ERROR
Market
Pennywise
Where do young people who make between 100k-200k a month live?
4 Pages
<
>
Goto Page...
Options
·
Posted :
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 6:03:37 PM
Rongai,Ngong Road,Hurlingham,Ngumo,South C/B...Just guessing
User Profile
mozenrat
Posted :
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 8:18:58 PM
tuvok wrote:
GhettoMafia wrote:
Bwana pesa no is too little to start choosing where to live. Try Ongata Rongai or Githurai if you do not want meaningless stress - utabaki na kidogo ya pobe na shakura. Ukienda Kile ama Langata ama Buru na hiyo pesa, itaishia rent na stress za ku keep up na demandz za the hood.
When looking at a place to live - transport costs & time spent travelling are very often overlooked ....
So one might stay far and spend less on rent, but spend more on transport and a few more hours on the road - which might be utilized for something else in line with one's financial goals
@Tuvok..
My experience has been that while I live nearly 30KMs outside Nairobi, I spend less time driving to the City than when I used to live in Buru and even South C which I think is about 5 or 6 KMs from city centre. So its not necessarily true that the nearer the faster... Kama kuna roundabouts utalia..
User Profile
Morey
Posted :
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:13:06 PM
What about westsides?Amboseli(next to lavington),Mountain view,Kinoo,Muthiga....
morrismkenya@gmail.com
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:54:24 PM
@ mozenrat, how does it happen? The 30 km less than 6km? Please explain!
User Profile
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 12:05:01 AM
Aiii wewe kyt bana....Sagana to Nairobi-1:30. Pipeline to tao, 2hrs. Hope unanyita. There was a time i left for nyk fm the city n I got there b4 the lady who had zindikishad me got to innercore fm town!
Edit by user:
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 12:09 AM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Scar
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 9:05:42 AM
ruaka, rongai, ngong et al
to be or not to be remains the question
User Profile
wasee
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 10:41:33 AM
They live were they feel "comfortable" living
User Profile
subaru
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 10:47:07 AM
this usually depends on their goals in life some invest some squander so its usually a personal issue
User Profile
IT'd
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 10:58:01 AM
I think I'll settle for the sq. in one of these estates.The problem with eastlands isn't that it's a bad hood but wenye chuki ni wengi..I can't dress the way I want or live the way I should as much as I have the means coz of fear of being mugged some day.Ama there are places where people don't mind how much what you wear cost?
I am not looking for a house-house,am still young,I just need to be away from my mum's ndio niharakishe hii process ya ku grow up.
Edit by user:
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 10:59 AM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
mmarto
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 11:57:01 AM
wakenya, lets be careful that we do not become a culture of consumerists; living beyond your means just to make an outward appearance. many young wazungus share flats till such a time they are fairly, financially stable. They are real
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
User Profile
4 Pages
<
>
Goto Page...
Market
Pennywise