7 Pages«<23456>»
Safaricom retaliates...lol
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:04:33 AM

Ati what! LMAO!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:04:44 AM

i have redeemed my bonga points and given my cucu a new zain line. Can't see why she should pay 5 bob to call me on weekends to say "haro, haro, haro...." for one minute

the rest of the bonga points will be used on their airtime as I slowly wean my callers to my new zain line.

haya ni mambo ya kushangaza. were they seriously in meetings yesterday?
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:19:37 AM

muganda wrote:
Did accountants come up with this OFFER? And only for Prepaid? You have to tabulate for it to make sense.

For 2/= Safaricom and 3/= Offnet calls........1000/500/250 top-up
For 2/= Safaricom and 3/= Offnet calls........100 top-up
For 3/= Safaricom and 3/= Offnet calls........50 top-up
For 4/= Safaricom and 5/= Offnet calls........20 top-up
For 5/= Safaricom and 5/= Offnet calls........10/5 top-up

Safaricom Poster

The poor masses which Zain is targeting is paying more from this Sufferingcon new rates.
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Cupcake
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:20:04 AM

Sad Sad Its running for 1 month...august 24th to september 23rd.....i guess they want to watch and see whether Zain will sustain.....

in this case fahari wawili wapiganapo...nyasi zina jienjoy....Applause Applause Applause Applause
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:24:49 AM

ABK.
bird_man
#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:29:46 AM

Guys....why doesn't someone make a comparative table for the charges on Safcom,Zain & Yu?It will help some of us move from Safaricon......diagrams and charts work better.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:59:03 AM

Hopeless.....Safcom were given a rope to fasten themselves on their seats.....Now they have it firmly tied on their necks....
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:59:44 AM

bird_man wrote:
Guys....why doesn't someone make a comparative table for the charges on Safcom,Zain & Yu?It will help some of us move from Safaricon......diagrams and charts work better.

Bwana... you are not serious...

Zain is SIMPLE... No charts needed... 3/- anywhere, anytime, anyone... SMS is 1/-...

Heck, even YU has the same deal...

Any idiot who doesn't understand this deserves to be with sufferingCON...
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:03:53 AM

I HAVE DEFERRED MY MOVE TO ZAIN ONLY UNTIL 23rd SEP. So I have just loaded 2,000/= airtime and confirmed my new rates - the cheapest in Kenya at the moment.

REASONS:
-I prefer to carry one line and most know my Safaricom prepaid number
-Most of my calls are to Safaricom now at 2.00/=
-I pay 8.00/= a day for my 3G surfing
-Bonga about to buy me a snazzy phone soon
-I need to use MPESA here and there
-Hate looking for outlets

My appreciation to Zain and a bit to YU. I now realise without their work, I'd still be paying mobile bride price. But at the end of the day, it doesn't pay to be attached to either Safaricom or Zain or Yu for that matter! Si mama au baba...

#40 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:17:10 AM

Zain is SIMPLE... No charts needed... 3/- anywhere, anytime, anyone... SMS is 1/-...

Heck, even YU has the same deal...

Any idiot who doesn't understand this deserves to be with sufferingCON...

Why bwana vitu should I pay 3/- if I can pay 2/-?

If I'm rational I should go for the cheaper deal,shouldn't I?

I'm still on 0721
7 Pages«<23456>»