before we make decisions