wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

11 Pages«<23456>»
Safcom on a dive, whats going on?
PKoli
#61 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:46:26 AM

mlennyma wrote:
It might be back to 6 b4 books close,if at all it does,i will personally average at that price to avoid being admitted in nairobi hospital in future.

I cannot imagine how Access is able to sustain such a high price after miserable results yet safcom comes free falls after some anouncement from zain.
PKoli
#62 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:49:25 AM

the deal wrote:
Kenyans support your own...Scom is more Kenyan than this Bharti BS..this Bharti is foreign..Kenyans will never own a single Bharti share..they are even going to suspend their shares from Lusaka stock exchange...all this pple who are coming here saying all this BS are the ones who got roasted during the I.P.O...support Kenyan drink Karoche...thats what i do...i drink Windhoek Lager coz i'm proudly Namibian....

It is not the issue of suppoting our own. If safcom is not supporting Kenyans by giving them low tariff products, then how do Kenyans support it?
qw25041985
#63 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:52:03 AM

Safaricom is no match 4 bharti. There's an old kiswahili saying that says : mwenye nguvu mpishe .
So let the strong be given lee way !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#64 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:14:06 AM

Safcon never.
#65 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:20:35 AM

PKoli wrote:
extrablessed wrote:
For how long can Zein sustain the 3/= rate?

Only time will tell. This time though, Zain will battle

For now, I dont care... LOL... I have no safcon shares lakini wait for them to drop below 5/-... while I use Zain for calls...
#66 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:22:48 AM

kenmac wrote:
@Wamutonyi, am spoilt for a BIG DEBATE with you. lets do it here and now!...So why are you hyping Zain instead of Yu whose prices are in the neighborhood of ZERO?
Huh? Dude... I have a YU line but it used to cost me 6/- to AMUA off-net...

Now even YU has dropped to 3/-... the good times are here!
hmsbarman
#67 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:27:09 AM

the deal wrote:
Kenyans support your own...Scom is more Kenyan than this Bharti BS..this Bharti is foreign..Kenyans will never own a single Bharti share..
we kenyans tumechoka kuvumilia kuwa wakenya huku tukiwa tunaumia! who told u we'll never own Bharti's shares? By owning Zain line we own 'share certificates' by getting Zain airtime we trade in Zain 'counter' by getting low calling rates we earn 'dividend' and by staying loyal to Zain our 'shares' appreciate day by day. for ur info Bharti is no foreigner he has been with us since he was born, we knew him as kencell then, when he reached adolescence he changed to Celtel and when he mature enough changed to Zain. We can't call him a foreigner!
#68 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:36:03 AM

PKoli wrote:
the deal wrote:
Kenyans support your own...Scom is more Kenyan than this Bharti BS..this Bharti is foreign..Kenyans will never own a single Bharti share..they are even going to suspend their shares from Lusaka stock exchange...all this pple who are coming here saying all this BS are the ones who got roasted during the I.P.O...support Kenyan drink Karoche...thats what i do...i drink Windhoek Lager coz i'm proudly Namibian....

It is not the issue of suppoting our own. If safcom is not supporting Kenyans by giving them low tariff products, then how do Kenyans support it?
@thedeal has safcon shares... LOL... and is clearly worried... I say I am MUCH better off with the shillings in my pocket... LOL...

BTW, have you noticed??? More people have Zain lines now??? Even many hardcore safaricon jamaas are changing to Zain... or have 2 SIMs...

I am discarding my safcon voice line kabisa soon... I regret even registering it...
Horton
#69 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 8:10:36 AM

Haha the deal nice try buddy. Our loyalty doesn't overlook the fact that safcom for years has screwed us many times over. Dee dump ur shares. Cut ur losses and move on. Hmm ur Namibian ?!
#70 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:02:00 AM

In the short term the safcom share price will CRASH below 5bob... I have 250k shares in this counter and i'm selling ALL at best market price come monday and i know many people who will do the same.... I've seen this game played before and its one safcom clearly can't win...
#71 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:09:19 AM

Horton wrote:
Mpesa u can get on zap, I'm sure equity is working with zain on a similar mzap or something

@horton equity is trapped in a contract with safcom... So WHEN zain decides to launch its own MKESHO it will use either coop or KCB
#72 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:12:01 AM

@ the deal, NEVER post such crap again here! Heck u r a namibian what do you know about kenyans? Who gave u the mandate to show kenyans what to and what not to support? Tokomea huko windhoek kabisa!
#73 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:18:21 AM

guru267 wrote:
In the short term the safcom share price will CRASH below 5bob... I have 250k shares in this counter and i'm selling ALL at best market price come monday and i know many people who will do the same.... I've seen this game played before and its one safcom clearly can't win...

Looks like things are really bad!!

When l received a text from my old man that he has moved to zain, l knew its time to sell... that man has never touched any other sim card for almost ten years now!
#74 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:21:46 AM

@guru, both Coop and KCB have deals with Scon that allow for moving cash back and forth between their accounts and Mpesa. I really can't see an Mkesho type deal. Unless they deal with the other operators.
#75 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:31:19 AM

I have 16 people in my phone book who have moved to Zain and interestingly,i have only received 3 calls from Safcom numbers in the last 48 hours compared to 29 from Zain....huh!!
#76 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:48:09 AM

How come no one is talking yu. They are also at 3 bob/min and 50 cts for sms. Btw i also have a yu line.
cnn
#77 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:52:54 AM

@njunge,chumvi ni ya nini?let shareholders enjoy their weekend,it might be a miserable week ahead.
#78 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:54:40 AM

I wonder what happened to local loop operators like flashcom and the others i can't remember. Kweli investing in techology si mchezo.
hindi ni riu
#79 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 11:44:54 AM

How come no one is talking yu. They are also at 3 bob/min and 50 cts for sms.

Drool Simple, because we are talking CROSS-network here, not INTRA-network. Their X-network rate is still at TWICE that of the best option,ZAIN, which charges a third what the Safcom ripoff does(Just rubbing it in :) ) Oh, by the way I hope ya'll know that it is way cheaper to use ZAP than use M-Pesa. The ZAP agents may not be as ubiquitous as M-Pesa's, but they are there if u bother to look around.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
Ngalaka
#80 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:18:48 PM

Ladies and gentlemen, including those who are quick to throw broadsides - I didnt think a price war, barely a day old, and one that Safaricom isnt likely to loose given its customer base vis avis Zain etc, is reason enough for a drastic share price drop at the NSE!

@ Sly

You gotta be a kivindyo to decipher the phrase.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu