wazua Sat, Apr 18, 2026

22 Pages«<89101112>»
Safaricon the most EXPENSIVE provider
the deal
#91 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:55:30 AM

Bharti is all about Grand Entry...then Bust....hahaha i cant wait for pple to dump their Sim cards when they start hiking their rates....
#92 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:02:22 AM

ZAIN-AIRTEL...

That is what is causing MJ sleepless nights... and Safaricom shares in big shyte coz 8/10 folks I know are getting a Zain or Orange line...

Of course, there is ALWAYS the idiot who uses safaricon... I just don't get why the idiots want to 'wait' for 1.30 AM to call at 1/- on safcon-safcon when Zain-Safcon is 3/- at any time...
#93 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:06:59 AM

the deal wrote:
That useless Bharti will never even list on the NSE...tell them me and my friends will never buy their sim cards...LOL....

Poor @thedeal & aly-khan satchu must be shitting their pants... I am ZAIN-AIRTEL all the way!

I am so GLAD I sold out my safaricon shares!
#94 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:12:18 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Wamutonyi,
It's little sense or the lack of it....If i save Kshs 5 per minute,that's dividend for 50 shares per year......F* the shares.

AMEN, Brother!!!
I spend more money on phonecalls than my (former) pathetic dividend from safaricom!

M-Pesa & Data (I use safcon coz speed + reliable) is what will anchor them for now... lakini voice will be less profitable for safcon...

That said... I will buy safcon @ 5/- or under... for data + M-Pesa

#95 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:36:14 AM

the deal wrote:
That useless Bharti will never even list on the NSE...tell them me and my friends will never buy their sim cards...LOL....

@the deal it seems we both have huge interests in this counter so my advice to you is get out and run because this is a clear LOSE LOSE situation for safcom... I completely regret not selling at 6bob
Jaguar
#96 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:48:00 AM

guru267 wrote:
I completely regret not selling at 6bob

you still got them? eish! The last time you refused to sell at 6.00 waiting for 6.20...you surely are attached to this stock
#97 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:24:38 AM

I just wish they would take over Access. That might shore up the Scon share price and put me out of my Access misery.
cnn
#98 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:48:06 AM

The most i have owned of safcom is 4000 shares just to avoid money lying idle with my broker.I always was of the view GOK could have done better with the IPO price.Now shareholders have to reckon with the launched price wars,and the price headed to below 5.
@GG,how much are you underwater with Access? I sold last year at 30% loss,put the money in Sasini and recovered the loss and made a profit too.At times hard decisions have to be made.Where do you see Access in 12 months?.
#99 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 11:08:43 AM

access is so going down.
#100 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:07:18 PM

@cnn, my largest chunk of Access was at 23.50. I have not previously sold at a loss as I have always waited for the price to bounce back, even if it takes years. My problem with Acccess is I can't see it making its way up, and I don't want to sell at a loss for the first time ever. But maybe its time for the hard decision.
22 Pages«<89101112>»