nyaca$h wrote:Folks,I nd some help in preparing 4 my nuptials late next yr.
Here are my main concerns
1.Cost: How much to budget for around 450-500 guests.
2.Location shd be Nairobi.(Is it like real estate that location is everything?)How soon to secure that location.
3.Cost and suggestions of good photographers and videographers.
4.Need 4 a wedding planner and cost.(We are both in the diaspora with famo nyumbani lakini, not sure if we want to impose.)
We plan on not having a pre-wedding fund raising ju "wifey" thinks its "tacky" hence the long period to save up n also postpone the honeymoon!!
She is a student, work part time na I just started a blue collar jobo.
Saidia maskini:)...Thx
- you are planning for a wedo of late next year ?? kweli you are one very organized brother...
- Budget depends entirely on how deep your pockets are. Start from how much cash you have, then set the other parameters e.g. number of guests, size of cake, etc etc
- buy your clads huko diaspora...hapa Kenya people are making a kill out of weddings..
- i can make your rings... can i give you my Mpesa, Mkesho and ZAP numbers utume deposit?? (hurry, hurry and pay now because the KES is becoming stronger..

)