wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Safaricom retaliates...lol
Muheani
#51 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 1:05:41 PM

Kula RAha Wrote

:And apparently if you top up pin-less ie sambaza, mpesa purchase etc you pay normal rates!!!

Correct position

If you top up via M-PESA, sambaza okoa jahazi and any other (ATM/bamba poa), You will be charged at the rate of the last qualifying PIN based top up.

meaning if you had topped up with 100/= then M-PESA 20/= You will still enjoy 2/3 on-net/off-net

Muheani
#52 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 1:10:42 PM

...and have learnt reliably that postpay and sms rates will be announced....seen the teasers in the dailies today?
hisah
#53 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 1:11:00 PM

What if CCK was to force the other operators to list... I wonder how these price wars would be sustained...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
suwan
#54 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 3:42:33 PM

Does sambazwad airtime qua;lify for this offer? na ya bomga points? na ya MPESA? na ya Okoa Jahazi?

whats sms rate offnet?
hisah
#55 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:09:37 PM

With Zain leading the way, and Yu and Safcon follwing suit, soon it will be irrelevant which network you are on, all calls to all networks will cost the same no matter what.

Ive been to countries where you ask locals which local sim is better to buy, and they cant answer coz its all just the same. "just buy the one you find" they say, charges are all the same.

And thats when we can say, to heck with the corporates, the consumer finally won!!

I predict 1/= per minute, irrespective of network by next year.

Sumunis by 2012 Laughing out loudly
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mozenrat
#56 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:22:49 PM

Pablo wrote:

Is it true that safcom may be behind the unavailability of Zain sim cards?

and behind the floods in Asia...
and behind Wipers political woes...
Mazee grow up..
#57 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:28:58 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
kadonye wrote:

Zain is SIMPLE... No charts needed... 3/- anywhere, anytime, anyone... SMS is 1/-...

Heck, even YU has the same deal...

Any idiot who doesn't understand this deserves to be with sufferingCON...

Why bwana vitu should I pay 3/- if I can pay 2/-?

If I'm rational I should go for the cheaper deal,shouldn't I?

I'm still on 0721

But for how long? brother kadonye? But if it suits you, by all means use it.
I pay 1/- for sms... what is safcon sms cost?
se7en
#58 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:37:52 PM

what i do not understand is why they treat postpaiders like 2nd rate subscribers... i mean its chums every month, guaranteed! Shame on you
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
#59 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:58:42 PM

se7en wrote:
what i do not understand is why they treat postpaiders like 2nd rate subscribers... i mean its chums every month, guaranteed! Shame on you

They prefer exploiting the poor at 5 bob rather than service the well to do....its capitalism.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:39:52 PM

is it loading 100 bob every day? shenzi

Are you sure?Sad Sad Sad

If so then Bharti ni milele.
Applause Applause Applause Applause

7 Pages«<4567>