wazua Sun, Apr 19, 2026

27 Pages«<1011121314>»
Struggling with weight loss
#111 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 6:09:46 PM

@Nostoppin',
Ngai Mwathani!!.....That looks like a regime for reducing your weight from 250 kgs to 249.7kgs in which case it would not make any difference for the much lighter Wendz.Unless ajipime akiwa uchi...lol.
#112 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:16:08 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Nostoppin',
Ngai Mwathani!!.....That looks like a regime for reducing your weight from 250 kgs to 249.7kgs in which case it would not make any difference for the much lighter Wendz.Unless ajipime akiwa uchi...lol.

@guka...siku hizi kuna kitu inaitwa "metabolic diet", some of them allow even eating chicken.Wendz can be surprised loosing the weight very fast...

@ All....how to get rid of a pot belly?Pray
#113 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:36:30 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Nostoppin',

@guka...siku hizi kuna kitu inaitwa "metabolic diet", some of them allow even eating chicken.Wendz can be surprised loosing the weight very fast...

Wewee, @nostopping... i see you want my tummy sweeping the streets as i walk. Si 250gms is 1/4kg of meat? Thats meat for a whole family for dinner.... aaaih, yawa...

Please check for me another diet that wont lead me to more problems... i see myself coming out of this fatter and "goutiest".... hiyo ni nyama mingi sana...
#114 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:51:10 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Nostoppin',

Wewee, @nostopping... i see you want my tummy sweeping the streets as i walk. Si 250gms is 1/4kg of meat? Thats meat for a whole family for dinner.... aaaih, yawa...

Please check for me another diet that wont lead me to more problems... i see myself coming out of this fatter and "goutiest".... hiyo ni nyama mingi sana...

@wendz, kuna ingine ya 7 days lakini imekataa ku-paste. It is tabular...will try convert
#115 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:53:43 AM

@wendz and guka....@nostopping is right on this.
Eat more meat and avoid ugali/chips and their derivatives and you will thin out...like the cats family. Otherwise the starch will make you a jumbo

So my sister its nyama nyama nyama! Ya ng'ombe? nyama! Ya mbuzi? nyama! Ya kuku? nyama! Ya samaki? nyama!
sheep
#116 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:18:25 PM

The body was made to run on carbs as the main source of energy,too much protein and you stress the liver and kidneys leading to more health problems.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#117 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:26:39 PM

@nostopping,
Wacha busaa.....Kula chang'aa na bangi kidogo!
story teller
#118 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 4:57:56 PM

@kingfisher is right.

@Wendz,if possible, try to avoid any white cabs( bread, rice, chapats). Try instead the browns of the same. Brown is better, has more fibre and this allows faster digestion. Try eating more protein.when it comes to meats,eat more of the white than red, more vegetables and drink lots of water every day! Water is very important for weight loss.

Have a program like the following:

7 am -A full breakfast: 10 am light snack (yorghut, banana or peanuts) Lunch (a fistful of of meat,high fibre cabs and lots of veges): 3 pm (another snack): Dinner (light dinner)by 6 pm if possible to allow metabolism to occur.If still hungry, eat a snack.

Nb: When you eat dinner late, that food is transformed into fat as body metabolism is least when sleeping, hence the belly fat. Eating earlier allows your body metabolism to work fast burning all those calories.

As for belly fat, "sit ups" will do the trick plus of course other simple exercises (skpping rope, climbing stairs)

Cut down on the wines and beer especially the ruaraka waters (Its like feeding on calories by the spoonful) for a while. Ruaraka waters are definitely the belly maker for most! Give yourself six months and see the amazing transformation.Best of luck!
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#119 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 5:16:37 PM

story teller wrote:
@kingfisher is right.

@Wendz,if possible, try to avoid any white cabs( bread, rice, chapats). Try instead the browns of the same. Brown is better, has more fibre and this allows faster digestion. Try eating more protein.when it comes to meats,eat more of the white than red, more vegetables and drink lots of water every day! Water is very important for weight loss.

Have a program like the following:

7 am -A full breakfast: 10 am light snack (yorghut, banana or peanuts) Lunch (a fistful of of meat,high fibre cabs and lots of veges): 3 pm (another snack): Dinner (light dinner)by 6 pm if possible to allow metabolism to occur.If still hungry, eat a snack.

Nb: When you eat dinner late, that food is transformed into fat as body metabolism is least when sleeping, hence the belly fat. Eating earlier allows your body metabolism to work fast burning all those calories.

As for belly fat, "sit ups" will do the trick plus of course other simple exercises (skpping rope, climbing stairs)

Cut down on the wines and beer especially the ruaraka waters (Its like feeding on calories by the spoonful) for a while. Ruaraka waters are definitely the belly maker for most! Give yourself six months and see the amazing transformation.Best of luck!

Now this sounds like something i can work with to the 60s......

When is the next mbuzi? i have to show off the beyonce in me! the spirit!!!... (ok, am kidding)
#120 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 5:26:35 PM

Cabs ni kifichi (cabbage)?
27 Pages«<1011121314>»