wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
new supa ongea
#21 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 4:09:48 PM

Wooooieee!!...That's what they have to offer?.....Too little too late.I need no conditions and there goes the little Sufcom that was remaining in me....Brari uji baridi!!!.
#22 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 4:10:07 PM

How does calls @3 bob scom to scom help anyone especially if ua meant too use 500sok a week...bure kabisa
#23 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 4:15:02 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
Safcon reply: all safcon to safcon calls at 3 bob IF you spend more than 500 per week, else 5 bob.

really? is this breaking news? but what a complication. what an anticlimax!

basically, its 5 bob unless....how about the good old 3 bob anytime, no conditions?

let me clarify, that is a theoretical reply from Safcon.....

But rest assured, it will be soemthing like that, compliacted, useless and probably all those safcon mtejas will fall for it again!
Fundaah
#24 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 4:19:04 PM

anything above 3 bob across network is not worth ....wakae nayo...I have the 4 sim cards and 3 phones including a twin sim ....I will go to whoever cajoles me with the cheapest rates ....Mara hii si mchezo
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#25 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 4:34:44 PM

Clearly, safcon didnt see this coming... all my pals at safcon are freaking out... am told its 3bob on-net and 5bob off-net but its too late.
bartum
#26 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 5:13:19 PM

The Merchant wrote:
@bartum....Give 5 reasons why you are still using safaricom (10 marks)

wewe safcom is only for receiving ONLY,many of my guys knows my saf line
bartum
#27 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 5:20:20 PM

jguru wrote:
Expect massive layoffs at Safaricom

And the way people were leaving jobs at Zain, PwC, Bamburi to go work at SafCON! When revenue dwindle and costs have to be cut, employees are shown the door first.

so that shareholders to be told terms like prudent cost management, improving shareholder value,value addition rubish,
KenyanLyrics
#28 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 6:08:20 PM

Do you guys think Safaricom might cut out their new media promotions(e.g Facebook Faceoff, Sakata Ball etc) to get back to basics?
#29 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 6:41:23 PM

@kl, that seems to be the only option 4 now.
KenyanLyrics
#30 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 7:24:35 PM

I also think so. Those things cost a HEFTY amount of money. For example the Groove Awards cost Safaricom 25 million shillings! 25 million to reach out to less than 10, 000 people?! I think they will have to cut such ventures.
6 Pages<12345>»